It was sports day

15 24
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Games, Students

Hi everyone. What's going on? It's true time flies so fast, as it seems the matter of yesterday when we are wishing each other the month of February, and we're setting different to goals to achieve during this month. But now it's already the 16th of this month, and soon we would be near to end this month. I hope everyone would be busy in achieving their targets, and my best wishes for everyone.

Own photo

In the afternoon, our doorbell was rung, when my mother went to opened the door, there was postman there, who brought a wedding card of our relatives' son, as his wedding is scheduled on the 27th of this month. Actually their wedding was postponed due to the Covid_19, but now it has finally scheduled in the February. So we are also going to attend his wedding, as I was already fed up with the same routine, and looking for such function.

Own photo

Anyway, yesterday it was sport's day in my nephew's school, so parents were also invited. But my sister was not well, so I was the one who went to attend the day. They had played different sports, like badminton, cricket, hide-and-seek, snooker, and football, but the one I like the most was to fill the balloons with air. Four boys were given the targets to fill the as many balloons as they can only in 1 minute.

Own photo

Some of them filled 5 and some only six, but one boy won the game as he filled 11 balloons in just one second. They awarded him with medal and prize cup. I also captured the prize cups which were reserved for the boys of grade 9th, including my nephew. He won the badminton game, which he was playing with the boys of grade 10th.

Own photo

They also played the three legs game, in which the legs of two boys were tied with wire, and they were asked to reach the boundary line. It was difficult for them to walk in this way, but still they did their best. I really enjoyed the way children were playing different games enthusiastically.

Sports and games are actually good for students, as they help them to be active and healthy along the studies. They also play huge role in developing the interest of students in school. The ceremony ended at 1pm after the prize distribution, and it was really a proud moment for me to see my nephew receiving the prize. Anyway, I left the school at 1pm and reached home after half an hour.

I was already tired, so after having my lunch I slept for two hours, and in the evening I decided to write this article, but couldn't due to some reasons, so I am writing it at this time. So now I am going to post it before it's too late.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

9
$ 3.35
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Games, Students

Comments

I guess that was fun to watch

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely, it was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching kids playing games is really fun thing to do . I am happy that you are able to enjoy your day in your nephew's school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeh dear I really enjoyed my day there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you had fun...i like watching sportsday games

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes dear I had so much fun. That's good you also like to watch sports day games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sport is always good. I played a lot of football, basketball, tennis and table tennis. I also swim now I only swim, because I can do that by myself, there is nobody to play with. We have all grown up and got so busy with life and of course everybody moved away.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's good, it's mean you would be good sport boy. So what are your views about Swimming? Is it easy or difficult?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never participated in any sporting event while I was in high school or college!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What was the reason? Were you a shy person?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I simply didn't care as I was an introvert!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of the school Interhouse sport we usually do then, it used to be fun and I was a great athlete for my school then.

Having at the wedding, I haven't attended one in a long time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am happy I reminded you the good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy wedding in advance to the upcoming couples. I pray Allah bless their new home.

And yeah even reading this seem muchlre interesting not go talk of you being present there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the wishes, and yeh it was more fun to be there in real

$ 0.00
2 years ago