My favorite sport

31 52
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sport, Games, Cricket
Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Childhood was a period full of enjoyments and exploring new things. To think back to our childhood always makes us happy as there was pleasure in that carefree life. During my childhood, when I was growing up slightly and was inquisitive about everything, I took part in many sports and games...Lol it's not only me but everyone played so many games with friends, cousins and schoolmates.


Even now, I am sure everyone of us would be a great lover of one or other sport. If we ourselves hadn't played ever but at least we loved to see the sports and enjoy watching our team winning. There are different types of games that are played on international level like cricket, hockey, football and tennis etc.But my very first and favorite sport was cricket. Cricket was started in British Empire and then spread all over the world. A test cricket match takes five days and there are also one day and T20 matches.


In my childhood I used to play cricket with my cousins at every weekend. Our days passed playing cricket and damaging the things in the home, even sometimes my mother would annoy to see the loss. We used to made two teams and played matches at weekends. Sometimes we even won out of dishonesty....πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Once we were playing cricket in my home, suddenly the ball hit the glass of window, and it broke down, I can't explain the wrath of my mom at the loss...πŸ˜‚


Once, in secondary school we played a match at the invitation of other school. We reached there, and their team shook hands with us. I was feeling exciting but nervous at the same time. Our captain loss the toss, however the match started at 10:00 AM. Their openers came in to bat, but after playing for few minutes we succeed to down the first wicket because our fielding was superb. It was exciting for us, but after they were played firmly and made 170 runs at the loss of 5 wickets.


After some rest our team came on the ground, but our start was not well as we losses 2 wickets at 10 runs. We were quite tense but after our captain and other batsman could make a stand and made 120 runs. Now it was my turn, I started hitting and took the score to 150, but soon I was run out at 25 runs. Our next player played a splendid game, and we won the match at the loss of 7 wickets. We all were happy at the success and after a trophy was given to our captain by chief guest.


I really enjoyed this sport in my childhood, and it was my most favorite and first sport ever. Although I never played it in my adulthood, but I like to watch cricket on TV screen with my family making noise and enjoying popcorn...😜

But now it's long run that I haven't played it, but I always loved to watch it on National or international level. As I am Pakistani, so my favorite team is Pakistani team and from all kinds of series I like most T20 because it's of short duration and players are in hurry to accumulate more score. I also love to see the world cup series that comes after every three years. Pakistani team had won a world cup in 1992 and its also achiever of T20 cup.


Once there was a match between Pakistan and Australia. Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 196 in 20 overs which was a good average.I was hopeful that my team would be able to win the match. But in return Australia also played well and succeed to score the runs. It was a last moment their player hit a shot and they won. I was on my bed, seeing this I fell down from the bad with heavy heart, and started to crying...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ How mad I was for cricket. My whole family was laughing and mocking me. This was the extent of my passion to watch cricket...lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ which has not lowered yet.


So that's all for today, let me know which was your favorite sport you played most in your childhood?

Thanks for reading.

Images are from unsuplash.

13
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sport, Games, Cricket

Comments

Different people love different games but I love to play cricket also love to watch cricket and my favorite player all over the world is #Baber Azam. A world class Pakistani batsman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basketball has been always my favorite sports. I love playing basket so much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats great, but I seldom played this game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? U should play several times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am familiar with cricket but don't really know the rules. Ever since before, I've been a player in football sport hihi. I am more on leg sports.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats great you were football player but I never played it even for once lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite sport that I always watch is NBA. I super love basketball and even if I am a woman I tried playing it too with my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know what cricket is and how is it played. I don't plays sports I just love watching them, and being a cheerleader is my role, haha. especially if my friends are playing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol...so you only work as a cheerleader. My sister also love to watch sports and she never played games before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA yess!! just getting our supports n cheerng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is cricket like a softball or baseball? My favorite sports is badminton hehe, but Inlove watching volleyball and basketball

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cricket is played with bat and hardball to score.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time hearing the sports cricket. Maybe I'll search in youtube about it. Here I my country we used to play basketball and soccer that's our daily life before. I knew you enjoy your childhood playing cricket the way you told it. Like me who enjoy our favourite sports

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol...you should must search about cricket because its really interesting game.Yeh I really enjoyed in childhood while playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know anything about cricket. And when I was a child I used to play tennis and volleyball.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tennis and volleyball are also pleasurable games and played throughout the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love Cricket from heart. Love playing it. And I remember those matches. I hope Pakistan team will show their power in WCT20. Huge fan of Aamir but he retired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so, from which country you belong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your rival.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....what do you mean? We haven't any rival.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

India... As per the game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about cricket, but I see people play it nearby in a place called "The Green".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok....So which was your favorite sport in childhood?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Football and table tennis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My whole childhood was spent playing single-goal and double-goal football matches. Back then, I thought the only sport was football. Then I discovered basketball and volleyball. I've heard of cricket but I don't know anything about the game and its rules.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, Although I never played football before but sometimes I love watch it on TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sports are very important.It makes you strong and gave you patience.Leadership are produced during sports.Am also a sportsman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh sports not only provide us enjoyment but they are good for health and also give us endurance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HeheπŸ˜€πŸ˜€you really love the sport❀, my favorite sport was basketball but I was never picked cuz of my height but I still enjoying watching it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe...yeh I do Thats good you still love to watch it

$ 0.00
2 years ago