Do parents really deserve this?

20 22
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Today I read somewhere that, "A mother can raise her seven children alone, but seven children together, can't raise their single mother." And this break my heart into pieces, no one can pay back the boundless love of Parents, who work hard to raise their children, and to give them bright future.

From unsuplash

A mother keep her child in her belly for nine months, and sacrifice her whole life to provide his needs. A father, never cares for day or night, hot or cold, and go out to earn living for his children. They always stand strong in front of every hardship, which reach to their child, and taught him/her to walk and speak. In short, their only purpose after being parent is the well being of their children, for which they do their best.

They deserve the same kindness and love they showered on us in our childhood. But, the truth is that, if we spend our life to take care of them, we can't pay back even for a single night, as their love was pure and boundless, which is irreplaceable. But still we should do our best to keep them in good position, at this stage of their life, when they haven't the same energy of young age. But sadly so many of us behave badly with our parents, and never gave them the honour and respect they deserve.

A couple live near my area, who had seven sons, and the husband was the only supporter of the family. He was a worker in the factory, so you can understand how difficult it would be for him to provide his family needs. But, he never cared for day and night, and gave his children a bright future.

But now they all are married, and their parents were in old oge, so they were needed the support of their children. But, they all were shifted to the separate homes with their wives, and parents were living with their youngest son, who was also married. After few months, the youngest child gathered his brothers, and asked them to took the responsibility of the parents as he alone can't afford to provide their needs.

His father took this to heart, and soon he was died. Now only the mother was living with him, but still it was hard for his wife to bear her mother in law, so she asked her husband to talk to his brothers, to also took her responsibility. So, the mother was sent to the other son, but after sometime, his wife also asked him to transfer her to the house of other son. She also behaved badly with her mother-in-law, and humiliate her in bad way.

In short, no one was agreed to keep her for whole life, and she was forced to move from one place to another. This was hurting for her, as she and her husband, manage with great difficulty to raise their seven sons, but none of them was agreed to keep her alone. Few days ago, she also died with heart attack.

I was sad to hear about her death, and miserable life she and her husband passed throughout the years, in spite of having seven children. May they both rest in peace, and Almighty give them highest rank in JINNAH. Ameen.

Do parents really deserve this? Are not they have any emotions, or feelings? Are not they are the responsibility of their children? How would you behave with your parents, if they reach at this age? Share your views.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

11
$ 2.80
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Based on what I saw with my parents and the rest of her siblings, I really admire them. My lolo's condition is getting worse and they actually volunteer to help and be the one who take good care of him.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's good, they must be aware about the importance of parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story makes me emotional when I read stories about parents. I love my parents. Parents deserve to treat well as much as they do for them when they were young.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right, I pray Almighty always guide us to serve our parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays the world is full of selfish they don't think about their parents also they just think about their survival only and it's because parents d¶n't teach the importance of parents they just fulfill all demands of children and when they stop doing it children start hating parent and I think the focus in their behavior is better than fulfilling their wishes So that when they turn old they respect you the way you deserve as a parent

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's true, parents should focus more on their spiritual growth than the fulfillment of their wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my ofcourse they don't deserved it .My heart aches as I read this story. I am a mother too and also my husband and I worked hard for them and hoping and praying that my son's will not turned out to this.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Every parent deserve to be treated politely in their old age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You won’t believe, I was discussing about the same line last night with my friends. It’s a proverb here. This is so sad but harsh reality too that we are not taking the responsibility to take care of our parents.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right, children should really need to learn the real place and honour of the parents, which they deserve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story makes me cry ,thinking what if in the future it will happen to me? My parents raised us well ,we are 9 siblings in the family and we all love our parents very much ,we do respect to them and give our love and attention to them.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Man reap what he sow, so if you are good to your parents, your children will also love you in same way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very sad and unfortunate, parents spend their lives to make their children happy, but the children cannot stand their parents! Nothing compares to what our people give us, no matter what we do, we will not be able to return the favor

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right, because their love is irreplaceable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every child will one day be a parent and what goes around comes around.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right we receive what we do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is indeed a sad one, they have committed a terrible sin. It is wrong not to take care of the people who suffered so much because of us.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeh, and they would surly be punished by their karma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I think it has more to do with children's education. A child should not give up or forget his parents in any way. I have my parents still alive, they are old people, 80 years old, but when I visit them every two days. I find them in the house!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's good, it's the responsibility of every child to lookafter their parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago