Reasons I will Never Waste My Time on Sports

21 55
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

14-11-2022

I have a Bad News and maybe it is the time to take retirement from watching Sports. My whole Sunday Got ruined because of one sport Game and it hurts.

Thought I will do something productive of will have more energy for things after watching a Sport Game but it was a Bad choice of mine.

Well, all the rants and feeling after that one match is going to be something fun.

Reasons I will Never watch Sports

Few weeks ago I was the one who said I won't stop watching sport and Gave many reasons but now I have realized this is the time when I will stop spending my time on this particular thing.

Reasons are here:

  • Hurts when your team lose

  • Sport consume a lot of time

  • Can Ruined our Day

And sixty nine more Reasons that I'm still wondering about.

For now let's have a look at how it feels when your team lose.

Hurts When Your Team Lose

Countless Sports Game in different cultures or side of world and one thing I see common in all is Expectations Hurts and it Hurts even more when your favorite team lose.

Winning or losing is a part of Game but fans Getting hurt is permanent thing when a team lose and also makes happy but depends on what team you support.

Now that's not the worst part of defeat. It happens when your team lose and than other side of opponent fans start trolling You.

People literally become so cruel to other fans and this cycle just keep repeating from one opponent fan trolling other to other one.

Watching Sport kills Your Productivity

There are types of people in this category one are seasonal fan who will support their teams only in big occasions like word cup or such events.

On the other hand those people also exist who don't miss a single match of their teams no matter it is domestic, country league or not on that big level.

I'm seasonal fan who watch when there's world cup or big tournaments.

So, it still kills your productivity like yesterday was Sunday and spent whole day on mobile screen watching commercial ads and than Game.

Even the screentime of commercial ads are more than what they show in Game and their business run while we getting panic over the Game leaving everything else.

The Lost Finale

It's Story time Now this past Sunday it was Final Match of Cricket between England and Pak.

The excitement was at it's peak had set alarms just to wake up before match and when it started finally was supporting my team and we lost the toss first.

In batting our team literally played worse or can say england strategy of stopping runs from boundaries turned out so Great.

Our team set a Low target of 138 which is too easy to chase in 120 balls with 10 wickets meanwhile the same england who won Semi final by defeating India by 10 wickets chasing 170+.

But I knew the strength of my team bawling and yeah it turned out Masterpiece balling attack from pacers.

In death overs we had like 30 balls left and 40-50 around runs left for england while only 6 wickets in hand.

The way our team was attacking with ball was just top notch world class performance until

Our main pacer Got injured he had knee injury and walked away with 2 overs left to ball by him where I had already considered it a lost Game.

Still Match was ended in the second last over and new champion is England.

No one see team Captain Pain

After all we lost the final but what's more heartbreaking for me as a fan was seeing team captain lost another Final.

First we lost semi final in 21 exactly 13 months ago

Than this year we lost final of another cup after being unbeatable whole tournament

And now in the same year the same captain and team lost another Final.

Seriously only a thing that can fix me now is seeing my captain with a trophy and the way I felt pain is nothing as compared to what these sportsman have to Go through after all coming along way ahead.

Fin.

These Heartbreaking moments are enough reasons to take a break from watching sports and focusing on in real life challenges.

Have left some beautiful memories to cheer and talk about. It's never over until it's over is a thing I believe and sooner later when the right time will come they Gonna make it but I won't be watching that moment feels like.

Anyway, Wonder if it's that Cruel in Football too?

Like I haven't watched football and well hope it is not as heartbreaking like mine being a fan of any football team.

17
$ 4.75
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

I wonder what are the other 69 reasons lol! and why 69? :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a die-hard fan that's why it affects your daily productivity but you can manage your time by watching sports in your free time when you are already done with everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sounds like I'm... Most of the time need to watch Live so that's how it ends productivity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you need to learn watching the highlight ones ahahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Games are cheerful, romantic and interesting to change our daily panics. We loose the final which is really sad but if we win then may be our opinion will be different then now. No doubt boring games like Tests kills the time but excited ones always I love to watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it depends on the personalities of the person, almost male are really like to watch and play the different sports, like me i had a lot interesting watching the different sports even they see a lot of physicality's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you have reasons not to watch jt but, it makes you happy, excited and all. Will you really stop it because of that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Valid point... Gonna rethink and probably will watch but way too less with no expectations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know we are same about this. I don't waste time on any kind of sports like football or Cricket.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literally us Moment. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to enjoy watching football but I don't anymore. I find it boring today. I would watch the Olympics gladly, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe Your favorite Player in Football took retirement... That's probably one reason to find it boring. Well, I have never watched football and yes... Olympics is actually Fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I promise you will not get disappointed if you join the World Cup Fantasy Football

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe Your words PVM but I don't know any rules about ⚽ or even team names to even predict or make team in fantasy league.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am organizing a free one on P0x in case you want to join

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will say we have similar problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why i watch the match but without any expectations of winning of our team because i don't want to hurt me anymore just of a single game.

Watch the series which atleast doesn't hurt you. You should watch the time when you've an extra time, don't waste your day for a match.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acha. Maybe you're so cruel enough to not expect winning. Aight hqhq.

Series is another way of wasting time. Well, now only she can fix me so find me one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acha kehna zrure e bna liya tum ny 😬 deikh rhe taiz ho rhy 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was truly painful to see our team losing the final, but they did their best. I will still continue to support them. They will come back stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really painful. Same, Gonna Support them forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago