I stopped myself from chasing childhood dreams

13 41
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Childhood, Dreams, Realization, Mind, ...

25.11.2021

We all have some dreams want to achieve from childhood or since childhood our parents are making us dream big as we grow up seeing the truth and reality of society and things going on we change our mindset but still somewhere in our heart our childhood dream is safe and every night before sleeping we might think one day we will become successful and reach our dream level.

So it is not possible for anyone in this world to grow up without seeing dreams from their childhood.

Like as far I know from when a kid who is still learning to speak properly is already booked to become a pilot, doctor or professor in future. When that child is learning to speak their native language their parents are already planning to see the child becoming a doctor or whatever.

And i bet there no one exist in this place who didn't watch a dream in his childhood no matter which dream you saw maybe some of you are still chasing and some already gave up and focusing to chase new dreams

So today I'm going to share those dreams which I've seen in my childhood and i stopped chasing them anymore after knowing truth of life and society.

My childhood dream

I was once chasing my childhood dream like from beginning mean when i was able to think or dream and understand things at that time

These were the few things in my mind like at that time my dream wasn't realistic like being a pilot just to fly in sky not to take passenger from one place to another and fly over whole world than becoming a doctor not to save peoples life but to save my own parents life or relatives and this is what i used to think back.

Whenever someone ask me in my childhood which type of person you want to become in your life?

I always reply different answer to every single person who asks me the same question and those answer was, pilot, army officer, doctor, scientists that's it.

And I don't even know if I'm capable to become one of these and I got this answer after a long time.

Well dreaming about becoming something doesn't cost money so no matter you are poor or middle class or from a rich family you will still dream and not everyone can reach there.

I found out my dream was not mine

When I was growing and seeing the world or how things work here I soon started realising that the dreams I am trying to achieve in my life is not mine

Those dreams were not mine it was my parent's dream coz they want me to see one of those peoples and I don't find any reason why parents or society want to see their child a doctor or an army officer there is no wrong with parents thinking

But why everyone wants to have one of these professionals for a high amount of income or maybe because of respect but ever thought and your parents asked you become whatever you want in your life but always be a good human they taught you basic ethics and things no institutes tell anyone if yes then you are lucky and blessed with beautiful parents.

So as far I know that i was chasing my parents dreams and from that time it was in my mind that i only want to see my mother happy so till now this is what i know better.

My childhood and everyday with new dream

Don't know about you guys but i was seeing a new dream every day when i was a child like some are weird and some are not possible and some are kinds funny or we all have watched similar thing to happen once in our life

Saving my school from terrorist attack

Its kinda imagination of every student and mostly when I'm taking math period ill go in deep thoughts where I'm planning to save school from terror attack and it was whole plan created by myself and than i saved my school and become popular and famous guy everyone want to be.

One day as a super hero and next day as a an army officer and next as a problem solving student infront of whole class and next as a person inventing things.

I stopped chasing those dreams

As days was passing and i was growing each day learning new thing and facing a new worst or good situations i learned to survive by my own so those dreams are not dreams anymore coz I've learned so many things and know which is important and required to live happily and thats why it doesn't mean I'm not dreaming anymore

I'm dreaming a lot of things to achieve but they are not same like before.

I only want to be a successful person in my life without changing myself like some peoples forget about themselves when they become successful but i don't want to be like those

So i only want to reach at that point where i can help or give benefits to other peoples in my surroundings

I only want to give all those happiness and wishes come true which was once my mother dreamed and i only had one purpose know which is to give her all those deserving thing and lifestyle she wants coz i know from start how she is sacrificing for their child.

I want to see my brothers being a good human being and achieving their own dreams

I want to do every possible thing to become successful person to shut all those mouths who don't give value especially those relatives who never want to see someone living happily.

And in the end i want to become a person who will do every possible thing to marry a women i loved with my only heart and spent my rest of life with her and give her everything she wants or do every possible to make her happy.

10
$ 10.93
$ 10.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @esmeesmith
+ 8
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Childhood, Dreams, Realization, Mind, ...

Comments

kalimitan nga na mga profession ng mga anak, magulang ang namili. Just like me, tatay ko ang namili ng kurso na kukunin ko nung nagcollege ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did stop chasing my childhood dreams too but I had a great childhood days and will always cherish it for the rest of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had great childhood days and those are unforgettable memories which is enough to live rest of live

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I love the last part ha that's sweet. I have dreams before and that is to be a woman in uniform like you know hodl a gun get those bad guys, sad I didn't make it. didn't even start to do it. But well, my dreams now is to save and get what I want after it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops so your dream was to become a badass Ruffa aunty teaching bad guy lessons, good one

Hope you will achieve your present dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our childhood dreams are really funny ones and we choose those dreams because of our thinking capabilities but as we grow we get to understand a lot of things which makes us dream wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha childhood is a mixture of everything and i wish to go back there to live happy and tension free life but yeah we grow up and everything is changed inc dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know,when we started dreaming simple dreams .thats the day we started being more happy .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think survival comes first then day to day finance and then abundance of getting rich long term. I often feel dreams of yesterday needs to be treated as dream and we have to often focus on today. That kind of sets up lot better life as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right first thing we need is to survive and than rest of thing no matter getting rich or chasing dreams but yeah focusing on today means peace and much better life

$ 0.00
2 years ago