How to tell if you're in the Friend Zone

8 18

May 11, 2022

Hello everyone! How are you doing today? I'm doing good. A little bit busy that's why I only had time to write at night. There's been a lot of negativity going on in the Philippines so I opted to write something light-hearted and fun to pull my spirits up.

How to tell if you're in the FRIEND ZONE.

photo from Pinterest

Girls, How do we tell if we're being friend zoned?

I've been friend zoned a lot of times in the past.I like to think that I already know my way around it lol. And by that I mean I can tell when someone is being friend zoned. But then again I'm not a love guru or an expert so I don't think I'm 100% a reliable source. I'm just speaking from experience lol. So don't take this too seriously and let's just have fun with it 😁.

To tell if you're being friend zoned, the key is to read between the lines. Remember that actions speak louder than words. So here's some things they do that might mean that they don't like you the way you like them. πŸ˜­πŸ˜…

1. When he talks about other girls he likes or his crush and he's not just doing it to make you jealous, then you might be in the friend zone. Talk about being Insensitive, huh? I mean if he likes or has a crush on other girls then it means he doesn't see you that way. He probably just sees you as a trustworthy friend he can vent and gush about his crush to.

2. When he calls you cute and sometimes corny nicknames like "buddy", "sis", "bro", "champ", or "kiddo". He probably sees you more like a sibling than a love interest. 😭 Call signs like "love" and "babe" are cute too, but they might not be for you. Ouch πŸ’”

3. When he gives you dating advice or even sets you up with somebody else. He'll probably tell you that he's just trying to be a good friend. He'll maybe even set you up with one of his friends. Everyone can probably see that you like him more than a friend, except him.

4. When he doesn't go out of his way just to be with you. He probably makes excuses sometimes. Maybe he prefers to hang out with his other friends. Or maybe he's on a date with someone he really likes.

5. When he doesn't mind holding hands, wearing dorky house clothes with you around, or even sleeping in the same bed. Sometimes a bit of awkwardness can be a good thing.

photo from Pinterest

Well, these are just hypothetical situations. We all have different love languages. How we show that we like someone could be different for each one of us. The things I listed down are just guides. But the best way to find out if you're being friend zoned is just to just ask jokingly. Take a chance. What do you know? Maybe he does feel the same. If he does, go for it. If he doesn't feel the same way, then you can just pass it as a joke like "It's a prank!". πŸ˜… At least, that's how I would do it. lol.

Have you ever been friend zoned? How did you know for sure? Tell me in the comments. I'd love to read about your experiences.

Sponsors of Its_Jai
empty
empty
empty

That's all I have for you guys today. See you on my next post. Have a great day ahead. Stay safe and don't forget to take care of yourselves.

CTTO ❣️

5
$ 1.15
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Brilliance
$ 0.01 from @Raheela

Comments

Your article is Quite informative for this generation by the way haha! I liked it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. πŸ˜… I hope it saves then from a potentially bad hertbreak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i agreeπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na friend zone din ako dati, crush na crush ko tapos friend lang turing sakin, ouch haha. Pero highschool life pa yunπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Usually sa high school nangyayari yung ganyang mga drama HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been friend zone but that was a long time ago..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the same for me. The last time was in high school. But I remember it clearly

$ 0.00
1 year ago