I met a friend, after a long time

17 43
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! I couldn't publish anything yesterday, as the electricity was down, and heat was unbearable. Even today, the sun was fully blazing, and electricity problem was increased, so I am also late for today's article. But I am destined to publish today, as I don't want to spend another day without publishing, as I have already spent my July being unproductive. So finally I made my mind to write an article for today, and it's already 11pm.

Before we were fed up with rain, as it was causing floods in some parts of my country, and now hot weather is creating problems. But still I prefer this hot weather then to see my brothers and sisters in hardship due to the continuous rain. They are forced to live in camps, and all their possessions are flooded, and they are left empty-handed.

I also heard a sad news today, as the army's helicopter which was helping the effected people there, is crashed, and six of the soldiers are martyred. They were there to save their lives, but lost their own lives in tragic incident. I pray they get highest rank in JINNAH, and their families get the strength to bear this loss. May Almighty also help them all, and soon they get rid of this disaster.

Last night, my friend insisted me to pay visit to her, as it's been long time that we haven't met each other, so I also couldn't deny. In the morning, after having my breakfast, I hurriedly did my house chores, and left for her home. She was happy to see me there, and I also spent some quality time with her. We reminded each other about the blunders we committed in our school life, as it was the best time we spent together.

Anyway, we enjoyed ice-cream and our favorite snack there. Her mother was preparing Biryani, so she wanted me to have it. But it was already too late, so I left her home at 12pm. On the way I saw some people were having an argument over our selfish leaders, who are only concerned with their own means. The whole country is facing the hard time, but only thing that matters to them is leadership. May Almighty bless us with honest leaders.

Anyway, when I reached home, I took shower as I was fully drenched, and later I prepared lunch for my mother. Just then my nephew asked about his favourite dish , so I prepared another one for him. He was happy and appreciated my hand taste.

Anyway that's all for today. Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

8
$ 2.56
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

I am glad to know that you enjoyed you time with your friend sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you had a date with your friend and you enjoyed it :) It's the opposite here about the weather. It's raining here all the time. It's wet and damp and cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That a wonderful moment spent with your long time friend. She would be so excited seeing you after a long time. May God comfort the family of the ones who lost their lives. Amen

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeh she was happy, and we had good time together. Ameen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gladly you meet your friends, did some chitchat and of course got the time to eat some food

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol...yeh it was a great day, and we enjoyed food together after too long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, so sorry about the electricity and the unbearable heat in there my dear. But I hope you're doing well tho. Anyways, I also hope that you had a great time your friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeh although electricity is making it hell, but still I am doing my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendship is renewed each time the parties meet again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's true, no doubt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you had a wonderful time with your friend. And how is the current light issues over there ?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is a little better, but still it get down after three hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry everything will be alright. How was your night rest ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a good thing that you have friends that invite you over to their house. Unlike me that is friendless 😔.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww....then I would love to invite you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you guys have friend to meet!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeh I am blessed to have her

$ 0.00
1 year ago