Vacation Spots I would love to visit

4 26

Since the pandemic started last year, I was not really able to visit any places outside of my city. I was stocked in Baguio most of the time. I have no complains though because Baguio is such a wonderful place. But I guess I am just used seeing the same places everyday.

There are places I would love to visit when this pandemic ends. Some are located internationally and some are just here in the Philippines. I would love to share what are those places.

Vigan/Vigan City

Image Source

I have been to Vigan once in my life. And I sure enjoyed every minute of it. That was on 2018 when I visited the place. The places is just so historic just like how people described it. There's so much to explore. Every street should not be missed and you really need to maximize the time when you are visiting Vigan. I think the corn products were my favorite.

Vigan is an island, which used to be detached from the mainland by three rivers – the great Abra River, the Mestizo River and the Govantes River. It is unique among the Philippine towns because it is the country’s most extensive and only surviving historic city that dates back to the 16th century Spanish colonial period.

Vigan was an important coastal trading post in pre-colonial times. Long before the Spanish galleons, Chinese junks sailing from the South China Sea came to Isla de Bigan through the Mestizo River that surrounded the island. On board were sea-faring merchants that came to barter exotic goods from Asian kingdoms in exchange for gold, beeswax and other mountain products brought down by natives from the Cordilleras. Immigrants, mostly Chinese, settled in Vigan, intermarried with the natives and started the multi-cultural bloodline of the Bigueños.

Source: ViganCity.Gov

Palawan

Image Source

Another legendary place to visit. I loved looking picture of Palawan through the internet. I was so fascinated by it. The water, the sand, and the caves are holy grails. It is a really blessed place. I want to experience the feeling of being able to step in the beautiful place of Palawan.

Palawan, one of the best places to visit in the Philippines, is consistently ranked as one of the best islands in the world, and for a good reason.

It boasts white sand beaches and islands, clear blue waters, a spectacular variety of marine life and shipwreck sites, and majestic towering limestone cliffs. If you love swimming, island-hopping, and diving, this biggest island province in the Philippines should be in your travel bucket list. 

Palawan has over 1,700 pristine islands and islets scattered in its four main destinations: El Nido, Puerto Princesa, Coron, and San Vicente.

Source: GuideToThePhilippines.Ph

Boracay

Image Source

You already might assumed that I love beaches because I totally do. Beaches are my safe haven. This is the place where I can have a peace of mind and where I can fully relax my body and soul. Its been a long time since I was able to visit one. But when this pandemic will be over, Boracay will be on the top of my list.

Boracay ([bɔˈrakaɪ]) is a small island in the Philippines, 7 km long and 1 km wide, located in the Western Visayas approximately 315 kilometres (196 miles) south of Manila and about 0.8 kilometres (0.50 mi) off the northwest tip of Panay Island.

Source: Wikipedia

Tagaytay

Image Source

Tagaytay has been always claimed as the Baguio City on NCR. We can all agree that places under Benguet has such hot weather. But not in Tagaytay. People say that its just like Baguio City but I kinda doubt it in some extent. I think thats why I really wanted to visit the place to feel what its like to be in Tagaytay.

City of Tagaytay is a component city in the province of Cavite, in the Philippines. It is one of the country's most popular tourist destinations because of its outstanding scenery and cooler climate provided by its high altitude. Tagaytay overlooks Taal Lake in Batangas and provides one of the iconic views of the Philippines, the view of Taal Volcano Island in the middle of the lake, viewable from several vantage points in the city.

Source: Tagaytay.Gov.Ph

These are just some of the places I really wanted to visit. Hopefully, sooner or later, this pandamic will end.

2
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @ptschip
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of ItsSassySissy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This pandemic I have been watching a lot of kdramas, so top of my list is Korea lol! And, i have to agree with you, Palawan is a must too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I watched a lot of TV series because of boredom. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was extremely good topic. you did really an appreciate able work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for dropping by. I hope I will really able to visit those places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago