BCH Project No 1- New Laptop and Necessary Accessories

10 74
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

I have my dreams written in my Evernote. I turned those dreams into goals by putting dates when I wanted to achieve them… but since I honestly did not know what to do how to achieve them, I ended up moving the timeline back.

Until I started earning BCH.

Screenshot of my starting notes of my Dreams and Goals notebook in Evernote.

Smaller Dreams

While my BCH earning is not yet enough to be able to buy a brand new Honda CRV, I can surely use it to achieve my smaller dreams that will enable me to have an additional income stream.

Hello Readers. Thank you for dropping by and taking the time to read this post.

In this post, I will share with you what I plan to do with my BCH earnings and how to use them to acquire smaller goals, which in turn, I will use to achieve my bigger goals.

Here are my smaller goals for this year.

  • A brand new 2-in-1 Laptop 

  • Wacom Intuos Graphics Tablet

  • 3-in-1 Printer

A Brand New 2-in-1 Laptop

Why 2-in-1?

I write and I draw. And sometimes I want to do it anywhere.  The flexibility of a 2-in-1 would give me the convenience of a tablet when I need it.

I've set my eyes on a Lenovo Yoga book (a 2-in-1 convertible). This year, they have the Lenovo ThinkBook 14s Yoga. It may not be the best 2-in-1 in the market, but it's one of the best with a price tag under $1,000. 

Image source: neweggimages.com

I checked the price online and it starts at ₱42,508.10 or about $890.00.

However, I won't be able to afford it until I could save up at least 1.5 BCH.  So unless, by a miracle, I would receive at least 1 BCH for my birthday this month 😁, it would take me about 5-6 months to save up for it, including the 1 BCH that I will hold on to for the future.

3-in-1 Printer and Wacom Intuos Graphics Tablet.

A printer is necessary for any computer-related Job. I don't think I need to explain further.

But what is a Wacom Intuos Graphic Tablet? And why do I need it?

A graphic tablet is a device that controls the cursor like a mouse. But it uses a pen that you draw or write on a tablet. I used to have one, and I and I have used other brands. But nothing beats a Wacom. It feels like drawing with a pen on paper. 

Wacom Intous

Image Source: assets.conrad.com

I haven't mentioned that the Lenovo Thinkpad 14s Yoga comes with a stylus. This means I can write and draw directly on the screen.

Then again, I am more comfortable with a Wacom graphic tablet than drawing directly on the screen

When I still offering my Fiverr Gigs, I can create a vector image of a face in just a few hours. So, with a graphic tablet, I can do more gigs per day.

The printer and the Wacom would cost me about ₱15,000 ( about $314). So that would be about 0.5 BCH. 

 Blogging and Drawing Using a Phone is Taking its Toll. 

Does this mean I have to continue blogging and drawing using my phone? 

Surely, I can type and draw on my phone. The last five articles that I wrote in the last 7 days were all composed using my cell phone. And I have drawn several characters with it too.

But using a small device has its drawbacks and it's taking its toll on my eyes and fingers.

Already I feel the need to change the prescription for my glasses. And my hands could not fully recover from my trigger finger.

And working solely on my phone for a few months will do more harm to my eyes and hands. 

I need something with a big screen that I can afford.

My solution is an 8-inch or 10-inch tablet. I don't need a high-end brand or model for a tablet.

I was satisfied with the performance of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 8 that the school lend me to use. But anything that costs between ₱6,000 - ₱8,000 (around 0.25 BCH) will do. Unless I can find one with a low price and a good review from Shopee or Lazada.

Project C

I'm calling this Project C for 'Charity.'

Here's one of my dreams for many years now. I was inspired by a friend when she asked us to celebrate her birthday in a home for the aged. 

Since we can't do that this month because of the quarantine protocols, I wish I can do it in an orphanage this Christmas.

In the meantime, if I can start a community pantry funded by BCH would also be great.

In Closing...

Before I close this post, I would like to emphasize this idea to my fellow BCH earners. If you plan to spend your BCH, don't spend them all on consumer goods that will not give you something in return.

If you have noticed, the reason why I want to buy these gadgets is I plan to use them to help me become more productive thus increase my income.

Thanks For Reading

5
$ 5.66
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

Keep writing and sharing your life's story, very soon you will be able to get your dream come true. The good part about working hard during bearish times in the market is that you care getting more sats in BCH than ever, and by end of the year if BTC goes through the FUD game and pulls the rest of the market up, you will see your dream come true! Don't forget while you are earning, even though this isn't the best advice for anti-centralised Hodlers, do look into centralised finance services like Nexo / Celsius (which unfortunately needs ID / Passport for validating), that helps you to roll your BCH to a little more.

All the best!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah, I have it in Noise several times. While the price is low, it's a great opportunity to earn more BCH. And thanks for mentioning Nexo. I will take a look at it. I need to renew my ID though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are only collecting native coin interest (earn in BCH) it is 2% lower APR than when you collect it in Nexo tokens for higher interest percentage, and you can swap it back to BCH later. You technically CAN deposit into it without ID (as far as I remembered) but when you need to apply for their debit card (when they successfully launch it) you may have to answer all your income source which can take even more days to be approved. So if you can renew your ID first or check if your country's ID is recognised by Nexo (apparently Philippines have different IDs that may not be identified) then you can decide to switch to it or not. Other than that, Nexo is free to register I have the link here if you want to use it https://nexo.io/?u=5d4d015e07c5732ad1558d68

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I saw this Nexo ad popping up on my Brave browser from time to time. I ignore it. But I will check it out this time. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one ☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honda HRV for me. Pero marami akong gustong kotse. Hahaha. Pero yung talagang ginogoal ko this year maliban sa debt free ay Apple iPhone 12 Pro (or Pro Max). Hahaha. Si laptop gusto ko din para mas makaraket pa na ang requirement ay laptop. Kailan birthday? Advance happy birthday, Kuya ArtBytes. 🥳

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat at thanks for the upvote. Hehe. Sa 26 ana. Post ko sa noise kung ano ang kasunod sa quote ni Zig Ziglar sa Evernote ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here needing a new laptop too coz i find it difficult to write on my phone, but im eyeing on a cheaper one though yours is expensive 😅

I hope BCH pumps up again to another ATH 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless.. you can for sure achieve them all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. And thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago