I can't stop myself spending money on buying BCH domains

10 59
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Money, Domains, LNS

19-03-2022

Everywhere i go was seeing peoples talking about LNS and bch domains, i tried best to not listen to what peoples are saying or what's about to launch because this market was not the right time to make choice but anyways i forcedly throw myself into convos of people's talking about upcoming BCH domains

And from there conversations I've got an idea it's good or bad and how it will work so slowly by slowly i started learning it more

Also it was a completely new thing to me, I've not heard about it before that's why giving it a try was must to do.

Though when it was launch day of bch domains i literally was 99% sure to miss out until i came back home tired and opened tg saw peoples saying domains about to go live

So from there i changed my mind, sold some tokens in loss to have bch and than went to buy some of domains.

The only BCH naming service

LNS is the only naming service on BCH and Smart BCH it is backed by mistswap, LNS is a governance token like mistswap have mist and it has only 1m fixed supply.

By these domains we can set avatar, linking to Twitter handler, our own website and in much more ways

This was surfacing two weeks back when mistswap make it official i thought mistlend is coming but it was this thing

So peoples were hyped and i knew the risk of being hype anywhere that's why i tried to stay away until the last moment.

$100k biggest ever airdrop in Smart BCH history

Peoples were buying mist before knowing what is coming and everyone stacked there bags with mist don't know if peoples already knew what it is.

So mistswap decided to airdrop $100k worth of LNS about 50k lns to xmist stakers.

Now i was staking mist in bpad place than i moved all mist to mistswap and didn't decided to buy extra as i was already in a huge loss because of buying the top of mist.

The only thing i knew was if i bought more I'll loss more rather than getting anything extra from airdrop I'll simply grab more on launch.

Also as far i know airdrop made for richer peoples to make them extra richer because they simply hold large % of supply and get more share that's why it doesn't make any sense to buy extra mist.

I bought LNS on launch

I was tired at that time but was reading everything so when heard LNS is being tradable i simply went to mistswap and find out I don't have any BCH left there

That's why sold some tokens in loss and bought some LNS right away and sold after making 2x on it in just a matter of time

Price was moving too fast and luckily bought under 3$ and fear was dump by those who got for free but distribution was absolutely perfect which didn't effected much.

I sold when i saw a profit and buyback some again when there was a dip than moved it to staking side next day after unstaking sold back.

Can't stop myself from buying BCH domains

I had no idea which domain to buy and why should i, but it was too cheap and some remaining BCH in wallet which i never want to see was the reason i went to buy domains.

First of all i searched for pandaland but it was unavailable unluckily someone else grabbed it first but than i decided to buy other

And than i decided to buy domains of some projects and BCH related stuff also because i don't have much BCH in my wallet at that time so bought only 5 domains and I'm going to sell them as an NFT

So hopefully those domains will find the right owner or I'll keep them as it is because i didn't lost anything knowing someday those will came out something good.

Buying BCH domain is easiest and cheapest thing

It's literally no big science as we think before trying anything also it's the cheapest domains ever exist.

Currently these are the official rates of buying domains

  • 5+ character .bch names: 0.01 BCH per year.

  • 4 character .bch names: 0.1 BCH per year.

  • 3 character .bch names 1 BCH per year.

  • 2 character .bch names 10 BCH per year.

  • 1 character .bch names 100 BCH per year.

The cheapest domain is for 0.01BCH per year which is about 3$ as of now and with limited characters prices is different and the most expensive domain is 100BCH per year

And believe me some peoples have bought some 1 character domains and it's totally insane to me.

Though I've not give much time to read tokenomic of LNS but every domain we buy will work together for LNS or mist so it's a strong ecosystem.

Making useless domains isn't too cool

Just because making domains is too cheap I've seen so many peoples making useless and inappropriate domains which isn't cool to be honest

But well who am i to say, it's decentralised and everywhere can buy or make whatever domain they want but using it having bad intention isn't cool

Just take this one as an example like i only want to become this rich so i can spend like that, dunno if these domains will ever be used in the future but i believe that guy got lot's of money to waste.

Also i didn't bought domains with my own name for now but I'll make it soon for my own personal use.

Anyways It's quite addicting to spend money on domains as long as we've a unique name in our mind so in the end let me know if you had made or bought any domain till now or yet considering to make or own one.

19
$ 10.47
$ 9.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 10
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Money, Domains, LNS

Comments

I agree with you, it's crazy with the 1 character domain hahah like _.bch? Haha anyway maybe they have freedom and budget to have one or more and maybe they'll gain more with it. I don't know haha goodluck on growing what you have invested too hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea it's crazy and some peoples bought 1 character domains so big whales exist, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't because I'm out of budget good thing I still claimed some airdrops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, airdrop was pretty big

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So mistswap decided to airdrop $100k LNS. That's good you buy 5 domains, related to bch. Wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whwn they Lsunch LNS I think I am asleep already that's why wasn't able to buy some. Good thing I still got some from the airdrop but it's not even that big, so I'm sad huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dunno sleep early aumty ruffa hqhqhq, i also got airdrop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing a great job hustling in the BCH world! Don't forget me when you are a millionaire already 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhahaha as long as BCH Is low we all gonna die poor

$ 0.00
2 years ago