The poorest country in the world

25 32
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

While I was browsing YouTube today looking for good videos to watch, due to my Sunday boredom, I found one that caught my attention, entitled: “The Poorest Country in the World 'BURUNDI' (I will never forget what I have seen)”.

With a title like that, it's obvious that I clicked on it instantly and couldn't believe what I was seeing. It is very hard to believe that there is so much inequality on the planet. Some have everything, others have nothing, and many have nowhere to live.

Could you live a month with only $5 USD? This is an average salary in that country and to get it is extremely difficult. Jobs are scarce and sometimes you need to make a superhuman effort to be able to fulfill the day.

Something that has always caught my attention is that even in this extreme poverty, even so, each couple has an average of 5 children. Some even have between 8-9 children. Why bring so many children into the world if your conditions are precarious? They have to live crowded in a house in very precarious conditions, of extreme poverty, where the bed is the dirt floor and the food is what they find in the dump in many cases.

Child malnutrition, diseases, and other issues mean that most of the children die before the age of 5 because their living conditions are absolutely disastrous. This is why I do not understand that considering all this, even so, they want to have more than 1 child. Better to take good care of one, than trying to feed 5.

They are places stopped in time, where people have even resigned themselves and do not trade with money, but with food, in order to survive. Without even knowing what year we are in, or what is happening on the planet. They are only focused on trying to survive for the next 24 hours. Without clothes, shoes, and hardly any drinking water to quench their thirst.

I can't help but think that we are privileged and selfish at the same time. It is like the phrase: "Man thinks as he lives" and shows that many, the more we have, the more we waste and the less satisfied we are.

Some of the comments on the video on Youtube:

“After seeing this, I feel very privileged and grateful for everything I have. How sad that many people have to live this way :(“

“And to think that many people throw away food or sometimes we no longer want to eat/dine the same as what we have leftover, seeing this I realize that we are in glory... I hope there are people who help this poor country... ”

"Sometimes I question my parents for a simple material whim and I do not realize that I am lucky to have them and that we do not lack anything, thanks dad and mom"

“It always makes me very sad to see the inequality that exists in the world, even Latin Americans, who always complain about our respective countries, we are privileged together with these people, it is painful to know that many of these children will not even reach adolescence because the Conditions are against you. After seeing this documentary I am very grateful for the life I lead.”

“It is absolutely heartbreaking how these people survive or rather struggle, it is not possible that there are countries that exploit the wealth of the most disadvantaged without any scruple and do not even help them to live with dignity as human beings that they are, while in those countries they waste tons of food daily. What a cruel and unjust world we currently live in.”

Undoubtedly, the video has generated a huge impact on everyone. It was published by the user Ruhi Çenet Español on March 22, 2022 and already has almost 9 million views.

Let's be a bit better, and much less selfish!

12
$ 7.92
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

A contradiction emerges in many places, as the number of children increases as the income level decreases. The main reason for this is lack of education!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"The main reason for this is lack of education" 100% agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so sad, eh? but, it's an eye opener for us to be grateful indeed, and be contented of what we are having now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Is really really sad :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's heartbreaking to know that, there are some who are ungrateful without thinking that some people out there is starving

$ 0.01
2 years ago

:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad about it sir/bro. Hmm, that is why I really appreciate everything I have. May it small or big because I know, there is someone out there that being in a situation worst than mine. We have to be happy and contented for what we have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my dear friend. Is really sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to hear that news, we are almost ungrateful for being but knowing they are much poorer than us, oh men we should be forever grateful now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually we're living a happy life and we don't focus on others. I've seen a similar video about Hayti country. They have only 2$ to spend a whole month. They eat soil🙃 Such a cruelty of human beings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wdf!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me feel sad knowing what happened to that country ,will try to watch it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Watch it if you have the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have it already and now all we have to do is be grateful of what we had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Compare with those people, we are rich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot help but feel sad whenever I hear about their situations, it seems like they are born to suffer. We are also in a poor country but we have many jobs to apply here even it's not high paying.

That's why I don't want to complain about my situation because I know others are living a more difficult life compared to mine @Infinity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, when you think you are poor, just see those poor people :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our country is poor but I think I never heard about $5 salary per month, we cannot live our lives like that..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only $5 my friend, for the whole month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our country is also poor but some families here are like that.. if you wonder why they brought many children despite the situation it's because of lack in education, and they don't know birth control especially those no read and no write citizen.. uncivilized citizens are the ones really suffering poverty coz lack of education.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

:( no words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watched this YouTube video a few days ago. I got me really curious. I cannot believe that majority of the country has no electricity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really sad my friend :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should be great full for what we have now a days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, agree 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago