Ode to the End

6 28
Avatar for Iremori
3 years ago

Inside your bedroom

Where darkness looms

You see your tomb

And ghastly fumes

You write your ode

For your next abode

As your will erode

The more bullets you load

Alas you find

The courage to pull

As you unbind

The remaining spool

You lie on your bed

For your final sin

Then the world turns red

And the lights grow dim

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of Iremori
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can't help but feel the pain that must be going through the mind of this soul, for him or her to feel the need to pull the trigger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It could be me although I have no trigger to pull. I doubt I would leave a note. I can borrow this one and will refer to it if anyone asks or wonders. Most likely not but you never know. Well done. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for always reading my work. Though, I don't understand this part "Ivan borrow this one..."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a typing failure... I corrected it "I can borrow this one" (the note/poem you wrote).

I like reading you. At least if I see a notification about you it means I read something good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much, that really means a lot to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great poem but a not so good note

$ 0.00
3 years ago