What is your favorite chore?

12 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are doing great. I missed my article for yesterday, because I was busy in my cousin's wedding, about which I shared before. So yesterday was his Walima ceremony, and we returned home at 7pm. I was already tired, so after having a cup of tea, I decided to sleep, because my eyes were already closing. Anyway, the good thing is that, all the functions passed well.

What's going on at your side? What are weather conditions? Here the sun is fully blazing for two days, after the continuous rain. So I decided to do laundry, as I couldn't wash my clothes for a whole week, and my closet was going to empty, so there wasn't any chance to delay it more. So I have just finished it, and now I am enjoying my afternoon snacks, as lunch is not ready yet.

After having, my lunch I will go to visit my sister, as she is not well for two days. Actually her illness is due to the changing of weather. She has visited doctor yesterday, but still she is not completely well.

Anyway, yesterday I was reading an article of dear @Eylz2021 in which she answered two questions, about her favorite or least favorite chores. I enjoyed reading her answers, and decided to share my own choice in the matter of doing households. So let's move towards it.

What is your least favorite chore?

from unsuplash

As I have already share above, that today I did my laundry after a whole week, so you can guess about my least favorite task...Lol. The only thing which irritates me is my wet clothes, while doing laundry. I try hard to avoid getting my clothes wet, but anyone can guess to see my plight that I have just finished laundry...lol

Specially in winters, it seems me very hard to wash clothes. Although most of the clothes, I wash in washing machine, but there are some fancy clothes which we can't wash in machine, so washing them on hands, makes me irritates, but still I have to do this, because I can't afford a helper...lol

What is your favorite chore?

from unsuplash

My favorite chore, is ironing my clothes. Although it is difficult to do in summers, while the sun creates unbearable heat, but still it is easy as compared to others chores. We don't need to move from one place to another, and we can manage to do it easily. If someone, even give me choice in any household, I will definitely go for ironing clothes.

Once there was some function at my cousin's house, so we went to help them, to avoid burden. She offered me to choose between two chores, one was ironing and other was washing plates, so I chose ironing...lol. Anyway this is just a matter of choice, but the fact is that, no matter what most irritate us, but still we can't escape from households...lol. Anyway, that's all for today.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.



9
$ 3.02
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

It's fin answering these questions I also hate when I do laundry and my clothes get wet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you dear and hoping to read more of your wonderful articles . Wow awesome I love the fact that you love laundry the real fact about me is that I hate when it come to laundry service 🤩. Hoping to see you in my page and get to know you better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have specific favorite chore but little by little, I love cooking dishes especially for my children. But what I hate most is washing clothes since until now I have a backpain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is cleaning our room especially when I'm in the mood. Such as brooming, mopping and arranging my stuffs. As long the chore is inside our room, I love to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cleaning, I like to clean but I want to do it when I'm alone. I just don't want anyone to mess around after I did it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite chore is mopping the floor and removing cob webs 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite chore is washing dishes. Ok, now you can laugh. But I'm doing house chores for a long time and this one is favourite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't particularly have a favorite chore. But, if there is something I can do better than most, it is washing the plates. I detest doing laundry, it is the least on my list of favorite things. Ironing can be tiring at times. It's fair. You sit and press while you get bombarded with the heat in the aftermath. Trust you had a good time at the wedding? ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite chore is to cook even though am not super good at it I still enjoy it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't say I have a particular favorite chore but I do wash and don't find it difficult to do, I don't press often because of heat.

Trust you enjoyed the wedding gathering, wishing your sister quick recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love ironing too!..but I hate folding clothes :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we both share the same things in common.. I detest doing the laundry but man I love to iron, although I love cooking too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago