Create Spectacular Photos With These Free Mobile Photo Editors

20 71
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Posted October 16

Mobile photography has come a long way. Newer phones are now packed with multiple cameras. Some are now even packed with 5 cameras with up to 10X optical zoom. Plus with the help of Artificial Intelligence (AI), taking a great photo has never been easier, right? So, you just take a photo with your phone then upload them to your social network to share.

Created using Pixteller

Create Spectacular Photos With These Free Mobile Photo Editors, there are times that the photo needs a little correction. The lighting could be a bit too bright or a bit dark. Or you need to rotate the image a few degrees. Or you simply want to add your watermark.


Greetings again, dear readers and friends. I hope everything fine on your end. Even before I got my first phone with a camera, I have been editing photos as a hobby. During those times, the favorite application of photo editors is no other than Adobe Photoshop.

These days, mobile technology has come a long way. Thanks to Android and Apple's iOS, there are now lots of mobile applications that you can use to edit or enhance your photos with a few taps and drags on your phone.

In this post, I will share with you Three Free Mobile Photo Editing Apps that you should try. Note that these are photo editors and not total graphic design apps. My criteria for choosing these apps are:

  • Free (or Freemium)- The software are totally free or free to use with some locked features. I did not include any apps that are limited to 30 days.

  • Features and tools - These apps contain various features and tools related to photo editing

  • Ease of Use- This is the most important criteria in this list. This list in intended mostly for those who are looking for some quick ways to enhance their photos.


Disclaimer

The apps included in this list are my personal choices. Other professional photo editors may agree or disagree with these choices. Besides, there are other photo editing apps out there that I have not tried yet.

The apps on this list are:

  • PicsArt

  • Pixlr

  • Snapseed

Picsart

Picsart is a powerful mobile image editor. It is packed with a lot of features and filters and other tools that you can use for basic editing and more. Here are some of the features of Picsart.

  • Photo Editor - You can add filters using popular photo effects, remove the background, remove unwanted objects, crop photos, and many more.

  • Photo Effects and Filters-You will surely enjoy the various effects and filters in Picart.

  • Drawing Tool-Picart is more than just a photo editor, you can create a digital illustration from scratch or draw over your existing image.

And there are other features that you can use to enhance and level up your images for your next posts

You can create an out of this world background with Picsart

The Drawback of the free version.

Many of the cool features are locked in the free version. And though it is fairly easy to learn, the learning curve is a bit steeper than the other apps in this list. But who knows, as I explore Picsart more, it will become my favorite photo editor.

Visit the official site of Picsart here.

Pixlr

Pixlr is a simple yet powerful photo editor. It is my long-time favorite. You can create photo collages in just a matter of few taps on your mobile. With Pixlr, you can easily crop, adjust the color and lighting of your photos, or apply photo effects like pencil-sketch, watercolor, and more.

You can also add some text, doodles, and borders to your photo. If you have a watermark image, you can easily add it using Double Exposure.

Photo collage created using Pixteler

Limitation

Pixlr doesn't use layers. Once you added a text, or an overlay (Double Exposure), they can no longer be edited, unless you undo it.

Visit the official site of Pixlr here.

Special Mention:

Before I go to my favorite photo editing app, I would like to mention Adobe's Lightroom. The premium version offers lots of features and tools that professional photographers and photo editors love to use. Unfortunately, the free version offers just the very basic tools.

SnapSeed

Google's SnapSeed is my favorite app whenever I need to enhance or fix a photo quickly. And my favorite tool from Snapseed is the High Dynamic Range or HDR Scape effect. Fixing the angle of the photo can also be done quickly with its rotate tool. Snapseed also has a text tool with a number of fixed formats.

Before and after HDR Scape is applied

The other features of Snapseed that I love to use are:

  • Lens Blur

  • Vignette

  • Tune Image

  • Healing tool - to remove unwanted parts of an image like wires.

In Closing

You don't need an expensive camera to create a great image. What you need is a phone with good cameras and a steady hand to take a sharp photo. You can do some magic using a good photo editing app afterward.

Have you used any of the apps mentioned above?

Thanks for reading


7
$ 4.54
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Hello friends AI Upscaling is a revolutionary technology that allows users to enhance the quality and resolution of their images. This technology can be particularly useful in industries such as gaming, photography and video production where high quality unblur image are important. Using AI upscaling, users can turn low-resolution or old images into vibrant, high-resolution masterpieces. Plus, the process is quick and simple, making it accessible to users of all skill levels.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I am only using FaceApp, TextOnPhoto, and PhotoCollage on android. I've tried your 3 choices before but I didn't "fall in love" with them. Haha :-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. I am using Text on Photo ... I'm not sure if that is the same app with yours... dami nilang ganyan pangalan eh.... But that would be on a different list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's the same :-) I wish I could attach a screenshot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will make another post with another list of apps. This time focusing on adding text to photos. So this will include now everybody's favorite, Canva. :D And also the Text on Photo app that I am using

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Desde niña siempre me ha gustado el mundo de la fotografia de hecho soñaba con ser una fotografa profesional,me imaginaba con mi camara colgada en el cuello hiendo de un lugar a otro para capturar todoZ lo que se me atravesara jajaja sueños de mi niñez.

Una vez que crecí las condiciones cambiaron, no cumpli mi sueño, no llegue a ser fotografa pero siempre mantuve la esperanza de serlo, me gradue en otra profesión y cuando quise adquirir una camara semi profesional era tan costosa que no pude acceder a ella.

Hoy dia TODO CAMBIO la tecnología hizo posible que mi sueño se cumpliera. Actualmente tengo un telefono de alta gama. La camara es excelente y esas aplicaciones que recomiendas en tu articulo hacen magia, hacen que las fotos se vean como fotos realizadas por un profesional. El uso de las aplicaciones es bastante sencillo de inicio a manera de recomendación para aquellos que como yo probamos.por primera vez hagamos como hacen los niños exploremos la app pinchando en todos lados y probemos todos los efectos para aprender a usarlos. Tambien estan los videos de YouTube esos ayudan mucho.

Te felicito me encanto mucho tu publicación. Sigue asi y ya me tienes entre tus suscriptores saludos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. True with today's tech. You can take great photos with just your phone. I don't have an expensive camera too. But I hope to buy one from my earnings here... Maybe you can too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que Dios mediante asi sea!! soy nueva aca y mientras exploro la red disfruto de las publicaciones interesantes que postean. Dios te oiga y se cumpla lo que quieres

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying the articles here. There are indeed a lot of interesting articles here.

God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommendations. It is an amazing write-up. But please do the free mode display annoying ads frequently?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only on picsart. But it is quite tolerable. For Pixlr, ads will come out only you hit download. Snapseed is ad-free. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been using Picasa before it got dissolve from google.. Now, been using picsart but not so often, usually the editing in Huawei is enough for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here. Normally, I use Snapseed to crop my photos, add my watermark and resize them for noise. Before I got my nova 7, I often apply the HDR Scape. Now, I rarely do it. Huawei, probably are under-rated when it comes to cameras. But they are better. Than Samsungs and other brands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am using LR(light room) and it’s giving awesome results in editing. Based on what you wrote, I think SnapSeed called my attention, I might try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you using the premium version of LR?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the Picsart for me considering that i have this app on my phone and i am using it frequently. I agree with you that there is no need to possess expensive cameras or phones just to look good. You just need to discover apps that can better your photos. Good thing, i came across in your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

snapseed is a great app... i just stopped using it as I find it hard to edit photos on a mobile phone

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe. I'm doing most of my editing on my phone. I also draw on my phone.😁 Super bagal ng laptop ko kasi e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I can choose the Snapseed for editing mmy blurred photos. I'm also using PicsArt for editing, but you couldn't admit that it has tons of ads and limited feature haha. I'll save this for the meantime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I wanted to mention that when I started to write this. The ad is quite announced ng.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago