A busy Sunday

12 38
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Holiday, Work, Busy

Hi everyone! What's going on ? I just got some time to write, as Sunday was hell busy for me. In the morning after having my breakfast, I did my laundry and extra cleaning of the house. As throughout the week, I hardly get enough time to do thorough cleanings, as I spend my half day at my job and other half being spent in doing preparation for next day.

So every Sunday, I do thorough cleaning. So after doing my households, I went to visit my cousin to congratulate her on the arrival of her baby girl. She has been blessed with the baby girl just few days ago, but I couldn't visit her due to shortness of time. So today I decided to visit her, as she was already complaining. I also brought some gifts for her and baby, she was excited to see me there, and also thank me for the gifts.

I spent almost one and half hour there, and reached home at 1pm. Then I helped my mom to prepare lunch, and we were done with it at 3pm. After doing our lunch, my elder sister rung us and asked us to visit her immediately, as she wanted to discuss something about designs. So we reached at her home at 4pm, and she discussed the design she will create on my dress.

She served us tea and snacks, and we had gossips for almost one hour. At 5pm we left her home, as it was already too late. So we reached home safely. I was already tired and was feeling pain in my back, so my mother asked me to have some rest. I closed my eyes, felt some relief. I took medicines which was prescribed by doctor for stomach pain as my stomach was having issue for two days already.

Later, when I woke, I pressed my dress which I will wear tomorrow, and also helped my mom for the dinner. Our mothers truly deserve to be appreciated as they never feel tired for continuously working in kitchen. Although I often help my mom, but still she always stay in the kitchen, and try to make us happy by preparing different recipes. For next Sunday, I am also planning to cook her favorite food to make her happy, and surprise. I want her to rest completely even for one day.

Anyway, my Sunday spent very busy, and I couldn't even get a time to visit online world. I also couldn't sleep in the afternoon, due to which my eyes are filled with sleep. I am writing this article immediately so I can publish it before 12am. I want to sleep, but I can't before this article will be published.

Tomorrow is Monday again, although I couldn't enjoy this Sunday, but I hope the next one, I will spend having some rest. But for now let me publish this.

Thank you for reading my boring stories.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles.

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Sunday, Holiday, Work, Busy

Comments

That was indeed a hell busy day. I spent my weekend in sickness 😃.

Congratulations for the arrival of the new family members.

Didn't you took lunch a bit late?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I do thorough cleaning every Sunday and that's why I tell people that I'm always busy on Sundays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol...Sunday is our working day at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've been busy but I think you still enjoy it hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol...yeh that's true, I enjoyed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have a tiring day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Sunday was very a busy day my friend but it was productive. You've done a lot of things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeh dear, I am happy, I was able to do so many things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know it friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting Sunday for you and I love how you were able to plan your day to do all those things and visit your cousin and aunt. Congratulations to your aunt and I pray the new baby keeps growing in God's grace.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear, and ameen to your prayers for the baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago