Pandora box

33 70
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 8, 2021. No. 60

Pandora, in Greek mythology, was the first woman created by Hephaestus, by the express order of Zeus for revenge against Promised, for giving humanity the power of fire against his will. Sound epic and mysterious? Without a doubt, it is a story more than beautiful and full of fantasy and a huge imagination. Many of us in one way or another already know this story. This did not stay here, since Zeus sent Pandora to where Prometheus, along with a box, and this "box" contained nothing more and nothing less, than all the evils and misfortunes with which he intended to punish humanity. Prometheus did not fall for the trap and distanced himself. Later Pandora ended up marrying Epimetheus, and despite her husband's warnings, she ended up opening the box.

Some of the versions indicate that the box contained goods and riches and not evils as had been said since ancient times. For sure, no one knows what the box actually contained. It is a box of surprises as it is popularly said.

We do not live in the fantasy stories of Greek mythology at all, but we do live in the reality of a world of cryptocurrencies. A world that is highly volatile and so real, yet intangible. A digital world of 0's and 1's that can bring you smiles or drop you into constant depression. A world that deserves to have a chance in your economy. A world, where there is not one, but several Pandora's boxes.

I remember when I started in crypto. Buy BTC to invest in a Spanish β€œcompany”, with the public CEOs, doing daily conferences, showing their faces. I did not reach 1 year of life and began to give problems. Eventually, Pandora's box ended up opening and we all lost a good deal of capital. The saddest thing is to see friends and even family to whom you presented the project and today, they lost their capital. Despite all the warnings that you should always invest what is allowed to lose, you never stop being blamed, after all, you were the one who dragged him into this.

After a good amount of surprise boxes more, in telegram especially, one learns that life is not rosy, and nothing is given away in this life.

I came to read.cash and learned about BCH, the Metamask, the tokens, the SmartBCH in all its splendor. To understand this universe within this galaxy, or this galaxy within this universe is insane. You have to watch the tutorials twice because it's hard to understand everything. But with patience, trial and error, anything can be done. I thought I had found the goose that laid the golden eggs, but it turns out that one day, some of them went to the beach, and Pandora's box did its thing again.

About two weeks ago @MoreGainStrategies published an article explaining everything that happened, you can read it by following this link. Images like this in your article will break anyone's soul.

Image from MoreGainStrategies article

Immediately afterward came the repercussion of the whole subject, and everyone was talking about the same thing all the time. Many lost a good amount of BCH in a matter of seconds. We all know how difficult it is to get these BCH, which sometimes takes us months of hard work, so that a snake, disguised as a sheep, comes to run away with the money of others. Obviously, when this happens, the chances of getting your money back are almost nil or at least 0.000001%, which is the same as nil.

Then the hopes, the dreams, the desire to continue of many are lost. Others try to continue despite the pain and learn from mistakes. In any case, the situation is very difficult, and there is only a bleak outlook.

Image from MoreGainStrategies article

This topic turns my stomach, really. So let's leave it here now. The main thing they have to know and it is the bible of everything in this world of cryptos:

  • Don't put all your eggs in the same basket, diversify.

  • That these eggs are not all your eggs, but only the eggs that you are willing to lose.

It is said that Zeus ordered the other gods to bring beauty, wisdom, intelligence, and other qualities to Pandora. The goal was to make her attractive so that humanity and men would fall fools before her. We have to be like Prometheus, and realize, although it is difficult, that it comes with a box, which can be fatal.

This is all friends. I hope you like this topic and learn something, which is always the goal. This topic was suggested to me just about 2 hours ago by @PVMihalache after I asked myself to be challenged to a topic for today. I hope I have done it well, let me know in the comments if you can.

Thanks for reading me today and to all my sponsors, you guys are the best!

If you liked what you read, then don't forget to press the like button, and if you are not subscribed to me yet, I don't know what to expect, just press the button, don't miss my next articles. Do not let them tell you.

Visit me at noise: Nastar

25
$ 10.42
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Loucy
+ 20
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Ah, yeah, I took a break after that whole thing happened and have just returned. I worked hard in the meantime - physically hard. Physical strain helps me deal with emotional pain. It feels like an eternity has passed ever since. Thankfully, I put that thing into the box labelled "my past". Just like Pandora's box, it contains this event now. πŸ™ˆ

Very interesting article. I have heard about Pandora's box before, but it never occurred to me to look up the whole backstory.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can look at my next article. You will see how that Pandora's box was opened. I sent for her, what a disaster. 24 hours later, what nobody wants to happen happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was new to crypto (well I am still new) compare to the big youtubers I lost crypro and was scammed. Since then I am very careful where I put my crypto and do a lot of research. Do not follow the hype if you do always do your own research.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you see my next article you will see how Pandora's box was opened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There I saw you in noise. With another user. I am sorry that there are always these types of individuals who take advantage of people's good faith.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do not worry. The first account I made was in noise, but I put a name whatever. Later in read.cash I wanted to put my nickname, but in noise I couldn't change my nickname ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult to relate one to the other if not for the photo and because you say so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diversifying your portfolio is the key, choose the coins that you think has good potential and DYOR always. Good Thinf I already moved on with that b!tch πŸ™„πŸ˜€ they are just tainting the goos name of Bitcoincash tskk!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you got off. Fortunately. Diversifying is the best, but it is always difficult. Siren songs are very loud at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. Though others invested an amount of money that they can afford to lose that doesn't mean that it's okay to entirely lose it just because of thaf circumstance. I hope it will never happened again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately it will continue to happen. There will always be people who only want to do evil. So we have to be very attentive to all the signs to realize it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that brother well, that's human psychology that they do the things which other people warn them. You did a great job in it. Well, I didn't know about the pandora box before. Thanks for such information.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Some times we think that always going to be ok, even when other peaplo and friends warm us about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really a sad one for people... I could remember the emotional and psychological challenge... whatever you have lost you will regain back brother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can't always get back what you lost. Most of the time those who lost never try again and it is logical. It is a very strong blow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well adapted theme

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Im glad you like it. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the problem, no matter how you warn people not to invest too much, they'll still go ahead and invest a lot. And then stop blaming you when things go bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That happens a lot too. That is why everything has to be made very clear. In the end the decision is yours. But then the one who feels the most bad is me. For having dragged them to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh god this saddened me so much, even though we invest what we "are okay" to lose, but that did not come for free for us.. I wish there is a way to get the investment back.. :/

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This crypto world is almost impossible to track if the one behind the wallets knows what they are doing. So once you lose your money, it is almost impossible to get it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the key aspect the diversify to avoid more losses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. But we don't learn how to do it, and finally lost our capital. So sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why invest what you can afford to lose. That is why I am not into trading for now maybe soon I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope none of it happens again. But we never know. Always good to diversify especially if you have a large portfolio

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope that too πŸ™. Its just a box, you never know that to find inside. Diversify, its the best strategy. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true David. Still safer to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about the story of Pandora box now I have the idea.

Opening a box is really excited especially it wraps pretty and we neglect our safety because we thought inside there was a big piggy.

So sad Beachswap rugged pull.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was terrible. Many friends lost hours and hours of sleep in seconds. How sad. All of these issues are complex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

investment is a 50/50 thing and when so is always advisable not to put all eggs in one basket and invest or bet what you are willing to lose , you have done justice to this one , nice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is not easy to do. We always think that something is the best and we want to be guided by siren songs. And that's when we lose everything. Especially when you start in this crypto world that everything seems so "real"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly at that times the brain only think about the positive side and neglect the negative

$ 0.00
2 years ago