My Insecurities (J.matty)

5 27
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

#Myinsecurities

Shout out to everyone. How has it been going? As we prepare for the new year, am wishing you beautiful times and good health.

Am about to share with you about myself, my uniqueness and specialty, "my Insecurities 😅". Just like everybody, am happy and glad to be myself. I love myself so much and how I was made by my creator. As a matter of fact, I wish I was a twin 😂 but my uniqueness made me one and am grateful for that.

I have been with lots of people, family, friends and relations, but as we all know, in a group of person, say like in a classroom for instance, if you want to call on someone you don't know his or her name, you take a description of that person and reach the person through that. Exactly, so many of us have been described or called attention by this description. I tell you, it so special and unique as right there, you alone has that description.

In the same way I have been mentioned in groups. First thing people notice around me is;

  • My cow lick

My facial expressions and very well noticed and observed in my presence is my hair. My cow lick hair style.

I am at a distance observed quickly by this uniqueness appearance. My friends describe my absence as "that guy with cowlick"

So many people came to know more about having a cow lick and even knowing what it is called by my presence. Wow! It looks nice, you're handsome on your cowlick' All these and more are comment from friends and relatives.

  • Diastema (tooth gap)

This is so common among us and most of my friends have this uniqueness. I happen to be among them and I must tell you that it looks so cute amd adds more beauty to the face when we smile. "You have a very nice said my friend and I wish I have your kind of diastema dentition.

In some occasion, I wish I could cover my diastema up. Sometimes I feel like I should not have one, like ouch! I don't want diastema. This feeling happens sometimes when people throw shades at me, not just in my description alone. But am really happy to have one. I love it so much.

  • Chipped tooth

Nature is really being mean on me 😂. From having diastema to having a chipped upper tooth. Take a quick look at the picture below.

That the exact position of the chip. Fronting my dentition and displays first at a smile. In my younger days, I remember some of my classmates call me by that. I wasn't the only one whose tooth is chipped though, but mine was so obvious and easily observed. I like it too but would have loved if it was the tooth next to my canine.

Closing thought

I have always liked a different view from others, my personality has been on my opinion. I try to be a little different and I apply it o what I do, even in my diet and that my uniqueness.

This article is prompted by @Theblackdoll #MyInsecurities and I proudly want to participate just as I have done. Common let sample our uniqueness. If you want just click the hashtag.

Thanks for reading, I wish advance happy new year 💐.

Written by J.matty

1
$ 0.38
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Gianna-B
+ 2
Avatar for J.Matty
2 years ago

Comments

It’s perfectly fine to feel insecure in a world that isn’t really secure at all. You don’t have to worry about trying to pretend to be secure. Most all of us have our little nagging doubts about how good we are or being confident in all that we do. We participate in a mess called life and we are either cleaning it up or making it a little messier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. You're probably right. Honestly not hiding anything about how we feel I'm the environment is really important no matter how or what the outcome is. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find gap tooth attractive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have something that we are insecure about but that doesn't mean we should let them define us. I learned that we should be proud of our uniqueness :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we really should be. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago