Who said it was going to be easy?

27 58
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 28, 2021. No. 80

This is my 80th article on read.cash and now I think I can stop calling myself a “newbie”. When I started, a friend had introduced me to noise.cash, and I walked in with the best of intentions and the desire to move forward to create my legacy there. But life takes many turns, and it didn't take long to discover that this other platform existed. Despite what many others think, I like spending time here more than in noise. I feel that read.cash is much more face-to-face, despite obviously being virtual. But the harmony that is reflected in its communities, the way you interact with other users, the quality of the articles, the passion of each and every word written here, make me love it much more than any other platform. I prefer a thousand times, to think about an article, pamper it and translate it here, even if it takes 2 or 3 hours to prepare than to put a 6-line post in noise. Just the 6-line post does not come out, I can't find the reason for this, but I don't have the faintest idea how to get it right there. A bit strange isn't it? It should be easy for someone who writes 1000 words for an article, who just opens Word and starts typing, to be able to write a few useful lines. Well, in my case, it doesn't.

Despite everything, I have tried. And many of you know that I spent a little more time this month. But I just think it's not for me. I am very sorry that this is happening to me because I recognize that another BCH entry that could eventually help me faster to achieve my dream of 1 BCH. I recognize the quality of the platform, and that it is making many happy, but it is not my case. At the moment I have not opened it for 2 days. Since the chambers were removed I have felt lost. Is it like the article published "Who moved my cheese?". I am being a victim of myself. They moved the cheese on me and I didn't know how to evolve. I am human, I am not perfect, although many times in these lines I always have messages of encouragement and big dreams, sometimes I feel like this, frustrated.

I told my friend to join read.cash then. He answered me what almost everyone says: "Takes too much time, I prefer noise." Well, everyone to his own taste. I understand it, the time consumed by this platform is enormous. It hasn't been easy since I started. Do any of you read approximately 40-50 articles a day? Trying to comment on all of them or leave your mere presence on them, and always click the thumbs up button? Obvious if the article is worth it, these days I have been reading the read.cash rules for beginners again. We should read them every so often, so we always keep them in mind.

Image from PixaBay - geralt

Well, spending that always in front of the mobile or the computer can be extremely long. We talked about hours of reading articles and more articles. Add to this that you need to work, take care of the family, sleep, eat, rest. One day even came when I felt a strong pain in my left arm. An inflamed tendon was extremely painful. Undoubtedly it was due to the long exposure to reading on the mobile, literally connected 24 hours a day. When I say 24 hours, it is because it was 24 hours. Sleeping with your cell phone with mobile data on, by your side. Get up for a second and the first thing you do is check the platform to comment on an article. Over time, maturity comes and you learn to rationalize your time and how to be more productive in less time. But always, when you start it is more difficult. The important thing is never to give up.

This brings me to another question: Don't envy the work of others! Doesn't our friend visit you so often? Not earning enough? Your articles do not value you as you think they should? Friend, the solution is simple: work hard. Those who you see have a life made here, it is because they have left their skin on it. If you look at their articles and their length, many publish more than 6 minutes of reading. This is not easy at all. Try it and you will see. On the other hand, they are always active, leaving positive and helpful feedback. There is nothing more painful than seeing a pointless comment on an article. It has also happened to me, that I comment on something that has nothing to do with the article due to a misinterpretation of it, but they have been on rare occasions. But if you are one of those who go through life, thinking you know how to read between the lines, and leaving a comment in the article for what the name of it says, then you will not succeed. Just yesterday, in my article "6 years from that "Yes, I accept", I said that my son was already 5 years old, and many congratulated me on my newborn baby. Do not take it the wrong way, I love that they comment on me in the articles, but as long as it makes a little sense what you say. This is how I think we all feel when we see a totally crazy comment about the original content, or perhaps something else that has nothing to do with us.

An advice. Take some time to read the article. Read the comments of others, and then formulate your own. In case you do not have time to leave a useful comment, nothing happens, it is preferable not to do so than to leave one without meaning, it may affect you in the future.

It has not been easy, nobody said it would be. But I'd rather keep trying to move on. Trying to bring the BCH community to all my friends and acquaintances. Let everyone know that there is a way to generate them and that BCH is the future. Many will say that I am a dreamer, but I am aware that I am not the only one.

PS: Excuse the sincerity of my words, but some things have to be said without hesitation.

Credits:

100% original content.

Lead image from PixaBay - geralt

All images are referenced.

All designs are made with Canvas.

15
$ 5.75
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Loucy
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

You had scared me for a moment! (I understood that you were leaving read.cash).

In my opinion both platforms are very compatible. I am one of those who started on noise.cash and with what was there I had enough to spend hours and hours, proposing dynamics, organizing the channel... (you are invited whenever you want to!)

At the beginning read.cash made me very lazy and I saw it as a support where I could deepen the contents I created in noise.cash. But I think I was wrong and my vision was very myopic. This place is excellent, much more adult, with really brilliant contents.

It requires more effort, of course, and that is precisely its virtue. People who are not willing to do it, or who just don't like to write, stay away or give up. Those who persevere are usually very interesting people with a lot of things to tell, who do not only pursue monetary ends.

But in noise.cash there are also people like that. Honest and with thousands of interesting things to tell. Those people end up writing here too.

They are different platforms, with different audiences. But there is a 'hard core' of users who publish in both. I think people like you are necessary in that 'hard core' that links both platforms and fills them with interesting content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believe in working hard and working smart. If I have a goal, it gives me more drive reaching that goal. I have obstacles on the way, but I choose to fight until the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer read cash although the stress here is more than noise cash and it is way easier to comment on noise cash because most post are short

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer read.cash better, than noise. I don't resonate with it very much. I love read.cash for the same reasons you mentioned and it did not take that long time to get noticed, by others. As long as you keep active your readers will be loyal to you and vice versa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, read.cash is the best thing that has happened to many of us. I have already said it before: "an oasis on the internet"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer Readcash to Noisecash because here, you formulate friendship and it feels like you guys are seeing each other through deep interaction in commenting.

Also, for those who do not read all Articles till the end but comment with an obvious that you didn't read all, it's unfair.

It's good to read and comment relating to the article.

This is why I don't make my articles longer than normal so it would be easy to read all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Already some comments it is better to ignore them ahah. Here at read.cash friendship is the first thing that predominates. At that point, nothing beats this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To answer your question, no one said it was going to be easy, then again, I was taught nothing good comes easy. I won't lie, being on readcash is not remotely easy at all and it sure has its ups and downs which for me, there's being both. I'm only grateful that I've had more ups and less downs and I'm gonna keep doing the work to achieving more ups. I'm gonna go with what you said and keep trying to move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people who leave meaningless comments. I have stopped to ask them to please comment on the article but in return they don't come back anymore. They go back and forth stopping reading just looking for tips. You are an edgy character. You look for too much too fast. I started in noise since its inception but was reprimanded once. Even though I stayed it wasn't until much later that I came back and they had already left me far behind. But there I am little by little. Keep going don't give up. Make little comments in the channels. There are lots of them. I only go to pet and nature channels

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't give up noise for dead, I don't give up so easily ahah. Only time is too short for me, even though I know it's a short post. I'll go back in today. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved reading through and I read every line, sometimes the short articles are more friendly to read and not that the long writeups are bad but people who don that must make sure the audience feel the message right on time… I prefer readcash to noise every time because firstly this was the exact place I learnt to read and I was able to grow to become a writer… it’s also more good in interaction… it’s not easy to cope recently as there are a lot coming up to cover as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all potential writers here. That is the goodness of these platforms. Many like noise more because it is faster, a few lines with meaning and they are already publishing. Here at read.cash it takes more work to make your article a work of art, and that's what I love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, i am use to open readcash three Times a Day. But each time it took my 1 hours to complete replies and reading other articles. I am still on six articles. So yes still i am not old enough like you legend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the legend, but I'm not. I am just like you, one more user, eager to eat the world. Keep working hard, the time of success will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah if you keep me motivated. You guys cheering comments are excited me to work with more passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more active here in read.cash than in noise.cash. I love writing and reading articles more. 🤗 But well yeah, spammers are really annoying. Good thing, I don't receive such unrelated comments here in read.cash but I receive a lot more of it on noise.cash.

There's that time that I posted there in noisecash that our farmlands have been flooded by the typhoon that passed by. Then spammers go, "Wow, that's good." Like, whutt??? So annoying, right? Haha! 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah amazing what you can find in the comments. That's right, we have photos of those comments because they make our day. Ahah. They don't read and write anything to get noticed, and they really do, but not in a positive way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that active on both, meaning, I don't write regularly in read anymore lately, unlike a few months ago that I made a goal of reaching $150 for read alone and which I accomplished by writing everyday. Writing articles with 600 or more words really takes time and I have other obligations to attend to, so I now just write whenever I feel to or I have something really nice to share.

I made sure also to post once a day at noise and made a few comments as I don't want to be missed by my virtual friends. 😁

BTW, your article here is a good read. 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to see you here. You are absolutely right, you can write when you have something very good to share with us. If you have other obligations, it is perfectly understood. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn't easy My friend but it would be worth it. Your hard work and sacrifices has been paid off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Successes for you too my friend. Just continue writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, My Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No task is easy. You have to work hard to get what you want. Let it be small and big work.If everything was easy then we would all be at the top of success.Brother you are right no task is easy,read cash work And somewhere else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This past few days I can't totally stay longer here in read.cash as my time is totally preoccupied, I know it affects my performance too but if I tried so much to stay and my body is aching, even I tried to read one article i still didn't understand it, so i prefer to give upvotes to the article, than commenting a comments that didn't make any sense to the article. Everything is not easy, but the most important is we didn't stop working for our BCH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100% agree with you. 😃 It is better not to comment than to write something that does not make sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, everything is not easy especially when it comes to formulating words just to reach to 600. I, as a newbie, my words is nowhere to be found. It's difficult to make every sentence. But we should never give up. Success will come our way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just Write my friend. Don't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago