A day out for shopping with Mom

13 62
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

27.09.2021

Trying to be active once as i know how unproductive I'm going this month first time in 8th months i got that much busy in my life and stopped working here but now for next couple of days I'm free and instead of taking rest for sometimes i prefer to continue with my passion

And don't waste more time now i feel like life is going so boring it's first day experiencing this maybe because of hot weather

Anyways my cousins are gone except one living with us until marriage ceremony so now I've company with me and we're spending some good time with each other

So today's discussion is all about my day out for shopping with my mother.

Two days back it all started as i said my mother that I'm going for shopping tomorrow and she said okay I'll also go with you to give me suggestions and for some other reasons I'll share in article so you'll love my journey and let's begin this story.

Late night sleep and walking up early is worst thing

We made plan so suddenly like it was 11am and was watching series on my phone and than i asked my mom let's go tomorrow for shopping becuase i didn't bought anything for upcoming marriage and she said okay we've to wake up early tomorrow so we'll be able to go and i be like seriously it's not a big problem

Coz I'm a person who sleep at late night and this late night means very very late.

So i kept using mobile and my mother decided to go for sleep and i didn't even notice when time fly away and it was 3:30am exactly when i decided to close everything and sleep.

Waking up early without proper sleep

When a person will sleep after 3:30 than how can someone wake up at 8am bruh normal person need 6hours sleep and i only took 4hour power nap or whatever it was but believe me or not

My mom call me once and i said let me sleep for a while and when after 5minutes she said we're getting late i woke up suddenly and my sleep is gone like i was sleeping from past 24hours I don't know why it only happen with me.

Not missed any bus and reached our destination safely

This time we didn't missed bus just like last time i missed two times and reason behind this is i was with my mother and she's not irresponsible like me.

I don't know why but it wasn't a travel journey like as always and it was way better experience than always maybe because i was excited to do shopping after so long or whatever it was one of best journey and quite fast too even though without sleeping properly.

We reached our final destination in 2hours so first thing was to cashout money from bank and than go for breakfast as i asked my mom to not cook at home it will took time and we'll get late so we did breakfast out after reaching there

And then we moved to do my shopping believe me or not it won't took more than 30-40 minutes to complete shopping

Completed our shopping in less than hour

I knew it that I won't take too much time to buy clothes and after trying two or three clothes i choosed one for me and my mom was also okay with that one so i always remember her making any decision or more than my choice i prefer what my mom love and choose for me

Even i won't like dress that much I'll never let her feel but indeed her choice is way better than mine.

Incomplete set i bought

Blue is my favourite colour and that's why i choosed this and when i wear complete set it look perfect like i wished for it well i clicked this coz my aunt was asking and she said it's price is so costly and when she visited today just before living this city and than she checked it again and asked my mother to buy for my cousin as well.

I bought another suit as well but i didn't captured any pic coz no one asked and i don't like to capture stuff like that.

I'm not expert in bargaining like my mom

Reason why my mother was ready to go with me because she knew that I won't bargain for prices and actually i was scared if she start bargaining for price when prices are fixed but actually we don't need to bargain and it's more like miracle happened first time.

How i bargain to buy a product

Story of every single boy when he visit market to buy stuff like example I'm buying mobile cover for my mobile and it cost me 2$ so when I'm bargaining I'll ask seller to lower it price to 1$ and he'll say no then I'll say 1.5$ is last and he'll say no and than I'll ask him to pack this product.

This is how i bargain if he say yes than I'm happy if he say no than I'm still happy.

Meanwhile how my mother bargain when she's buying cloth

It becomes war between seller and buyer and every mom can relate as well.

When my mom will visit a shop to buy her clothes after exploring for more than 1hour until she like one than she will ask for price and shopkeeper will say it cost 20$ and guess what?

My mom will say I'll give 5$ for this and seller will obviously going to say no and than my mom will start moving towards next shop and just after stepping outside of shop I'll hear shopkeeper voice saying"we can talk but it's not reasonable price to sell and i also bought this at this price"

Seller Trying to be over smart and now a long debate will start from 5$ my mom will increase it to 6$ and seller will still say no and than my mom will tell her last price which is 7$ and now seller will say 8$ and one time i did biggest mistake to interrupt between deal going on and asked my mom this price is fine go and don't waste time.

That day i realised how big mistake i did and at last she bought at 7$ her last offer accepted by seller.so we all know no one can beat our mom.

Seller always want to sell high and buyer always want to buy low this concept is so cleared and i think i should introduce my mom with trading so she'll handle it more perfectly than I'm doing.

Closing thoughts

After buying my stuff my mom bought for her and than after buying couple of groceries and house needs we came back to home and it was two days back and next day we had a plan to visit some beautiful place and spend time with family before saying goodbye to each other

That's why i wasn't active yesterday but from now I'm free for next upcoming days but yeah trying to focus on other things as well and if i feel it's hard I'll give some more rest to myself but now your boy is back with same consistency and with more energy.

I missed you guys alot and hope I'm still in your heart to be honest i was expecting in my previous article that you'll forgot me because I'm not visiting but i was wrong and I'm blessed to be with you who never left me alone in any situation.

15
$ 13.02
$ 12.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.14 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 8
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

Lol that's what my mom used to do too. They are not shy of bargaining even if they're asking too much discount. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha every mom is expert in bargaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes I don't want to be with my mom when shopping because I got ashamed whenever she's bargaining too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy, shopping is a great bonding with our parents. Anyways, I am the type of persom who can't function well if I couldn't get 8 hours of sleep every night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is.

I've some serious issues than haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think shopping was fun having mom around because she made the bargaining part easy for you and you have spent more money on the clothes.

You should try to be sleeping at the right time, health matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it was fun and money saving

I always try to sleep early but don't know it's my habit to sleep late night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyyy, you're fault for sleeping late again. Why you love to sleep late kiddo? Anyways, same I also live color blueeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's addiction haha really our choice is good then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother knows best!! I am happy that you spend time shopping with your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! I wish everyone spend more time with their mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats great one of your cousin is there to accompany you and you both are spending some good time with each other. Your blue dress is beautiful and I agree mothers are always good at bargaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup just my lucky days hehe. Thanks glad to know you liked my dress! And indeed mother's know very well

$ 0.00
2 years ago