Scammers everywhere

22 55
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

May 9, 2022. No. 239

I hadn't realized how many users responded to my tweet about my USDT being hacked. But the saddest thing is that only 2 spoke in a real and credible way. The rest of them had messages like these:

  • I will kindly advice you contact Instagram “am” I’m sure he can help you recover back your stolen funds

  • That sucks this is getting too much. I lost all my Coins when my account got hacked,I was devastated because the Support system never helped. Contact @grew_techs on Instagram, they are good and were able to retrieve all my funds. You might be lucky and your funds will be restored

  • I had same issues but ATLATCODEZ on Instagram helped me recover my usdt

  • I recommend you to contact cyril_cyber15 on Instagram He is the best person for the job He helped me recovered mine

  • Hawkseye_hack on IG is an expert in the industry of recovering crypto assets. He has worked with coinbase, kucoin blockchain and many others, because of the way people get scammed, he decided to help people in the recovery of lost or scammed crypto, kindly contact him

  • This is getting out of hand, we need to be careful. I lost mine recently but fortunately I was referred to Dass_cyber45 on Instagram who is a block chain developer capable of retrieving lost NFTs and stolen tokens. Go to him now so that he could possibly help recover them for you

  • I was hacked and lost $32k from my wallet.I got my funds through a professional Blockchains expert on instagram carrick_hack01 who helped me got back my funds.They help resolve hacked wallet and stolen funds and token stuck usdt or crypto coins no phase needed you can contact him.

What do all the messages have in common? They all suggest a user on Instagram who is capable of doing wonders and reversing the transaction. When looking at the reputation or the followers of these users on Twitter who suggested this to me, they did not even reach 100 followers, only one had a little more than 1000.

It is not the same as a direct friend of yours telling you that you write to a user that is dedicated to that (assuming that it is technically possible) or even that a Twitter user with a reputation in the world of cryptos tells you that if there are mechanisms to do so, let a complete stranger say so.

It is evident that they use thousands of tactics to make you lose more money. They take advantage of the fact that you are down and that you feel that the world has collapsed because of your loss to give you hope and make you lose even more money. As @fantagira said in his comment on my previous article: Where is this world heading to?

I don't know for sure, but if it were up to some people, we would be extinct today. Some people do not have the slightest remorse at all for the actions they do and how they affect others. They go through life with their own philosophy of thought and without looking around at what may be happening or how it may be affecting others. They are not interested if they are destroying their entire path.

The world has become a complex place like never before. There are good people and bad people. The only thing that those who are bad, do twice as bad and it feels a lot. Stealing is a huge sin as well as petty. How can someone sleep peacefully knowing that he is a thief and a scammer? Don't they have a conscience? Is there not the slightest remorse in him?

I knew from the moment I was hacked that I had lost. There is no possible way to recover my funds. Only that the hacker gives him a light of kindness and returns the money (something very unlikely, but there have been cases).

Surely it was a virus that entered my PC, through a link or software. Despite having all the antivirus and operating system up to date, he found a way to inject my Metamask and take control of it. The possibilities are limitless and these hackers have the knowledge to work wonders.

I format my pc completely. I made a new wallet in Metamask. Send the rest of BCH that I still have in Metamask (0.06 BCH) to a recognized Exchange for added protection, where I depend for a single penny on many variants such as the password to enter the Exchange, 2FA, trading and withdrawal password and withdrawal authorization by email. I don't know why the hacker didn't investigate the sBCH network, but I'm glad he/she didn't.

For my part, keep going, fighting and not shedding more tears for something that has no remedy. Learn from mistakes and continue day by day generating more BCH. Recovering the lost USDT will take months. Months of sleep, writing day after day and finding new ways to generate money online. It will not be easy, but I will reproach myself for it.

If we take into account the amount of money that I have lost since I entered September, for one reason or another, be it bad decisions or hackers, it is quite a lot. Despite all the balance is positive, but the sum is not negligible. Keep improving and learning, to avoid mistakes and share my negative experiences, makes others not incur them.

Thanks to @Ruffa because with her comment on my last article, she give me the tittle to this article. You have rigth Ruffa, there are scammers everywhere!

See you tomorrow.

17
$ 16.55
$ 15.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

It's extremely simple to write a Twitter bot to search for tweets and reply to them, pointing you to the person's Instagram... I will never understand how people can exploit others. Take your time to mourn the loss. Don't swipe it under the rug.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know, don't worry. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s really sad to see what’s happening in the online world. I think all the scammers were always there, just now they have more opportunities to cheat in different and more creative ways with online world becoming our second home. I sure couldn’t sleep at night if I knew I’m buying anything with the stolen money. Especially like in your case when they see you laying on the floor and keep kicking.

I do however strongly believe in ‘what goes round comes round’. Whatever we do always comes back to is multiplied. When I feel low with 0 money on my account, I give my last change to a beggar on the street. I can’t buy much for it, but it will make him smile 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

THANKS for your words my dear friend :). I never give up!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know. You’re hard working person David. At least we still have read.cash which is as amazing as always 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate! There are a ton of sharks lurking in the sea waiting for someone to be attacked. I had some cases wherein I sent a message to ask for help in the group chat telegram( different coin ) and I had multiple chats received from other users.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

scammers everywhere :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How can people have no remorse and still want to take advantage of a person who is down already? It's just outrightly evil.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, some people are evil, just like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's everywhere yeah, we can only hope that someday they will get the punishment they deserve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope that they get what they deserve at some point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad my friend. I have also read a post last night saying his $10 had sent to another wallet and he don't know who made the transaction and that made him upset

$ 0.01
1 year ago

really sad :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers never sleep

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Suc***ks :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah man retrieving all money is totally impossible. Is because it's decentralized and it's irreversible. But I'm wondering how did they hacked your metamask. Without phrases it's impossible

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure it was a virus :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This should have hack some big whales like Duke , Patrick. Why they attacked you? Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to know about it. Yes, they are everywhere and a bad people is doubling these time. I am just happy to know that you're okay and yes still there is a chance to earn more than that. Keep going..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never give up. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right scammers are really everywhere and they are stolen are valuable funds. It's so sad for us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we need to be careful with scammers

$ 0.00
1 year ago