Tools To Help Your Articles Earn More

35 121
Avatar for Ippollo
3 years ago

I've seen a lot of people asking, "How can I earn more on read.cash?!" The number one thing you should do is write and write a lot. But that's not what this article is about. I can't help you write more. I can show you two tools that will make your writing better and two other tools to make your articles look nicer.

How To Write A Better Article

I've noticed that for many writers here on read.cash, English isn't their primary language. Their articles have grammatical errors, spelling mistakes and are sometimes hard to understand. If you want to increase your chances of earning tips with your posts, you're going to need to clean up your writing. Thankfully there are two apps that any writer should consider. The best part, they're FREE!

Grammarly

Grammarly is my go-to writing assistant. I loved the free version so much that I upgraded to the paid version to unlock its full potential. Not only will it look for the basics, spelling mistakes and grammatical errors, but it will help you with clarity, engagement and delivery. Everyone should be using Grammarly, no matter your skill level.

Grammarly Assistant

Hemingway

I use Hemingway as a supplement to Grammarly because of the readability score. The best and most persuasive writing is simple. Why? Because most people want something easy to read and understand. Of course, this depends on the audience you're writing for, but aiming for a Grade 6 readability score should be the sweet spot you intend for.

Hemingway Editor

How To Make Your Articles More Beautiful

Adding images isn't as important as your writing quality, but it will definitely help your articles stand out. And as the saying goes, "a picture is worth a thousand words."

Canva

Like Grammarly, I loved the free version of Canva so much I upgrade to the paid version to unlock its full potential. Canva is a staple tool for any digital entrepreneur. It will help you design images for everything your business could need. You could use it to create better-looking thumbnails to attract more readers to your article. Then you can make the reading experience a little better with some high-quality images within your article.

Made with Canva

TechSmith Capture

Most of the images you'll see in my articles are screen captures from my desktop. I was surprised to learn that most people don't know how to do this. Though there's a built-in app for Windows, Snipping Tool, I prefer to use TechSmith Capture. It's easier to use and has a few extra functions that make it better. Plus, it's free, so there's no downside to using it.

Go Forth And Create

There you go. Now you're equipped with the tools that will end writing mistakes and add some colour to your articles.

Follow me for more tips and tricks on how to earn more money.

Take care!

56
$ 0.18
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @Arif.12
Sponsors of Ippollo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ippollo
3 years ago

Comments

This article was so well put together. I love it. I too have realised that people do write with alot of gramatical errors, and it kind of turns me off. I am also an avid user of grammarly, but more so for my romance novel writtings. Canava is also amazing, I use it alot for my business. Awesome recommendations. New Subscriber here☺😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for subscribing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

money is everything but money is nothing.. Money can buy a watch but not time...its true..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always feel difficulties to make my article more attractive and Beautiful . You have provided me a best way to improve my article . Thank you and i will Follow your instructions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good advicing for me and newbies. You have shown our some of mistakes that we do often. And you prefer to use grammarly to avoid grammatical mistakes and make the articles easier to read. Thanks for your valuable article and advises. It was very useful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grazie 👍🇮🇹by kork75

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah this article is really helpful and commendable and I have an additional recommendation I hope you will noticed it I used grammarly in school sometimes when I create a thesis and read my mistakes to learn how to use a proper words, I know I am not good at English language but we can learn it by just understanding it. I also recommend quillbot to avoid plagiarism if you want to copy some words but don't copy all because it can cause a plagiarism even if you paraphrased it, just get some important details. I like the way how you create this article it is easy to read and simple bolds, underline, color and paragraphs. Overall I like it I will subscribe you to know more about this kind of stuffs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You nicely show us how can write a good article. Thanks for point out it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! I hope this helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post.I am already subscribe you. Plz subscribe me back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful tips, i enjoyed reading this article and might try it well in making my own articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owo...osom dear. Love you 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the tips!! I'll surely make use of them next time 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome!! I know you'll find a lot of value out of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I more tip I want to add from my experience is that try to keep your work original and follow you natural writing style

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% agree. Original content with a personal style is what will help connect with you audience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah this article is really helpful and commendable and I have an additional recommendation I hope you will noticed it I used grammarly in school sometimes when I create a thesis and read my mistakes to learn how to use a proper words, I know I am not good at English language but we can learn it by just understanding it. I also recommend quillbot to avoid plagiarism if you want to copy some words but don't copy all because it can cause a plagiarism even if you paraphrased it, just get some important details. I like the way how you create this article it is easy to read and simple bolds, underline, color and paragraphs. Overall I like it I will subscribe you to know more about this kind of stuffs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the thoughtful reply. Grammarly includes a plagiarism checker too. Though that might be part of the premium version.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice tips!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this tip 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuce post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article. I wanted to make something about Grammarly but you beat me to it. I think you did an even better job adding value with explaining Hemmingway, Canva and techsmith Capture on top.

I wish there was a way to pin articles or group articles like this for newcomers on the platform.

Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! You can still write an article. Your perspective will be different than mine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could... But unless I add more new things I think you pretty much got it all covered. i would prefer to link to your article. You know help fellow Read.Cash users that does a good job.

I do have to check the limitations of the editor. As a frontend developer I tend to try to work on my presentation using code to fine tune them. But I must say I have been lazy looking at the possibilities of the editor here. That might be the only thing I could think of that might not be in people mind.

Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you do link to my article...thanks! That would be greatly appreciated 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this info this will help us a lot.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

You're welcome! If it can help one other person, I'll be happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im also using grammarly and canva and both tools are great :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right on! Hemingway is a great supplement to Grammarly. You might like it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.,😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! I'm still seeing a lot of article with simple mistakes that would be caught by Grammarly. Spread the word and make the world a better place ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago