Meet my first childhood pet

28 79
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

05.09.2021

I was just remembering my childhood days and then i realised that there was a time in my childhood when I've a pet and how i got separated with my pet at that time and it was so painful moment for me and from then till now i don't have any pet and i don't want to have one

Coz of fear of losing it once again well sometimes i plan to buy another pet for me and I'll take care but then i realise no i should not have any pet with me coz it's more than opportunity and I've many other things to do but I'll buy one sooner or later

But for now guess what was my childhood pet? A cat or a dog or something else?

Now when i grow up i love cats and sooner or later I'll have one as a pet and i personally don't like dog it's loyal but i don't have any special feelings for them i only love cats and some other animals.

I don't know why almost everyone loves dogs it might be possible coz of their loyalty but for me every pet is loyal as long as we're loyal and caring person.

I'm unproductive these days

From couple of days I'm noticing that I'm a bit unproductive in every case and yesterday was a worst day of mine and did nothing to make my day productive i didn't write anything even having topics in my notepad yet i decided to spend my day by doing nothing

It happened because i was having headache continuously because i wake up in middle of my sleep and that's why it make my rest of day like hell so i skipped to write anything but from now no more unproductive days ahead i just want to reach my milestone and i should have to do hard work this time.

My childhood pet wasn't just a pet

When i was a child it was my wish to have a pet and my grandmother fulfilled my wish coz whenever i need something i just ask my grandmother that i want this and then after completing a specific goal i got my gift

And that's what exactly happened at that time when i asked my grandmother that i need a pet so she asked me to get position then you'll get so I've to wait too much then I'll get my pet

Well my childhood pet wasn't just a pet but it was my bestie and i never thought that I'll get separate from my pet

Anyways let me just reveal my childhood pet and then start story once again

My pet was parrot

Unlike others to have dog or cats being a child at that time i was in love with parrots coz they can speak like humans and at that time this was my reason to fell in love with them

A friend of mine has a parrot who copy everything he speak and then when i got to know this i was little bit shock too coz it was first time knowing this and then i decided to buy one parrot for me

And once i made a decision or wish that i want to buy this then until it happened I won't stay quite like always thinking when I'll get my thing

At that time i called my grandmother she was living in different city so far away and i asked her to bring me a parrot and she put one Condition and it took too much time to see I'm eligible to get my demand or not

And at last i got to know that i got position in my class and then i asked her to complete her promise now she was saying that I'll visit this day and then I'll send it there coz of different city it was difficult for her to but she fulfilled my wish and completed her promise.

I got surprise when i wake up

After couple of days i forgot everything that there was a promise to be fulled and then one day i wake up like normally and decided to go to roof and then i heard parrot voice and when i decided to go outside and check it was my parrot but

I thought it was someone's else and first i confirmed it with my mom and when she said it's mine it was my happiest day.

My imaginations at that time

Before getting my pet i was imagining things by my own like i already imagined what I'll ask my parrot to say and repeat i already imagined colour of my parrot like after seeing cartoons stuff that time i was imagining too much things

But when it arrived everything was unexpected and i was a bit upset that time but i realised it's normal.

So i was imagining my parrot will talk with me like me but when i got him he wasn't talking or repeating anything then my mother told me that his not in age to talk or repeat anything you have to wait and till then you should feed him and take care of him

And from then i started waiting and spending my time with him taking care of foods and everything till he started saying and become my friend.

I got separated with my childhood pet

After spending soo much time with my childhood pet and having memories with each other i got separated with him

This all happened so suddenly we we're about to move in a different city where my grandmother was currently and it was vacation so we decided to go there and then it was a problem where to leave my pet coz my family wasn't in favour to take with me and then

They decided to give it to neighbors to take care and when we'll get back home they will return my pet.

Now after two months when we came back i was so excited to meet my pet after so long and i was thinking now we'll talk with each other and other plannings

But when my mom visited their to get it back they just asked that my pet is no more left coz he died and i didn't believed this at all

Then after couple of days i came to know that they sold it for money and i cried at that time like this was unexpected for me and even i never thought this will happen

From then till now i remember that I've a parrot and this is how we got separated and from then i decided to not have any pet.

Closing thoughts

Now it's been 15 years since this happened with me and i never forgot my pet and i still remember that i always visit pet shop once in a week to see if my parrot is there or not

But now i realise that peoples doesn't care for someone's feeling they will not think for a second and they will sell instead of taking care for couple of days

I'm deciding to buy it once again and I've plan to buy a cat and parrot coz i love both of them and before end of this year I'll find both of them for me.

Now let me know if this ever happened with you and you've a lost childhood pet memories like me or you still have one with you.

We're in digital world and I'll make or buy nft of different pets so this way I'll have one pet as well hehe so i don't need to care them and think too much about them or in return I'll get money too. Joke apart I'm literally missing him but can't do anything.

fin.

18
$ 10.95
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.25 from @Crackers
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

I am so sorry for what have happened to your parrot. It must have been so hard for you. 🥺 I have a pet bird too but not a parrot and it was eaten by a cat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What!? They are so bad:( I don't know why other people are like this. We have lovebirds before, but street cats eat them. So we decided not to pet birds now. I'm also afraid about parrots, because most parrots here will say "Pangit! Pangit! (Ugly! Ugly) " lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad story Dear. Especially for a small child, I’m so sorry this happened to you, maybe one day you’ll have a parrot or kitten again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always wanted to own a parrot. But it's rabbits and dogs we have . Your article reminds me of our first dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love rabbits !! I hope you didn't loss your dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same dear, I also love cats. I did not experience having a parrot pet but it is really amazing to experience it too. Just like I lost my pet because he died. I'm sorry dear if you don't like dogs, I love them. I had a dog named Brando, according to my mom, we have the same birthday that's why when I grew up Brando was there with me, I was too close to him that he will be always with me wherever I would go. But one time he got into fights with some dogs, and because of injury and old age, he died. He was already 13 years old when he died and it saddened me for months. Although I have many dogs who come and go I can never forget Brando.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear this we all have different stories to tell I don't like dogs because it always scared me on streets and some other reason it really sad to hear you lost your brando we can't forget these memories and moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I am imagining if my cats and dogs repeat what I say, for sure it will be a whole day of laugh trip in the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha exactly lol(^_^メ)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered my dog on reading this, I used to have a dog when I was 10 /11, twas basically all over the house from the kitchen to the dining and sitting room. It sometimes watched tv and ate whatever we ate.

I think our neighbours weren't happy with it, they had lots of hens amd cocks which usually come into our compound and the dog will always chase them here and there.

My dog eventually died of food poisoning, it was definitely our neighbours that were responsible. But there was no evidence to be used against them. It was annoying but I got over it with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh it's so sad to hear this like every neighbors are almost same

I also don't have evidence that they sold my pet that's why i stay quite and got over it with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. We just have to forget it and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article made me remember the raining night that 'cause me a trauma. The reason why I coudn't sleep every night when it was raining. My Uncle also sold my dog to other and I couldn't stop blaming myself because I couldn't do anything. 😭💔 So I feel your pain because even if it was a long time ago, i still can remember it like yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so sad to hear this it really hurts when we loss thing we love most and we can't do anything i also remember everything like it happened yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What cruelty what your neighbors did how they could sell your pet :( I like parrots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so hard for them to take care of parrot if I've ability at that time then i would definitely gonna teach them lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have parrots at home but it can't mimic words 😅. I guess we need to train it first..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you need to train it first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, you are very lucky cos you have a listening granny who's ready to attend to your needs each time you tell her about it though it usually comes after you'd have successfully completed all the tasks or assignments she gave you to do lolzzzzz but my own granny doesn't have such time to give me anything I ask from her even when it's obvious I've completed all the tasks she wants we to undertake, rather what she does to me is to ask me to get ready my how's and cutlasses so that I'd join her to the farm where well farm all day and that's very annoying hahahahahaha... As for your pet, I think the dog is man's best friend that's why most persons would want to have a dog as pet more than they would for other animals or pets like cats, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw that's so sad, your neighbor is so rude for selling your parrot. I also want a talking parrot when i was a kid but doesn't have one. Now we have a cat and the other cat lost for almost a week already and it hurts so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly no one do this with someone but i got unlucky and such neighbors that time. It always hurts that's why I'm not able to decided should i bought one again or not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parrot? I remember, when i was 5 years or 8 years old, i went home from field and saw a parrot.. Wanted to take it but fly away🥱🥱🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.... Haha i also tried this many time

$ 0.00
2 years ago