How to make someone feel special

19 39
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Although there is a no specific day for showing love or care, but birthday of someone is the best day to show your love for the person, on the other hand such celebrations are also used to bring the people together in peace, harmony and unity. Many of us celebrate their birthdays, but there are few around us, like our parents sisters, brothers or friends who are so busy in their routine work, they don't even remember about their day.


Let them know, they are important too, they also have a right to celebrate their day. Go and tell them that how much you love them, no matter if u have a money or not to give something, just make a little wish it would be enough to give them the feel that they are important too. Ask them to spend just 20 minutes for themselves, ask them to do something they love as a celebration, eat your favorite food, laugh out loud, give yourself a gift of time, spend time with someone you love, make a memory or set new goals.


I'm not asking for all the ideas, I know it wouldn't be possible to do all these things in just twenty minutes. You can pick one that seems right to you and add it to your celebration, because it's your day after all. It's not only about birthday, suggest everyone to spend just 20 minutes for yourself every day. These twenty minutes will renew and refresh us, and help us to make a batter person.


Yesterday was my friend's birthday, she is very close to my heart. We spent our childhood together and every day was filled with our silly jokes, and teasing each other was our favorite hobby....lol. To make her happy is my first priority.💕 So I decided to surprise her on her birthday. She's a very honest and true friend of mine, who has supported me in every difficult time. It's the favor of Almighty to have an honest friend like her.


I was already planning for her birthday and also bought a special gift for her, but I pretend to forget her birthday, So I didn't wish her at 12:00 AM... Lol. I knew she would be angry 😂 but I was sure that she would be happy to see her surprise. Yesterday morning, I get up early and after having my breakfast I ordered a 4 pond cake from my favorite bakery. I ordered a pineapple cake because it was her favorite.


Then I pressed my dress and after being ready I left for her home with my mom. On the way I buy some birthday balloons and cards for her and also picked a cake I ordered in the morning. Upon reaching at her place my mom dropped me and went to market. I knocked the door, but it was her sister who came to open the door, it was also good for me lol.


Her sister welcome me and took me to her room, when I entered she was busy with her phone. I wished her loudly.... She was surprised, happy, and mixed of emotions... Lollz
She only spoke,

"Ohhhhh....such a pleasant surprise. "

And She began to dance, and I gave her a warm hug.

Decorations

After that her sister and me made all these decorations and her mom also prepared delicious foods for us. She is very kind lady who always try to cook something new at my arrival.

Chat prepared by her mother

After the birthday celebrations we also took so many photographs as a memory. Although it was very little, because I can't describe how much I wanted to do for her, but I was glad to see her happiness, it was flowing from her eyes.💞

I stayed at her home for three hours, but time flies so fast, but we really had a great fun, taking random pictures and hearing our favorite songs. But after that I left for my home, and she also came to drop me so far.


In short it was a wonderful surprise and I succeed to make her happy on her special day. Did you ever surprise someone?

Thanks for reading.

Lead image is from unsuplash and the other are taken by me.





13
$ 0.24
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly we should make feel special to our love ones by wishing them caring them their day. I am very aware in this matter I always wish to my friends and family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe your so sweet 😍❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's very thoughtful of you, making someone feel special is really something that it assures a person that he/she is important to you. More years of friendship ! ✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh its best way to show their love in our heart,Thank you for wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw... that is so sweet.. how thoughtful of you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliments,I am glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthdays are always special for special one's in our life. Hope you and friend had a wonderful time Enjoyyyyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is always good to cherish the people closest to our hearts, it is not only beneficial to them but also makes you happy!! you are an amazing friend by the way!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you, its not only for their happiness but we also get joy. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making someone special is very memorable. You added one great memories for your friend. You're the best!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh...I am happy that I succeed to make her happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such surprise is a gift ever to one who deserves it. You really had time to celebrate with her and I know she would be so happy seeing such surprise gift from you. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh it was a best time and she was happy.Thank you for birthday wishes dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Show your heartiest gratitude towards that person. Make that person special. Try your best to fulfill that person's dream. Prove that that person is worthy. Love the way you explained and your gestures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right if we truly care for someone we should let them know. THANK you for compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are such a sweet soul to do this to your friend.... Bless your heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww...Thank you dear for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago