Alice In Borderland

24 80
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 1, 2021. No. 53

Just a few weeks ago we were all surprised by the success of the Squid Game series, from the Netflix platform. Without a doubt a work of art in every way. Many of us even did reviews of that series. It was the series of the moment and it was no wonder. But that's when I learned of the existence of another series that apparently also had a similar plot. It was not so mediatic, and we all know that in this world money is what moves tastes on many occasions, due to the marketing they usually offer. But many agreed that it was actually a work of art just like the squid, even comparing them.

So I started looking for the series. Download it from the internet as fast as it's 8 chapters and then start watching them in some extra time. The time that these days, was very difficult to get. But then, one fine day, he opened the first chapter.

Note: From here, dear reader, you will be inundated with spoilers about the series. I understand if it is your decision not to continue reading because I would like to see it in the future. If so, I would ask you at least to leave your thumb up at the end of the article, quickly scroll down and leave your thumb up, if you want of course Ahah.

The series introduces us to 3 friends, where friendship is almost a brotherhood. Each with their personal issues, their problems, and their conflicts. But Alice, our protagonist, is one of these young people who have a great time in front of a console game at an extreme level. There is nothing wrong with entertaining in this way, but in a healthy way without reaching an uncontrollable vice as was the case in this case. Despite the fact that the series refers to the fact that this lifestyle is obviously bad, I even think that it justifies it for everything that comes next.

It turns out that the world as they know it disappears completely. People vanish in the blink of an eye. In this case, it was in the blink of a public bathroom door, where the 3 entered after a euphoric and liberating attitude in the middle of a crowded street in the city. Imagine getting out of that bathroom, and there is no one else? All missing and the electricity or equipment that works with it, including cell phones, dead. It speaks to us clearly of a post-apocalyptic world, where it could exist, that after so many threats of war and the possibility of a 3rd world war, a few of us were left alone, and nothing else.

It was then after a time totally alone when the presentation of the first game was unveiled. This is an unexpected turn since as a viewer who had not seen the trailer for the series, I did not know what to face, so I liked it.

The game consisted of selecting between two doors, one for life and one for death, in a small room. It was by the time, controlled by a cell phone that in this case did work, and he was the one who kept pace with the competition. It was then, when one of the participants, upon opening the door of life, out of her own survival instinct, found a laser beam that pierced her skull from above. Fast and terrifying at the same time. As many would say: millimeter precision. Already here despair and anguish occur. Until then, Alice's years of play make her come up with an exit strategy, based on the size of the rooms, the doors, and the layout of the building's evacuation plan. Undoubtedly a masterpiece that our protagonist comes up with. Getting out of the game just in time. Only to find out that no matter what they did, they were never going to be able to get out of there, as one player they found on the road told them that he was really stubborn to play apparently. A laser beam split his head in two in a matter of 1 second. You can't escape, you can't run, you can't hide. Do not you have where to go. His only prize is a deck from a card game.

This first chapter leaves us with a pretty good taste in our mouths, for all that it raises. We are facing a technology capable of launching laser beams from the sky instantly. In addition, the controllability of the games is absolute. We do not know who is behind everything, so the intrigue grows. Is it a dream? Is it a kind of virtual reality?

The next games are very striking, they even begin to play with feelings and personal issues. Teamwork and how when we are in stressful situations we are not able to support each other. An ode to today's society. Issues that we have to bear in mind. For all of us to win, we must be in sync and support each other. No one achieves success alone in this world. We all need everyone.

The game arrived with a difficulty of a card of hearts. The greater the number of the deck, the greater the difficulty, and according to the type, it was the game itself. In the case of heart cards, it is playing with people's feelings. Alice and her 3 friends had to play the game that the wolf was looking for the sheep. Only that the wolf at the end of time, was the only one whose head did not explode. So the wolf in this game was the one who had to hide to survive. Imagine how many teachings and values ​​this game brings us. Where you have to betray friends in order to survive. Being on the verge of death makes you commit different unpleasant acts with your own friends. Incredible but true. The time came when the others except one who if he stood firm, wanted to be the wolf. It was then that Alice, seeing that what she was doing was wrong, and in the absence of time, began to look for them all over the place to save them, but this time they hid for Alice to survive. It was a very hard blow, and in just the 3rd chapter, Alice was left alone. His friends were killed by an explosion of a necklace on his neck. A rather difficult scene to observe. At this moment you realize, that they have killed you all and only Alice remains.

Fallen in depression is helped by one of the participants in one of the previous games. So they decide to go looking for clues and arrive at the beach. A utopia created by a man who calls himself The Hatter. According to his idea, by gathering all the cards, they would find a way to get out of that world and return to the original world. I guess people need hope in order to live. This was precisely what The Hatter was granting them. A mansion of entertainment and fun in exchange for paying for all the cards found in the games. It was a "die for me" or win, for sure.

The last game is again of hearts. Coincidentally, it was the last card in the deck, before entering the figures that had not yet come out. The 10 was a very high number. It consisted of burning the witch. They described the witch, as the person who had murdered the young woman who was lying on the ground, with a knife still stuck in her chest. Here the unthinkable happens and slaughter begins in search of the witch, but no one thought that it could be much simpler. Alice in the end discovers the whole conspiracy and analysis what was happening. Actually, it lights the way for me and makes me understand that many times, the solution to a problem is much simpler than we imagine. It just takes a look twice and a little common sense.

Even in the end, our protagonists discover a base of operations where the intermediaries organized the games. In the end, they were all human, we do not know if they were connected by someone else, or by a force greater than ours. Anything could happen here. The second season of the series leaves a lot of fabric to cut through.

The woman who comes out at the end, for me is nothing more than one who is manipulated by someone or something superior to her. We see how balloons start to come out with the face cards, the most difficult in the game. Obviously, a second season is coming with much more action and dynamics than the first. The scriptwriters have a place to get content from. To all those who sometimes criticize the scriptwriters, I invite you to try to write at least the first chapter of the second season, or at least the first 10 minutes, surely I could not even imagine what will happen. The minds of the scriptwriters go to 1000 revolutions per second.

My criterion in general is that it is a magnificent series. I just finished watching it right now. I still don't understand how Alice is still on her feet after the amount of hit they've given her. At least, even therapy does not end, and I would be in a coma, with broken ribs and bones, for several months, but hey, it's a series.

Now, getting to say, that it is better than Squid Game, I would never say it. It is not for having seen the squid first, it is that the squid is pure gold. This series is entertaining, and almost as I saw it in a marathon, but I would not put it above, although I enjoy it at all times, I'm sorry. I'm anxious to see 2nd season.

This is all friends. I hope you liked my review on this series that had also come to light, even in various media. It gives you to understand that by not making a good mark on some things they are not so noticeable as time goes by. I consider that it is up to the task and that I did not waste my time watching it. I am going to recommend it to some friends so they can see it as soon as possible.

What do you think if you already saw it? What would you do in a similar situation? Would you have let the wolf discover you? Would you betray your friends?

November begins, and I want to wish everyone a great month, full of surprises and lots of BCH to come. May all your projects and goals be fulfilled as soon as possible, and that good results are always at your fingertips. At the end of the month, in 30 days, we will look here at the beginning and do our summary. I hope you all have a positive point. Success to all!

Thanks for reading me today. To my sponsors, you are the best, thank you all for your support. It is true that without everyone's unconditional help and support, none of us could advance an inch here. So all that and much more: Thank you.

Credits

100% original content

All designs are made with Canvas

20
$ 7.72
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 13
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Very intetesting. To be honest with you I would love to watch a series, but I have to decide between watching or writing. I would also like to write every day. My only free time is in the evening, when the little one is asleep. I should work on time management. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try to make a space. This series deserves it, you will not regret it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Im watching this one but episode 4 as of now.. But I finished watching squid game. Im still puzzled who lead the game of alice in borderland

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, both are good, but I lean more towards the squid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me also waiting for the new release of squid game....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my next series to watch! Thank you for reminding me to watch this. I'm almost done with One the Woman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome my dear. I hope you like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I didn't finish this actually. I'm on tye last episode but I didn't finish it I don't know I just lost interest in it. Though I finish Squid Game, this one is really cooler

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finish watching her. You will like. The last chapter is excellent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a great job, congratulations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I love it. You can see it if you have time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, maybe in other times I will see it. I can't watch a complete movie. Because free time I spend with my son, cooking or together with kittens. Anyway thanks for the recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job, I will like to read more about this,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this makes me wanna rewatch Alice in Borderland. I'm so excited for season two of this one, I can't wait. Though I have finished reading the story of this one in the manga and I already know what the story would be like, I'm still excited about what the Netflix version will look like.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The second season comes out in 2022, they are still shooting it. So we have to wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not many days prior somebody suggested this series , but i don't prefer to watch this this time maybe uhm next next time hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sorry i just read your article until the disclaimer. Because, I don’t want spoiler in it. Few days ago, someone recommended this series and I am just thinking to watch this but couldn’t get enough time. I think it also getting craze after the success of squid game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah sure, I prefer the series without spoiler. When you can see it, come back here to read my criteria. Find a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's a good idea. Let me save your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a spoiler. I totally forgot about this series which I started watching last month but didn't finish it.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah and now you read the whole article without knowing what that was? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy of you who could enjoy and write about games. There are people on this planet who are working day and night to earn a living somehow. They don't have time to enjoy games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alice In Borderland I have seen this series. I gave a review about it in read cash. it's a good one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Now I remember that it was thanks to you that I began to see her. I do not regret it at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago