Trading with BCH. My strategy

24 48
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

March 21, 2022. No. 192

Who said it would be easy? Absolutely no one, but at least I tried.

Emotions have to be controlled to the maximum and forget that there is a way to lose:

- I simply need to keep in mind that, if I sell mine BCH for USDT, since I have USDT guaranteed in your wallet, it does not matter if the price goes up even more. I have to wait for it to drop more than the value I sold, so I can buy more BCH when I go back in.

- In the opposite case, if I buy BCH and the price drops, then I have to wait patiently for the price to recover. Think I have BCH for the future. It will eventually go up.

Following this technique, for a little experienced like me, means never losing, since I don't sell when I'm losing. They are just profit.

This happened to me a few weeks ago. I had been trading on Kucoin, an Exchange that I love. Since I started with 1.99 BCH, I managed to increase my capital in just 30 hours to 2,116 BCH. A nice raise for such a short time. But that's when I bought BCH at the price of $323 USDT, getting rid of USDT. This price would not touch it again until yesterday.

Image from Kucoin - BCH/USDT

The price crashed and even went as high as $270, but I stood my ground and didn't sell them as the price fell lower every day.

The day finally arrived and with the recovery of the BTC, the BCH also began its ascent. It touched $323 again, it even went up a bit more, but it was still in that range between $316 and $326. It neither increased nor decreased.

Magically when I sold my BCH for USDT at the same price of $323, the price made a huge upward slope, reaching up to $332. Looks like he was waiting for me to get rid of my BCH. But I'm not in a hurry, I have my USDT guaranteed and I'm waiting for it to make a small pullback to re-enter, taking into account the strategy that I outlined above. Wait and be patient.

Image from Kucoin - BCH/USDT

Generally fear and despair make you make bad decisions. It is like the game of cat and mouse, and also of whales. They want you to take the bait so that at that moment you lose your money. If I tell you that I had a buy order at $330 and I remove it, you won't believe me. This is how the crypto world works. If you let your emotions rule you, you will end up losing a lot of money on every trade you make.

To trade, in my opinion, you have to be the smartest in the room and have humility. Especially if you are a novice and beginner like I am. Doing the most basic trading there is.

See you tomorrow guys.

19
$ 7.68
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I also didn't care when I bought BCH on kinda top because I know it will go higher in the next coming weeks or months probably year. I am comfortable with it.

By the way, how much is the fee in KuCoin when trading?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is always profitable virtue :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That´s the key!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe, you need patience when it comes to trading. Aside from that is a strong resolve. If in a small movement of it's price you panic then you already loss. That's why invest only to the coin that you think has a great future. I only trade using BCH by the way ehee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"If in a small movement of it's price you panic then you already loss" Ahah, happens sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, same but now I have trust with my BCH that's why no to panicking lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes many people are impatient and always want to be fast to get results, emotions often overwhelm the mind so that there is no patience in oneself resulting in assets not developing and only losing. your way is very good friend but the nature of people is different so patience cannot be had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

waiting... Just wait until the price goes wherever you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I do also hahah I don't know much of the trading like professionals do but small gain still counts, be careful and Godbless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only trade in stormgain, the free $10 and i gained also but not that big but almtleast I tried

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, at least you tried :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear and doubts are not found in the vocabulary of trading business. We really take risk when we do that. But as of today, I am afraid to take risk since I was not able to enjoy yet my savings here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

is hearth breaking...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a huge profit already.. Trading need patience hehe...I also did bch/flesusdt in btcoin dot com but now the coin was not availablle anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

patience, that's the key. Let´s see what happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m Also holding 0.2 BCH and waiting for good time to sell because currently I am in loss you Its better for me to hold rather selling in loss, luck also put impact while trading if one lucky He can make good profit by taking conscious steps !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never buy high and sell low. Never

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I don't see you as beginners, you look pro when it comes on trading and other crypto ideas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have ideas, but sometimes are wrong :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I do it back in Bitcoin.com.. although fees is higher in there haha but I don't mind as I wanted to grow sats so when BCH skyrockets I have more of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

waiting now for the price goes lower than $323 ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem like a pro in trading hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, I wish ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago