Big or small, lies are lies

14 35
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Lie is a bad thing because it diminishes the trust between people, and leads towards bad consequences. If person is used to tell lies, nobody would believe on him, and life would be difficult for him. It's actually a deception which can leads us towards violation of relations. On the other hand truth help everybody to grow.

From unsuplash

But in era we become accustomed to tell lies, and our single day never goes without speaking lies, which is bad. Since our childhood, knowingly or unknowingly spoke so many lies, to save face, to get out of work, to maintain our self-esteem, to protect someone else, and to protect relationships. But I never spoke lie with intention to harm anyone, and now I am trying to get rid of this bad habit.

From unsuplash

Although in school life our biggest lie was about our homework which we pretend to left at home to prevent a punishment..lol. But my this lie was a different one which I spoke to maintain my self-esteem because I don't want to let others know about the circumstances, I was passing through. My father was a labor who had a large family to support, my mother, my grandparents and we seven siblings. It was difficult for him to cope up with all needs with his small salary per month, but he never asked for help from anyone, and always tried to be grateful for what he had. So he also taught us the same lesson to holding ourselves in esteem, and believing that we are worthy of being treated well.


Once our principal asked teachers to collect the admission fee from students, so they give us two days to bring the fee. I asked my parents, but it was the middle of month, and my father's salary was going to collect at the end of month, and there was not any savings to pay for it, so we had to wait. After two days our teachers started to collect the admission fee, and when they came to me to ask the money I was speechless.


I was crying inside, but never spoke a word. So my teacher took me to the principal office. I was afraid, as you can understand the fear to face the rage of principal. She asked me about the fee, But still I was not in position to compromise on my self-esteem. So I spoke lie to her, that my mom is not at home she is gone to her sister to ask about her health, as my aunt is not well. She is there for almost one week and will come back after some days, So I can't pay money yet, and I need some more days until she will be back.

Principal was kind-hearted lady, so she gave me some more time and asked to submit as soon as my mom return. I was feeling bad at my heart, to spoke this lie, but I had no more options. When I came back home, I was upset. I wanted to ask my parents for fee, but I don't want to distress them because who could know more about that they were short of money. But mothers are always close to us, and can read our heart at any time. My mother came to me and asked me about my worry the signs of which were appeared on my face.


I started crying and told my mom about it, she was sad to know about my lie but console me that she will arrange money for me as soon as possible. After two days she arranged my admission fee with great difficulty, and advised me never to spoke lie again. Since yet, whenever I think about my lie I feel bad, but it was only option left to save my self-esteem. It was my good luck that my lie never come out otherwise it had made me trustless person.



Although my lie saved me, but personally I never appreciate any kind of lie, so now I am trying to keep myself away from this bad habit, as it's also prohibited in my religion.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors. 


This is my entry for the Prompt "Lies" organized by @CoquiCoin for the "Promptly Jonica community " in the absence @JonicaBradley. Follow the rules to participate.


Thanks for reading.

9
$ 3.61
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

I am guilty, I'm a dinner because I mostly tell a lies just to make someone believe. I tell lies for their sake and sometimes for me. But most of the times I tell lies because I just wanted to. I want to test someone if I can manipulate him/her with my lies. An di know that's a wrong habit of mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i was you, i think i will also do the same as how you lied. Yeah i know lies are bad, but to save me from shame I'll take the risk..🤣🤣 I'm sorry if I'm being a sinner..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol...right to save ourselves, we think it necessary at the moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers can be very intuitive to realize when our children lie. Sometimes the truth is hard and makes us uncomfortable, but that is better than telling a lie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right,no matter how hard we find it to speak truth,we should never go for lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people even say there's white lie, but I don't believe in it, lie is lie. God hate lie and there are some situations whereby we have to lie before people can believe us oo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Righttt it should be enough for us to avoid lie that God hate lie.Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lies are lies no matter how big or small are they. It can ruin a lot of things in our relationship with people and also break trust.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right so we should avoid it to maintain others trust on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lie is lie. No matter how you use it or in what conditions you used it. Well, it was a hilarious lie and situation of your school days. 😁 sorry, can't hold my laugh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol...its was hilarious but pitiful at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago