Exercised our Right to Vote

3 32

May 10, 2022

Good day everyone. I'm back after a day of inactivity. Yesterday was a very busy and quite honestly an anxiety-filled day. But thankfully nothing majorly devastating happened here in our area.

To those who didn't know, yesterday was Election day in the Philippines. The final stage of the fierce battle between the candidates and their supporters. I was honestly getting tired of all the fighting. I was tired of all the negativity. I was so ready for the Election season to be over.

With that being said, Voting is both a right and a responsibility for us citizens. Choosing a new leader is a very important decision to make for it has an impact on our lives.

Kudos to my friends for being Responsible Citizens ❤️🇵🇭

OUR INDELIBLE INK ❤️

I went to the precinct early with my dad. He needed assistance so we went there early so that we wont need to queue up for a long time. Thankfully there weren't many people there so we were one of the first people to vote. I assisted my dad since his right hand still has limited movement. I was the one who shaded his choices on the ballot. I shaded carefully and made sure that I left no folds on the ballot paper. I didn't want my dad's vote to go to waste so I did my best.

After my dad, It was my turn to vote. I also shaded very carefully. I felt relieved after voting. I was confident with my choices. I know the people I voted had the capacity to lift our nation upward.

I could sense the tension in the air while people waited till 7 pm for the tally. When the time came to tally the votes, everyone was glued to their tv's, phone or computers. I'm sure everyone was hoping for their candidate to win. Some didn't even sleep. Me on the other hand, was sound asleep. I was tired.

The final unofficial results came out today. Former Secretary Ferdinand Bongbong Marcos won with 30M+ votes for the Presidency. And for the Vice President position, Davao Mayor Sara Duterte. I'm satisfied with the results but some people weren't. The Social Media in Ph is very chaotic right now. I can't blame them though. People are still processing the results in their minds. I do hope that the tension and fighting online would die down after a few days. I'm so over the negativity.

What's done is done. The people has spoken. The people has chosen their next leaders. My mind is at peace knowing that I did not insult, degrade, humiliate or belittle anyone to prove a political point. When questioned, I also answered respectfully and did not call anyone "bobo" (dumb) just to win an argument. I know a lot of people are smarter than me. Heck, I didn't even get my degree yet so who am I to judge someone's intellectual capacity right? { I know some people use this fact to degrade me. ) I know some statements I made offended some people, I did not mention any names but if the shoe fits, that's not my fault anymore.

Anyway, I do hope that the next president, Vice President, and Senators do their duties well. At the end of the day, we are one Country. We are one Philippines and we are all Filipinos. No matter who the Government leaders are, we will not prosper if the people itself work against the government.

I'm hoping for the best. I'm hoping for a brighter future for our country. Mabuhay ang Pilipinas 🇵🇭, Mabuhay ang mga Pilipino 🇵🇭.

Sponsors of Its_Jai
empty
empty
empty

How about you guys? Did you vote for your chosen candidate?

That would be all for today's entry. I'll post again tomorrow. ☺️ Stay safe everyone and don't forget to take care of yourselves.

3
$ 3.20
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
$ 0.02 from @Marinov

Comments

We are all hoping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wapa gihapon sija nagmata dai. Nagpiniling gihapon 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sagdi na lang dai hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago