Copy Trade. How to lose $96.57 USDT in the blink of an eye

42 76
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 9, 2021. No. 61

Today's article was going to be very different from this one, but perhaps life takes us through mysterious places and makes time more complex for you, that you cannot write your article before, and while you are writing it at last, late, then the thing happens. unexpected. You check your Copy Trade account in BitYard and see that everything is in red and that you are losing - $75 USDT.

I have always heard a phrase: "He who is born to be poor, no matter what he does, he will always be". It turns out that a few days ago I received my $125 USDT in BitYard for getting 2nd place in the contest that @PVMihalache launched in # Club1BCH, sponsored of course by BitYard. Everything was rosy. But then the idea of ​​doing Copy Trade occurs to me. I initially followed 2 traders, Borottrade and Borottrader, later add JackSparrow. Here are the statistics for the first two.:

BOLOTTRADE – 20 USDT

Trading Days: 303

30D Total Trades: 120

P/L Ratio 30Days: 2410.09%

Win Rate 30D: 62.33%

Profit Rate: 4829.42%

BOLOTTRADER – 50 USDT

Trading Days: 300

30D Total Trades: 84

P/L Ratio 30Days: 535.26%

Win Rate 30D: 84.52%

Profit Rate: 263.57%

I don't want to make the story too long, because I don't really feel good at all. Obvious is not something I like to talk about, but I promised to tell you, whatever the outcome. I was willing to lose about $75 USDT, but a bad configuration and a losing streak from the Bolottrade trader made me lose $96.57 USDT in just a few days.

Today when I enter the account I see that he had opened 5 operations, but less all like this:

BTC / USD

Open: $65,000

TP: $55,000

SL: $68,000

Image from BitYard - BTC/USD

It seems like it was a bad day to do it. The BTC ended up touching $68,000 USD and obviously, the operations were closed, taking all my money, and that of many more.

The mistake made was the following: When copying the trader, I thought that he only used the amount that I had put, that is: $20 USDT in his case. But at the bottom, it says Daily Copy Margin, and I leave it at 12000, which means he can open 12000 orders from me with $20 USDT on each of them. So, I thought that only user $20 USDT, actually had access to my entire account, due to that bad configuration. He opened 5 orders, so when they all went red, so did I. In addition, he opened them all in the BTC / USD pair, so there was no other choice, it was either all or nothing.

By the time I figured out how to close the orders myself, I was at a loss. But the BTC still did not reach $67,600 USD. But in the blink of an eye, he went to the moon with a huge green candle and crossed the $68,000 USD, and there it was all over.

Image from BitYard - Assets
Image from BitYard - Copy Trade Management

Right now I have what is on hold, and I am not going to pass them to BCH because right now it is very high too, and I prefer to wait for it to go down a bit again to convert them and pass them to my Bitcoin.com wallet.

As I already told you, I don't feel good at all, once again. Not always everything is pink, but to me in trading, I have never seen the color pink, everything has been very sad. I don't know happiness when it comes to trading.

Obviously the bet that the BTC would fall to $65,000 before touching $68,000, which did not happen, the BTC went up and in a few hours reached over $68,000 USD.

Image from BitYard - BTC/USD

I hope you understand if I do not have the slightest spirit to review the articles in my notifications. I have no heart for anything. Sorry. Expensive mistakes. I also feel bad for all those who lost like me, and for Bolottrade himself. I imagine he feels worse than me right now. But we are all great at making decisions now. So I don't blame him at all.

Image from BitYard - Borottrade account

My mistake: Not taking a good look at that detail of the Daily Copy Margin, I should have set it to 1. So he would only copy your order once and use only $20 USDT that day. I just left 12000 (default).

Image from BitYard - Copy Trade

This is all friends. I don't want to talk more about it now. Thanks for reading me.

I'm done with trading.

Credits:

100% original content

All images are from BitYard

All designs are made with Canvas

22
$ 13.84
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry to hear about your loss in trading but I believe that will teach you something somehow. It's our expensive mistakes that keep us going. Thank you for sharing this. I have yet to try copy trading and this is a new guide for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad at least I was of help to you. I hope you are successful in Copy Trade. Thanks, I feel a little better already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong man. I'm sure you will recover all lost money in another venture soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. πŸ™ I hope your words are fulfilled. I'm already improving a little and forgetting, turning the page. Life goes on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that. A long time ago I signed up to eToro a social trading site, where you can copy trade. I tried it with the demo account. I copied some traders who seemed good to me with the virtual money I had. I started to lose my virtual fake money.

Later I came across with StormGain I mined BTC there and I lost it all. I stay away from trading it is not for me.

I do stake coins though and I like holding interest bearing assets, that is growing automatically and earns me compound interest in my wallet in every 8 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry my friend. Seems that trading is not for us. For me trading is dead. Positive mind and forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excatly that's the way to go. Head up! There are plenty of other opportunities out there in the crypto space. All risky, but that's the way it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, my friend. I know how hard it is to earn these Bch. The risk of investing is like that. You either lose or win. I hope you recover quickly your joy and the desire to read and comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my dear for stopping by. I hope that I forget this moment in just a few hours πŸ˜” but its not possible. I have to live with that. And learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for that my friend.. Me too ive lost but not in bityard. Thats life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that my friend. Good luck! πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that you learn from your mistakes. On the other hand, I'm sorry you lost so much money, I hope you can get it back soon. Best regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too my friend. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for your bad experience in bityard. I am not into any type of day trading because I don't have money to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never again my friend. Never again! πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about your bad experience. Yesterday I tried the copy trading with just the 10 dollars I got from the contest. And I was lucky enough to double the amount. But as I said I think it was just luck. But I didn't follow Bolottrade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you my friend. I have bad luck. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea of trading is still a big unknown to me, I just know simple things about it. Hope you earn back what was lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend. But it is not so easy to recover what was lost. It is time consumed. I learned my lesson in the worst possible way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybr now you lose amd maybe soon you will earn more than you expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has not been easy friend. Thanks for wishing me luck. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your loss. The trading of BTC was quite a risky one. I would rather trade gold or silver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I stick only to spot trading, this kind of risky play will never be appetizing tome. You learn your lesson from ir so don't be sad and fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine don't fell sad, it was a huge amount, for my mistake. It could be only $20 USDT. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you my friend, I am also feeling this right now. I don't know why but everytime I tried to trade the price just goes down and down. It seems like trading is not for me. Luckily I haven't lost more than$10 i don't want to have so much stress.. but I hope you get over this, I'm sorry my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my dear. πŸ™ Trade its not for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad, I am sure that Bolotrader is also in bad state as you after so lose streak.. very wrong set up as BTC bulls are rallying hard. Anyway great lessons learned, actually your lose is too small to mine..hehe I was very risk taker back then, that's why I am controlling myself now when it comes to trading with leverage. Still needs to learn a lot before risking.

I hope you'll get over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel a little better, but it wasn't easy. He was wrong in the trade, bad time to think that the BTC would go down. And I also did not modify the Daily Copy Margin to 1. He only opened $ 20 USDT from my account. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I am taking my time before diving into trading. Hopefully, this lesson will help you recover the loss you experienced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It was a really hard experience for me. Never again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost a lot too yesterday,and it was very painful to me. I have made my decision to pay to learn though but not by losing anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Im sorry for you too my friend. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trading business is A very trickish one. Personally I have never Been a fan of copy trade.

The good thing here is that you learned your mistakes and I'm sure you won't let such repeat itself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson learn my friend. It won happens again because I never go to trade again in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what happens in the case of trade. But be careful. In any case, the loss will be the benefit of the front. And it is these teachings that make our lives stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are right my dear friend. πŸ™ Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really sad. I also lost $30 before in futures. Don't worry, it's part of learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜” It was my mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am only one who's stay so far away from the trade, so lol this article is not for mine😹, b/w I listened about trade but not copy trade, copy trade means.....?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He went short instead of long.. 😒 That was huge.. Next time. You better spot trade.. Or future trade during the bull market. the profit is more secured.. A lesson to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm done with trading. :( its not for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago