Have patience

9 36
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! I hope you're doing well. I am cooking noodles for myself at this time of night. The reason behind this is my sleep, Actually I couldn't take a nap in the afternoon, so my eyes are filled with sleep now. I washed my face with cold water, and did so many other things too, but still I was sleepy.

So finally I decided to cook something to throw away my sleep, as I can't sleep now, because It was too early and I have yet to write an article for today. I know after eating noodles, I would be able to wake up for one more hour from now. Anyway what do you do when you don't want to sleep, but it comes unexpectedly. Or you don't care about anything, and prefer to sleep immediately.

Anyway, in the morning I heard a sad news where a policeman killed a man just at a little issue. Actually a bike of a man mistakenly hitted his bike. The policeman started to abuse him, but when the man said something, he fired him with gun. He was dead on the spot and policeman run away to hide himself. This is really painful and shocking at the same time. The ones who are appointed for the safety of people, are Killing them. I hope he would be punished for his crime.

I don't know why people don't think before taking someone's life, even at a little dispute. Such kind of fights can be resolved by conversation, but they prefer wrong way to solve their issue. We are equal and everyone have a right to live in this world peacefully, so stop making others life hell, or delivering them to death.

Anyway our school timing had been changed from this Monday, so my Van driver reached late to pick up us. When I asked the reason of his late arrival, he never said a word expect the excuse that he forget about the new timing. But he promised he will come on proper time from tomorrow.

This weekend I will also go to buy some gifts for my cousin, who is going to marry next week. I don't know, whether I would be able to attend her wedding or not, as our test schedule will fall on the same dates. But still I will try to deliver gifts to her, if I never get a chance to attend her wedding.

Anyway what do you think about respect? If we really want to get respect, we should first give it to others. Because man reap what he sow. There is a lady at my place, who always complains for the misbehave she receives from others, but never pay heed to her own behaviour. So we should first try to make our own attitude better.

Anyway that's all for today. It was the 5 words prompt which I saved from my fellow's article here. So now let me publish it immediately.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors. Go and read their amazing articles.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Those were the words I generated.... Indeed respect gets respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What the! It's just a small thing yet he took someone's life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I was thinking that it is only in Nigeria that policeman kills citizens. This is very sad. The policeman shouldn't have done that. Also, people should earn respect. No one should force me to respect him or her. It's not possible. It can't work that way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Policeman thinks that they are given the licence to kill others...very sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wtf seriously, some man in uniform is really an abuser just because they have weapon to use they acted likr some God or what but in reality they are just people who's full of themselves. I hope that man get the punishment he deserves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right they are arrogant and selfish people, who deserve severe punishment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The news is really heartbreaking friend. 🥺 He's the police but why he did that thing. He must be the one to lead the situation to be okay but what happened is the opposite. So painful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeh it was his responsibility to settle this dispute, but he himself committed this reckless act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true friend. I felt pain with this kind of situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago