Giving birth is not easy

13 32
Avatar for JEN11
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles

Good evening to all I may not able to write here lately. This article is just saved to drafts for almost a week so I better to finished it this evening. I know it's kinda late to write this but "it's better too late than never"😁this article is inspired by miss@Khing14 about Random questions for parents I'd like to make my version too.

  • Who takes care of your budget?

Me of course, Since I'm a full housewife I'm the one who managed our daily budget for food and the daily needs of our family, being a mother it's not easy to budget. My husband got only 300-400 pesos daily it's just exact to our daily needs my two-year-old baby needs milk and a diaper. For us to save and reduced consuming diapers I only put diapers on my baby every night when she is going to sleep. I trained my baby when she wants to pee or poop she should tell me immediately so that we can go to the restroom.

Even though we don't pay rent because this is our own house(not fully finished) budgeting our daily needs are so hard not like before that I have a job we can have extra money. But I have no regrets about my decision to resign from my last job because I can take care of my kids and I can give them more time.

  • Are you and your partner married?

Yes! were been married for 10 years now. Before we got married we've been 8 years as boyfriend and girlfriend. We already know both sides of our family because we are just neighbors.

We are neighbors but I just saw him when I just graduated from high school I'm the type of girl who is just a school to house and house to school as my daily routine. One of my neighbors introduced him to me and that's the first time we know each other. We become friends and after how my months become lovers😍

After 8 years of we've been together I've got pregnant at the age of 24 (we're both at the same age). My husband's family got "Pamanhikan" (Filipino tradition where both sides of the family planned the wedding date). We're not yet ready to get married at that time but we should face our new responsibilities for the future of our family.

  • Civil wedding or church wedding?

I prefer church weddings because they said marriage needs blessings from church. Our wedding is just simple but very memorable to us. We just finished all the requirements and preparations in two months

  • How many children do you want?

I want only three kids I think that's enough I already have 1 boy and 1 girl. If ever God gave us another blessing I would be happy for whatever gender will be given to me. I want to give them a good future for my kids so I want only a small family

  • Normal delivery or cesarean?

Of course, I want a normal delivery rather than a cesarean. When I was pregnant with my second baby I've been exposed to a cold environment every day. As I was saying in my introduction here I'm still working up to my 8 months of pregnancy.

A day in my labor day around 6 pm that time I don't feel any pain in my tummy when I was able to take a rest in my bed I feel that there is something in my undies when check It I thought it's just a normal and I just want to pee only a few minutes later my water is broke already. I immediately call my husband for us to go to the hospital even if I still don't feel any pain my concern is my water broke too early.

After we arrived at the public hospital around 8 p.m. still no pain in my tummy after a minute my water is still continually broken. They admitted me and put me in the delivery room at almost 10 p.m. After 2 hours still, I don't feel any pain and my baby is only 2cm. I remember one mother shouting and calling her "mama".Three hours later I start to feel pain the doctor checked me and I'm still in 3cm. The doctor said my baby's heartbeat is getting too low if there is no improvement they me schedule for cesarean operation.

After I heard that I talk to my baby "Please baby don't be too long there in my tummy I want you to be safe and I love you" I got out of my bed and took a walk carrying my dextrose even if I feel so much of pain the nurse told me to go back to my bed with the angry face I don't know why is she angry. After a minute I can't help it anymore I feel my baby is going out but the nurse and doctor just ignore me they said they already scheduled me in an operation. I just tell the doctor "Please doc I think my baby is going out please check my baby" then she found out my baby is 9cm already and ready to go out they immediately bring me to the delivery room. After a minute my baby is out and safe.

  • How old are you when you have your firstborn?

I'm already 24 at that time

  • What do you prefer? Breastmilk or formula milk?

My firstborn is formula milk it's so hard and so expensive so in my second born I promise to myself that I exclusively gave her breastmilk. Thank God, I have a milk supply I eat a lot of veggies soup but after six months my milk supply went gone after I suffer postpartum depressions no choice but to give formula milk to my baby.

I will always be thankful to my lovely sponsors below

Sponsors of JEN11
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your time to read my post I am happy to read more comments below

Lead image from Unsplash

JEN11

Date: October 11, 2021
Time: 11:57 pm

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of JEN11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JEN11
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles

Comments

Di tlga biro manganak sis pero thankful ako ksi normal delivery ang 2 boys ko. Yoko mg CS aside pa sa mahal but forever mo mararamdaman ang kirot. Ayieeee love your neighbor ka pla sis at ang tgal na nyo na pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya sinikap ko talagang Hindi ma CS sis hanggat kaya ko. Oo nga sis eh nabihag ako ni neighbor ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis ang tagal nyo na ni hubby mo, at least sa hirap at ginhawa magkasama talaga di ba, yung iba kasi pag may problema hiwalayan na😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ang dami naming pinagdaanan na pagsubok sa loob ng maraming taon. Kahit na mahirap kami ngayon atleast hindi ako nagkamali ng pagpili ng asawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish makasal din kami mag 14 years na kami at may dalawang anak pero wala pa kaming kasal sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon sis darating din ang tamang panahon para sa inyo ang importante nagmamahalan kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hm.. Giving birth was never meant to be easy. Imagine the feeling of having your cervix dilate by 10 centimetres, pushing a huge baby down the canal. Some women don't even get full dilation. Caesarean session is a life and death situation. Women are heroes. God bless all women.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true, your life is in 50/50 when you are giving birth salute to all mothers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis almost samr pala ang history natin.. Almost 8 yrs bf gf din kami bago kami nagpakasal and mag 12 yrs na kaming kasal this coming oct 22..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sa 8 years naming bf at gf on off relationship namin niyan sis. Sinubok din ng kapalaran nung LDR kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ldr din kami for 5 yrs

$ 0.00
2 years ago