I worked as a waiter for 2 years to support my family

27 100
Avatar for Idksamad7869
3 years ago

Greeting's! I hope every one is fine and everyone here enjoying free BCH

I decided to share my 2 years i can say it worst 2 years in my life. And you all will love reading this article and i hope this article will teach you something.

Don't know why I'm writing this but my heart say this to write this and tell other's thing i faced in these years.

To much things lost in just 2 years but now this community is helping me too much to stand again on my foot.

Story begins

So truth is i belong to poor family and i face things you can't imagine from childhood to now.

As we all know richer get more richer and poor got more poor. And i can relate this.

From my childhood i started losing those who i loved most. I don't know about them but i love them.

From where i started working to support my family?

I don't know you will believe me or not but i will just say the truth in article no drag just straight forward toward story.

I was in class 8 when i started working as a waiter in marriage hall.

The person who requested manager's to give me opportunity their to work with them was one of our relative friend.

I never worked previously as i was studying and everything was going fine but who know what is going to happened next.

After my father passed away i was the only one in my family to support them financially and started working and studying at same time.

When i joined as waiter the first day their every one behaving like can't explain and ordering me to do this this and this.

I was new and every person who work their are just taking benefit and asking me to do their works and i didn't say any words coz i knew my situation and only thing that come in my mind is my family .

After completing 1 day their and i asked the person who manage things and give payments i asked him i finished my work and now I'm going to home . didn't ask directly for money but he say we don't pay on first day we are checking and deciding you're able to work here or not.

Why this happen and is this was only me or all other who was new face this ?

After hearing this i literally cried while going to home coz i was tired like my bones are broken and will tell you later what i did their.

Next time when he call me it was my 2nd day their but after a week he call me to join them.

Thing i want to tell is i only work there 3 days in a week.

Only Friday,Saturday,Sunday

Other 5 day's is my school day to study but i don't go in Friday to school just coz of work.

So only 4 days in school at that time when it was my most important time to focus just on studies and next class means 9th and 10 decide our future.

But somehow i passed my 8th class .

My mother is educated and best mother in whole world she worked as a teacher just for us . and everything we demanded from her she's buy it for us.

My other 2 brother study in same school where my mother is teacher and i was studying in government college where i don't need to pay fee's till 10th class but admission fee of 9 10 is required.

Will tell you about difficulties i faced in my college's and what they did and ruined my future will try to write it next time.

Is it easy to work their?

Marriage hall was so big it has almost 4 floors and my duty was so difficult they always send me to 4th floor and i don't why they do only with me.

After hearing about waiter thing come i. your mind is his duty is just to serve food.

No one you're totally wrong and don't know about work we are doing.

I always think i was most unlucky person in this world and i never enjoyed my childhood never saw happiness in my childhood.

But everything made me prepared to be a better person in this world and always pray to Allah he will help me to fight with this situation.

4th floor was tough for me reason is 20 to 30 times I've to go down to 1st floor and after marriage my duty is to take all plates and groceries in 1st floor kitchen.

One tub weight was almost 25 to 30 kilo gram and we are two person to complete this thing almost 500+ plates and to downstairs from top.

It's was difficult thing for me in my age. But never say's a word and never tried to leave or quite my job.

After this still I've to wipe all plates we are almost 5 to 6 peoples who wipe all 4 halls plates and other groceries used to serve every single dish.

After doing this we all free to go home but my leg's and hands are like broken.

All things in short i do their

  • Starting working from 9:00 am

  • Managing every single thing where my duty is

  • Water jugs tanks etc (no bottles)

  • Completing plates etc

  • Every single thing from 4th to 1st floor

  • Whipping all plates and every single dish of all 4 hours

  • Peoples torture

Torture i face their

Every single guest who was in hall they stare at me like I'm doing something wrong and I'm not a human i can't work there.

Thousands of people's ask me do you study?

And the way they can't explain no words for those peoples

I worked their 2 years and i can see their expressions clearly

Worker's there are almost double from my age and they always use me to do their works . but as time passes i started knowing and ask them to mind their own business I've my own works to do.

Those 2 years are my most worst year to face torture and depression at it's peak.

Worst thing they ever did with their all workers

as we all know after marriage some guest left too much food behind them and it's our right to give us permission to take some of food to our houses.

They didn't granted permission for single person to take food to their house .

So what's it's their decision we can't do anything but you guy's are thinking what they do with these food.

They prefer to waste food and sent it to trash and i can only see what they are doing with this much food.

Throwing food in garbage made me think how worst those peoples are.

Working whole day and in the end can't take anything for family? Worst feelings ever my mom and sister always ask me to take some good thing for them coz we all know marriage food is different .

But i still manage to take food but you can say it stealing or whatever but at least i didn't throw it to garbage.

I always take my school bag with me and lot of bags to store food and a small quantity of favourite thing i put it and hide it in my bags .

Sometime security guards ignore to check bags and sometime they are not their and i can easily take .

Pay i get in 1 day

They pay me only 500 pkr for all work i do their imagine getting this small amount doing this much thing's but did this for 2 years just because of family.

Never depend on someone always worked for my family never beg for money.

Let me show you how much it values

yes only 3.21$

Working whole day like animals and got paid only 3.21 $ still didn't think about how small this money is but always think positive and thanks to Allah for choosing me to work.

Complain in two years

Not a single time literally i was the one who did my best and no one complain about my work and they always say to me that you're too hardworking and you'll go so far in future.

Expected dreams and things i lost

Everyone has dreams and my dream's was one and only and always pray to Allah that make me able to make my mom wishes and dreams come true and make me able to become her best son and live her life happily without any tension

Things i loss

These two years lost my all dreams lost my school and my future is almost no more i will write an article on this how i loss my school and what they did with me and they destroyed my dreams.

Now I've opportunity to complete my dreams here

After joining this platforms i find hope and peoples supported me literally they are best person I've ever met in my life i found gems like @Omar who supported me to continue work in this platform and literally this month was best month in my hole life found to much friends and got opportunity to be a member of club 1bch and thanks to @Ashma @leejhen @Laurenceuuuu @Sujana @Jnavedan @ZenifaAnn @eommaZel and all other peoples not coming names in my mind you guys are just love and I'm aiming beyond things in coming time will try my best here.

Will talk about things i forgot to write in this article next time still have more things to share here with you

Before ending this article i wanna share a pic with a deep message hope you will love it

Let me know in comments how you treat other's and ever happened or face these things if not then you're most lucky person

I can relate ⊙︿⊙

After seeing this posted by my friend i decided to share my story so people can know about their hustle and sacrifices

Fin.

23
$ 23.16
$ 19.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @AyatFatima
$ 1.00 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 12
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
3 years ago

Comments

Hello there sister. I'm with you, I know what it takes to be the one to support your family. You may not believe this but my wife has a very similar story, she was also the one to support her family and that affects her personality even to this day as she is very careful with money and likes to save all of it rather than go out to dinner and whatnot. I can honestly see why she does it, but she's getting better :) Keep up the good work, and I wish Crypto will help you live a better life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

first of all I'm boy not sister and in this world everyone has different stories to tell some are lucky they don't need to sacrifice but almost we all are same sad to hear about your wife now she has a caring husband am i right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really sorry for misgendering you. My bad, my fault. Yes, she can count on me at all times :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY AN AMAZING ARTICLE WRITER APKO BLOGER HONA CHAHIYA THA ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aray aray thank you( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can see that you are really a brave person. This story is no doubt a very inspirational. I have worked with some Pakistani guys and they are very hardworking. Thank you for sharing your wonderful stories here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading brother and yeah almost everyone here has to sacrifice and do hardwork in their life's just writing another story which i faced will published after 1 or 2 hours later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like to see more hardworking people in life.. actually you and the other hard-working people are my inspiration to achieve my dreams in life and also you are a patient person who does not complain too much, don't worry one day you will be rewarded with all your hardworks! Not now but soon!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother for your blessing words and I'm trying to do more and more hardwork to achieve success and one day I'll just support like this in every situation is needed ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's correct!! Btw I'm not a brother 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello sir I hope you will be fine sir please guide me on read cash please this is my wattsapp number 03045861335 Or mantion your wattsap nmbr I am be very thankful to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think everyone winds up working at least one crappy job in their life. I hated working in a deli, myself. I had never cooked before, so why the grocery store decided to hire me to work there is beyond me! It took me forever to get up to speed with everyone else, and they all resented me for it. Crappy coworkers can really wreck your day, can't they?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly ! I don't when this thing will change and peoples start thinking differently and give everyone a chance almost everyone face similar things in their life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(^v^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey there. What a good son and a brother you are for you endured all those, for 2 years, for your family. I cannot imagine how tough those days are for you but I am hoping and praying that more opportunities will open for you. You've got a lot of talents plus you are hardworking so I know that you'll succeed in life. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much your word's are literally what i wanted it's make me feel like I've support behind me and thanks a lot brother your words just made my day be happy always o(〃^▽^〃)o

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Glad to hear that. Also, I could be your friend and I got your back. Wishing you all the goodness in life! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone who think good about me others are my friend and you are one of those good peoples(>y<)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Dude huge respect for you 💯

You did great things for your family and you're still doing great. Trust me your future will be prosperous.

Hats off to you 🎩🖖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks brother for always here to support me I'm trying my hard coz i know these 2 years in my life can change my future just focusing to make it present time and again thanks i don't know your comment is in spam why this happened only with you? ( ^∇^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's because of low score 😅 I told you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I worked as a dining staff too, actually that was my first ever job. It ain't easy and I'm only earning small penny that time. I remember when I served drunk men on the table, one asked me to sit down beside him. I felt anger pumping in my head but still, I'm currently at work, and I calmly smile and said it is prohibited and leave peacefully. After that, I took a break and let my temper fades in time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How cruel this world is :( sad to hear this i hope you will find better work and prayers are with you (☆^ー^☆)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always Remember that those who are Billionaires today. Experienced failures too and hardships. .Just continue with your Journey and as what I always said. "Patience is always a virtue" 😇💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed just trying to be patient only a key to reach there and your words really made me motivate or it work's every time thank you for always supporting me( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

$ 0.02
3 years ago