Some of Traditional Lucky Charms in Our Culture

8 51
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

19-10-2022

All over the world there are various lucky charms and symbols of good luck. They are always handed down from ancient times and many people believe in their effectiveness.

They all believe in some lucky Charms things that will earn them some more luck and in our culture we've kind of a lot traditional lucky charms.

And I Guess in every culture there are always some of them are on extreme like people do believe strictly or blindly.

Well, we have quite a lot of lucky charms that are more like traditional in our culture so it's time to have a look at those charms.

Do i believe in the power of a lucky charm or it's just a stupid superstition?

To be honest, i don't believe in any kind of lucky charm power. It's all about being lucky without need of any charm.

But sometimes going through circumstances made me believe and wonder that lucky charm is a real thing so i will say I'm quite confused and need to find answer in this topic ahead.

i have a special lucky charm

that has been with me for a long time Yea, kinda like a lucky charm I'm still holding it in my hand. It is my Mobile phone.

The reason why i feel like it's lucky charm for me is whenever I'm having a bad time this mobile charm will help me in that time.

To explain it better hear this story of mine, The Mobile (lucky charm) was bought by my mom before the lockdown.

Now a year ago i bought a new mobile spending $200 from my income for personal use and gave this one back to mom.

After a year that mobile is Gone (Damaged) exactly after few days of it's warranty expiry date.

I Guess most of you already know that story of mine and that's why I think that mobile of mine I bought years ago is kind of a lucky charm like a lot of Good thing happened to me because of that.

Kind of stuck in situation like in meme but huh,my Mom is lucky charm because of same experience in other thing's without my lucky charm (her) it gets quite messy like what happened with the mobile i bought without her.

So my lucky charm is been with me since forever.

Traditional Lucky Charms in our culture

There are many but i will highlight some famous one from my culture and all of them have something to do with my life (relateable).

Lady bug, decides if i pass or Fail

In our culture kid's use to say Lady bug is their lucky charm and passing exam or Getting Good marks depends on The bug.

The concept is, went to village for first time in my life when i was kid and saw a lady bug then my cousin told me to catch it and ask that bug to tell if you will pass or fail in exams

If that bug flies than it means you're passed otherwise fail somehow my charm was always with me and it flies all the time whenever i ask.

Wearing ring, bracelet, amulet For lucky charm

In our culture I've seen lot of people who believe lucky charms is in wearing bracelet alike, amulet is quite common here

Wearing amulet under neck is seen a lot not only as a lucky charm but it keeps them safe.

Men do wear amulet or also Rings which have something to do with specific star which earns them luck and they call it lucky charm.

That's all i had heard in my 19 years of age maybe yet I'm so unaware of many lucky charms in my culture definitely need to explore more in the coming time.

Fin.

In the end, I do believe some lucky charms are real that make sense not like the one wearing ring or amulet under neck.

Do let me know if you're that kind of person who do believe in lucky charms more likely some are weird and there's must be something in your side of world that you it's just doesn't make sense believing in lucky charms so do let me know your thoughts on this in comments.

For now I'm off to college and guess coming days are going to be spent lonely due to some reasons I will tell next time.

14
$ 1.76
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 8
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Awww....you remind me about the good old memory when we were used to put ladybug on our hands just before the one day of our results...loo So your mobile phone and your mom are your lucky charm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Yea Gone are the days!!

For me those ladybugs never predicted anything correct.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting about the lady bug. I guess you have to be careful catching it or else it won't fly away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed had to be careful at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see all those things as superstitious belief, and I don't belief in some, whils some I will want to try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly correctly said... I tried and those were just like you said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to believe in them, not anymore. I believe something has power over you only when you believe. I stopped when I found out some of them use verses of the Quran written on paper and other words which could not be deciphered. It's a form of disbelief I was told.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said very well.

It's more like a form of disbelief!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago