Is it safe to eat outside?

12 37
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

My uncle has dropped us at home a while ago, as It was my cousin's birthday today, so we were also invited there. Last night, she informed me about the birthday party, as she is going to marry next month, so she wanted to celebrate her last birthday before wedding with her cousins and friends. I also brought a gift for her, and wished her a happy life ahead.

Own photos

The cake was delicious, and after having dinner we left for the home. Before we decided to go by taxi, but my uncle insisted on dropping us, as it would be difficult to find taxi at this time of night. So as soon as we reached home, I prepared tea for mom and myself, and now I have decided to write an article for today. As I couldn't write it before, due to the busiest day.

In the afternoon, one of my mum's cousin come to visit us after long time. Actually she lives a little far, so visit us very seldom. While having gossips with my mum, she informed about the son of her sister-in-law, who is suffering from serious disease. Actually, he was out with his friends for picnic, where he ate some foods from the stalls.

In the evening, when he was at home, he felt a severe pain in his stomach, and after few minutes he was unconscious. His parents immediately dropped him to the hospital, where doctors informed that he has eaten sometimes poisoned, so he needs to be operated immediately, because his life is in danger. They asked for a heavy amount for the operation, which his family arranged with great difficulty because are not financially strong.

Anyway, doctors operated him, and after few days he was discharged. But after few days, he again felt pain, and doctors informed his family that some bacteria are found in his stomach, so he would be operated again. But now he is referred to another hospital where he can be treated well. His family is really worried, and it is painful for them to see him in this plight, but nothing could be done. I pray for his quick recovery.

I was sad to hear this, he hasn't expected this hardship while he was eating from outside. That's why it's always said, we should avoid eating from outside. My mother was already against it, and now she would be more strict in this matter, and wouldn't let us eat from outside. Because, she prefers homemade foods, in which there wouldn't be any case of hygiene.

From unsuplash

Although, I often order something from outside, and most of the time we eat from the restaurants and food stalls, while we are outside. But hearing this, I was shocked as before I couldn't hear anything like that, but now I will also try to avoid it. Its good to prepare at home, instead of eating from outside. What is your opinion about it, is it safe to eat outside?

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.



9
$ 2.25
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

We should really be very careful about eating out because we never know if they enforce cleanliness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always use the home cocking food .. out side fiod is not healthy for body ..yes its true that its more yummy than home food but some time reacts and become the cause if death...there are many serious issue have done in my relative..so i m just alerting you ...have good time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cake looks fab and very sweet!

And it's terrible, what happened to that person in the story. I hope he gets well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food poisoning maybe. I hope he is ok now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love to eat outside with my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have phobia for eating outside. I prefer to cook my own meals. I just buy snacks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If wala talagang choice, order na lang kami sa labas. Pero mas maganda pag homecook talaga. Alam mong safe yung kinakain mo. Para sakin tipid pa heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we eat outside, we have to choose those restaurants or stall which we think that has a proper hygiene but to be honest that is even inevitable. So maybe baking, cooking at home is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shoule really mindful enough by eatung outside coz we never know if they impose cleanliness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the food outside are unhygienic and it will have effect on the long run even if it's not instantly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of food we eat outside are unhygienic mostly because they are undercooked, especially food of animal origin such as fish and meat. Eating such food can lead to food poisoning and may require medical attention. I hope he gets better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a delicious cake with pieces of chocolate! What a nice read that made me hungry

$ 0.00
2 years ago