My Zickle Army

25 67
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

December 28, 2021. No. 110

If you are a lover of video games, surely at some point you will have had the opportunity to play Plants Vs Zombies. Although this article is not about that specific game, is about another, he was the one who introduced me to the game of “My Zickle Army”. Surely many of you already know @ArtistByron. An artist from head to toe. Able to create with his hands and imagination, pure art for the delight of all. I met him on Twitter and through the recommendation of @PVMihalache. Since I saw his work and the line he followed, I found it impressive. Today I enter the Club1BCH group on TG for the first time and one of the first images that he was uploaded was this along with a phrase: "Art for the Zickles"

I loved the photo immediately. So I told him that my son liked to play Plants Vs Zombies. And it all started.

"Cool - this game will be zombie pickles versus zombie pickles - but it's a slow build" Byron

This was his answer verbatim. He also left me a web address, so I could check what it was about. They even have a small demo, which I was able to visit and see how art and programming mix to make one of their zombie pickles come to life and move across the screen.

As you know, I am a Computer Engineer. So my first look was at the logo in the lower-left corner that says Unity WebGL.

Unity

Unity uses the C# and C ++ programming languages. It is created by Unity Technologies and is a multiplatform video game engine. It is a multiplatform video game engine created by Unity Technologies. It is available for Windows, Linux, and Mac OS.

Countless games have been developed in Unity, some of the most classic are Hitman Sniper, Mobius Final Fantasy, and Monument Valley 2, just to name a few.

What is Unity WebGL?

"The WebGL build option allows Unity to publish content as JavaScript programs that use HTML5 technologies and the WebGL rendering API to run Unity content in the web browser" According to the official definition itself.

Even though it's just a zombie cucumber, walking and jumping, I found it cool. The way it unfolds, even with a small movement while at rest, is so subtle and cool at the same time, that it shows seriousness in the work done. I showed it to my son. His reaction was: “And how do I shoot? Where are the bad guys?" He already wanted to continue playing. Unfortunately, it takes a while to come to light. It is not easy to make a game, it requires time and a team committed to the idea. Luckily, the design is already guaranteed.

Game of zickles

By now you may be wondering what "Zickle" means. Me too, and believe me, if you found the meaning the first time, then I congratulate you. I couldn't figure it out and even had to ask about its meaning. Afterward, I felt a bit silly when PVM answered me:

Z of Zombie with ickles of pickles: Zickles. The perfect combination.

The main objective, for now, is to create an army of Zickles. Preparing for future invasions.

3 ways to build your Zickle Army

1. Grow your own

“Start with a seed and some soil. Grow a gherkin, then a cucumber, then a pickle, then decant it and transform it into a zombie pickle that you can train, upgrade, and name.”

Already here the idea begins to enchant me. Like having my own garden, with pickles that I can name and better yet, turn them into Zombies. It is something that obviously must have the game, but the idea is how. Imagination will have to be paramount. For this, Byron's designs and sketches are essential.

2. Build your own

“Scattered everywhere are the parts needed to build the ultimate Zickle soldier or a horde of Zickle grunts. Collect NFTs from various mini-games, related collections, and even some outside collections. Blend together, cross your fingers, and hope for the best!”

Imagine nothing else that you can create your own Zickle by mixing others. The combinations will be great for sure. The ideas of new aliens have to flow up through the pores. Even the concept of NFTs is touched upon. What more can you ask?

3. Buy an army

“The secondary market has the Zickles you need if you’ve got the WAX.”

Little more to add. As we would say around here: They hit the spot.

What can you do with your Zickles?

Could you earn cryptocurrencies with them? The answer is: yes, you could! It is contemplated that you can earn among other things, cryptocurrencies as well. After all, it is the way to generate income with this wonderful game and it will definitely attract more users to it.

Season 1: Weeds of Magor

How to mine Magor Gardens NFTs?

  • Mine on Magor 22:1

  • Hold a gardening pass (any variety) in your wallet.

  • Receive 1 entry into drawing for each mine > 0.01 TLM

  • Receive bonus entry into drawing for each mine > 0.025 TLM

  • NFTs dropped to winning wallets each hour.

Magor (old season)

Magor (new season)

The concept is good, the story is sustained and the designs are very elegant. They give the possibility of a whole new universe and that could be a success. The visuals are settled, and I'm sure more veggies will be brought into the action, and maybe some non-zombies, like the archenemies. Don't discount the otter idea. Maybe only 2 or 3 and they have an entry in the history. Everything is welcome, the imagination has no limits.

Everything will now depend on the skills of the development and programming team. Bring Byron's drawings to life. Make the story work, believable and fluid. Make the web game dynamic. Perhaps it could have two moments, an Empire-type moment, where a community is planted and made on an entire map, you expand and continue to conquer other places. And another more personal, in the first person fulfilling different daily tasks or fighting against other pickles.

We will be aware of everything that comes out of the minds of these geniuses. The human mind is made of imagination, so we will never stop dreaming and creating.

What do you think @bmjc98? Zickles on smartBCH?

Speechless...

Credits

All designs and images are created by Byron.

The game and website by the work team to which he belongs.

Website: https://www.myzicklearmy.io/

17
$ 6.80
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Nice game I will try it right away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I doesn't know about this game but it looks good we can enjoy ftom these zickles, Is there fight game relates to zickles game or i like to play fighting games

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the Zickles. Very creative designs. You could do anything with a talented designer and a good developer team. Sky is the limit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Sky is the limit. To Infinity and Beyond 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Game development looks quite interesting, but I find it more difficult compared to web development because of all the logic and calculations that goes into creating a game 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really hard to learn and always need a very good team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time seeing this and I love the cool art from this… I love the idea of earning from this as well as having fun…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lets wait to see what happens. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know much about the game, but I will try to made some finding on it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't try to play that one but I'll check it out. I used to play Plants vs Zombie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still in development. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cute seeing zickles jumping and moving haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ahah. It has good dynamics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard about this game, but I will try to know about this more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to wait a bit until it is finished. It is currently under development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can already imagine the gameplay without getting into it.. As a fan of Plants vs zombies, I'm so excited.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is sure to be a hit with the entire community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't triend to play plants vs zombies though upon seeing the characters you had mentiones seems they have similarity. Is Zickle a new game?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Play plants vs zombies. You will not regret it. Yes, it is a new game, it is still in development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only tried once in plants vs zombies, i was so stress as I got easily killed😂. Eaten by those zombies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Thanks for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@ArtistByron looks like you got a new fan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since the first time I saw his work! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago