Impossible

12 395
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Oct 11, 2022

The television show X Factor UK, in 2012 featured a contestant who proved from the start that he could make history. His voice impressed everyone from the very audition. He arrived with an incredible naturalness and accompanied by his guitar, he impressed the jury with an acoustic version of the song "Young" by Tula Paulina "Tulisa" Contostavlos who is a British singer, songwriter, actress, and television personality. Turns out Telisa herself was on the jury at the time. The song Young is in the style of disco, I had never heard it before writing this article, and it turns out that the version that the singer provided is totally different, only the same lyrics obviously, but the quality of his voice and the way in which he interprets the song in his own way, they made James Arthur obtain at that time the 4 “Yes” of the judges.

An acoustic version of Young by James Arthur at the audition:

We are talking about James Arthur, who throughout the contest showed that his voice was special and that his performance on stage was worthy of the winner of that edition. He did so, taking the votes of the majority of the public, he managed to win that edition, thus beginning his career. His apparent fame immediately grew to increase, just as in the finale, he sang his first single titled “Impossible”.

@PVMihalache was probably watching the contest final at the time and perhaps cast his vote for James Arthur. Without a doubt, I would have done it.

The lyrics of the song are definitely a delight in every way.

“I remember, years ago
Someone told me I should take
Caution when it comes to love, I did
And you were strong and I was not
My illusion, my mistake
I was careless, I forgot, I did.”

Here is the original idea of ​​the song, someone in his past told him that in love you cannot go smoothly and that everything is very fragile, so you should be careful when the time comes. He took the advice, but gradually forgot about it, which caused him to lose all his faith and trust.

“And now
When all is done, there is nothing to say
You have gone and so effortlessly
You have won, you can go ahead, tell them.”

Eventually, everything they had was in the past. Nothing more to say and the separation is imminent. Someone has won and can move on, so you can shout it from the rooftops.

“Tell them all I know now
Shout it from the rooftops
Write it on the skyline
All we had is gone now
Tell them I was happy
And my heart is broken
All my scars are open
Tell them what I hoped would be impossible
Impossible
Impossible
Impossible”

It is absolutely a song that justifies its first place in the contest. James definitely knew how to choose the right song, with the perfect melody, to win the first prize, something that seemed at first: Impossible.

As you realize, the impossible does not exist.

Do you want to listen to another James song? Here I leave you another success, this was already in 2016 when he was on his second and last album so far. The song is titled: Say You Won't Let Go.

Did you know James Arthur? Let me know in the comment box.

Big thanks to Jeansapphire39 for the sponsorship!

See you tomorrow!

Follow me in:

Publish0xNoise AppTwitter

9
$ 3.81
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

He is kinda familiar to me. But I'll try to search him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First i admire his talent, but somehow i never seen and know him hehe but i would like to

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You won't regret!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh he has great voice, sadly I never encounter yet his video. This is the first time actually 😯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just found him a few days ago on YouTube ahh. Hi is amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't watch it... didn't vote it! 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But at least you know that he exist? I think that he is very famous over there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard his name as he is quite popular but I never knew he once competed in x factor and was a one time winner. The guy has pure talent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right my friend. He is 100% talent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not know him, I've been out with foreign singers after I became Mom, so sad for me but its really true

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can start rigth now. Just take a time to listen the songs 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so

$ 0.00
1 year ago