Buried alive!

29 48
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

January 3, 2022. No. 116

Dear reader: I hope that after reading this text you do not call me crazy or mentally ill. I assure you that the level of fantasy and imagination that is presented in this story is based on a completely true story. Reality and the unknown are mixed in an extraordinary way, merging at every moment, suggesting on some occasions that the things that are narrated below can only be taken from a dream, or in some cases, from a nightmare.

I've always liked tacky games. Difficult games to play and especially those that cause you some fear and chills, in which I enjoyed seeing people screaming or crying for a little terror that never hurts, trying to lose fear is the main thing in everything moment. I don't know why this last idea occurred to me, to be buried alive. When I described it to my friends they were petrified, perhaps each imagining their own reaction to being in that situation. The idea of โ€‹โ€‹being in a box all that time seemed great to me, the time of the wake without being able to move a muscle and see all your loved ones on top of it crying. My friends said that I was crazy, that I couldn't do that to my family, they were a bit right about that, but when they told me that I wouldn't have the courage to do it, that's when the idea completely materialized in me. The only thing missing was to be able to do things as discreetly as possible, to avoid paperwork and the presence of forensic doctors, lest they put a blade on me while I was fully alive. Saying that it was a heart attack was the best idea and that my friends took me directly and in a surprise box to my house. The fact of living in the country in a seedy town in the middle of nowhere would make things easier for me. The blow would be hard on my mom, but to tell the truth she hasn't gained much of my trust or love over the years. So it would be then, it was already decided.

Image from PixaBay - LordLucas

My friends got the box and drilled a little on the sides, to allow the passage of oxygen to it and thus avoid as much as possible fogging the glass of it with my slight breathing. I put on the most comfortable clothes I had from the waist down, on top of it a clean shirt like everything dead, of course. I took some water and some simple food to put next to my hands in the middle of the box. Also a flashlight and a small tape recorder to record while he was buried how everything looked being in that situation. This done, I went to bed without saying a word to her. They stared at me to see if I still wanted to continue that bad joke. Seeing no reply of regret from me, they closed the box. The darkness invaded her completely. They put the box on their shoulders and started walking with it towards my house.

I felt like everyone in the neighborhood was intrigued by the presence of a funeral box on the shoulders of my friends. When my mother saw the box on the door of my house, she almost fainted. She began to scream exorbitantly and to cry on top of it. The lid was on, so she couldn't see my face. I was with a smile on my lips, holding on to laugh louder since she could hear me, then I would not know if I would think if I was alive, or that I had risen, in case she thought the second, then I was afraid that the death of a heart attack was her. My friends took the box into the living room and started to open the lid, for which I was ready. I put on a serious face like never in my life. At that time it was when my mother did have a real attack, when she saw me with my colorful face, she said that I could not be dead and of course she was right, no matter how much dust she threw on me to hide the bright color of my face, always you see the touch of life. I never imagined that my mother would regret me so much. I will always thank her for that gesture of love, I even hesitated to get up right there and end that farce once and for all, but no, I preferred to continue later.

Immediately the room was filled with people. All those who come for the coffee at the wakes, those who come to see what are the most up-to-date gossip regarding my death, and others who simply come to look good with my mother, who was already a little calmer, but did not stop to cry. I was in the box for a day and I still hadn't moved a finger, I was completely immobile. My friends from time to time would approach the box and give small touches on it to identify themselves, then I had a happy time since I could open my eyes and rest the contraction of the face a little.

After a day, after my mother said goodbye to me with a kiss on the glass that separated us, my friends closed the lid completely and I was able to rest my face. In the cemetery after the due ceremony, they prepared to close the tombstone with cement. It was then that I began to light the box with the flashlight that I had in it and I was able to drink some water. The deal with my friends was that after one day of being buried they would go and take me out of the grave and I would appear before everyone, being the most popular boy of all time.

Image from PixaBay - RobVanDerMeijden

I've been buried for exactly one day. My two friends must be there to get me out. While I was down here I have been recording how everything happened on the tape recorder. As I'm doing right now. Wait, I feel something on the grave, it seems to be a small thud on it, I think you are my friends, at last. It was time. I'm here! Get me out of here. What's the matter? and that noise, it is quite similar to the police. What are they doing here at this hour? Oh no! WAIT! THEY ARE NOT DEFILING THE TOMB! I AM HERE! MY FRIENDS ARE NOT CRAZY! I AM ALIVE!

If you think this topic is a bit crazy, here is a video of someone who has actually tried it.

After reading all the comments where 99% think I actually did this, I feel compelled to clarify it here. This story is fictional. I would never do something like that ahah

Credits

100% original content

Video from MrBeast Youtube Channel

16
$ 7.83
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 7
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I think it is a bit crazy. Lol I would not try it. I have a friend, he likes taking challenges. It happened one day, that he had a crazy idea. He was at our house at that time I lived with my parents. He thought he could hide in my wardrobe for a while even if I am not at home. So he did it. He went into my wardrobe and I left home. My parents arrived back from work. He was hiding in there still, A few hours later I returned home I went into my room and let him out. He was even able to manage to sneak out of the house without my parents even noticing him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ Image if your parents notice him. To risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant stand being in a narrow space. I feel like I cant breathe. I just can't. I don't wanna try this as it's kind of morbid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha I could not imagine if happened in real life. Maybe only a crazy one will do that or maybe someone who really love "thrill"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't bear to be buried alive. I might get faint before being buried alive, I have fear in a very closed area. My heart palpitating so fast when I watched the video, if you really have the courage to do so hehehehhe y not!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mr Beast is crazy ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they made a joke on your protagonist. If they took his friends prisoner, no one could get him out of the pit. Well more to relate in the pocket recorder hehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah. What a joke Ahah. Some already believe me Hacker for my article of Bitcoin can be hacked and now they believe me crazy :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just think my dear friend that not everyone here lets their imagination run wild when they read stories. I also realize that they don't read the whole text and give their opinions out of hand. They are our dear followers but not everyone has imagination. I congratulate you, I liked this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how ridiculous are the things we do when young. But I ain't that adventurous! Dear.. that must be so suffocating.. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not real history my dear friend. Don't worry about it. Just a fiction that I wrote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old are you that time you did that?! God, infinity!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, not real, don't worry ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear you played a very risky game there,buried alive for a day with light when i go to darkness i crying but it's the whole day to buried in side grave, have you got any fear? In side and think you died and everyone looks too hard to be buried for all the time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not a real history my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh just thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, as I was reading the title first, the first thing that comes to my mind was one of Mr.Beast's video of him burying alive. And when I saw the last part, I was like, "Oh yeah, I knew it" lol.

David Blaine also did this trick, when he was being buried alive for many days. But that prank you just wrote is a lesson that others should know before dealing that kind of pranks. because a single prank could lead to a horrific death.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the first one that know that is a prack an a fiction history. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because I know for a fact that only a professional performer such as Cris Angel and David Blaine can do that kind of tricks. Well, Mr.Beast isn't a professional performer but he can do it too because he has all the technologies and things needed for him to survive underneath lol

Some just didn't read the whole article based on their comments lol hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Some just didn't read the whole article based on their comments" 1000% agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that really true or just a prank? I doubt how you able to dare do the burial..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just a prack my friend. Fiction history

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh ๐Ÿ˜ง itโ€™s dangerous and very risky to accept that plan. Being buried alive. Youโ€™re so strong being able to be in grave for a day. Well congratulations youโ€™re alive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was just a fiction history my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaaa... the police must think your friends are thing to vandalise your grave. That's something real bad news for you.. lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah imagine that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tarched to the new Games of PlayStation 5

@Markos33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait did you really did that? That was heart stopping Sir haha I will never ever try to be buried alive in a day geez haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, fiction history ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago