My food crush

15 33
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking, Biryani, Rice

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is doing well. When I woke up this morning, my mood swings were not good. I don't know the reason, but there was something heavy on my heart, and after having my breakfast I went into my garden. Because whenever I feel bad or something heavy, my garden is the best place to give me some relief. After hovering for half an hour I felt some better, and done some house chores.

Then I opened my read.cash, and read some amazing articles of which were popping up on my notification since yesterday, because last night I was with my cousins so didn't get a chance to read and comment on my fellows writers articles. After doing laundry and having my lunch, I slept. I woke up a lil time before and decided to write my today's article...lol

So before it's too long, let's move towards the today's topic.

From unsuplash


I know when it comes to the food, it's always difficult for us to choose any one thing, because we like almost every appetite and food according to our moods or preferences. As sometimes we like to eat spicy foods, and sometimes sweet dishes. But I don't like sweets as much as I'm addicted to spicy foods. So today I am going to talk with you the food which I like most, and I often prepared it not only for me but also for my family..lol. So my favorite food is Biryani(chicken rice), or you can say it my crush...Lolzzzz 😁

From unsuplash

Yes Biryani is my most favorite food, and I always eat it for twice in a week. It's the most delicious food which everyone craves to eat not only in Pakistan but throughout the whole world. Usually I prefer to prepare Biryani at home because of hygiene issue, but whenever I go out with my family we also order it from our favorite restaurant. Apart from restaurants it's also easily available on food stalls.


Everyone have their own way to cook biryani, but here I will share my own recipe to let you all know that how I cook it, so you can also enjoy the fluffy rice with distinctive taste.
Let's start!

From unsuplash

Ingredients:


1 kg Chicken
1 cup oil Cooking Oil
1 kg Rice
Garlic
Ginger
Tomatoes
Onions
Salt
Biryani Masala
Chilies powder
Coriander powder

From unsuplash

In first step I marinate the chicken with Biryani Masala, and left it for some time. In the meanwhile I took three onions, and fried them in oil for 5 minutes. When it appeared brownish then, I added some paste of ginger, garlic and coriander powder in it. For heating it up with onions for two minutes add three to four tomatoes and green chilies powder with salt.

From unsuplash

Then add the marinated chicken, and fry it well until it be fully ready, as we normally prepare chicken curry. Then boil the rice in clean water.

From unsuplash

Now it's time to mix up the both things to prepare the delicious Biryani.

So first put the layer of boiled rice in the pot, and the second layer should be of curry of chicken we prepared before and after that again put one layer of rice on it, and then of curry again. Then lower the heat and let the flavors meld.

Image source


Now our Biryani (chicken rice) is ready, so enjoy it with coca-cola...😜😜


Let me make you one thing clear that, I am not a good cook so error and omissions are expected, this recipe is based on my own cooking experience, but believe me it would be delicious.

Next time I will share another food which I was used to eating with my friends in college. But for now it's Goodbye....Lol

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors. 


Thanks for reading.

10
$ 4.22
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Cooking, Biryani, Rice

Comments

It looks so delicious and my mouth is watering already. Hmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the recipe. I will try to make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today's time is 11:11 pm everyone in our house is asleep. And it's only me who's awake. And then I saw your article and read and now I'm hungry I cannot go down to the kitchen because my mom might hear me and know I'm still awake. Maybe I should sleep this hunger of mine right now. That's one great meal, I'm seriously hungry right now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww....sorry for this, wish I can deliver a plate of biryani to you to avoid your hunger. But nothing could be done so bear your hunger...πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reporter: What’s your favourite food? Me: Biryani. Reporter: Anything else? Me: End of discussion. ..... You just made me hungry dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha....exactly when it comes to biryani there is a no other choice. So what are you waiting for? Go and buy one plate...lolπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're making me super hungry by showing me all these in one article. 😩😩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww....That's why I shared the whole recipe, so go and prepare it...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oh my Byrani!!!! I am salivating for this over here.

Farah. Please help me send some over so I can have them for breakfast πŸ₯ž delicious! 🀀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wish, there would me some way so I can sent to all of you this delicious biryani, but for now go and try to cook for yourself...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. You can send it to us via aero plane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always cooked chicken biryani as the Kuwaiti peoples favorite foods too. As a servant for them I must be know how to cook their favorite dishes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats good you know their favourite food and always cook according to their craving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago