Growing up poor is not a misfortune, it can lead to success too.

2 18
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

I was listening to a podcast on a success story of a teen business entrepreneur. He was sharing how he struggled to even manage a meal but continued his study as well as business. One thing he specifies very strongly is that the hunger he saw in life worked as fuel to his path. He never wanted to go back to the situation where he came from. That keeps him running.

I don't consider myself successful by any means. But I agree with him.

Even if anyone grew up with everything the hunger in that person to grow, to do more is much needed for success. But I'm talking about growing up poor specifically because I can relate to this. Even if you look around at most of the successful men in history you will see the same.

People blame their fortune that they don't grow up in a rich family. But hay, can't you see? Our hard work is what made us successful.

image source

I strongly believe, that growing up poor works as extra fuel to hunt for success. I can give you my life example.

I do a 9-5 job, not high paying. But there was a passion to do more and I found crypto on the way. I invested, made some money, reinvested them and the process is going on. I have done some offline projects as well with that money. Also, I managed to have some savings to buy a beautiful house in the next couple of years, if everything goes smoothly.

These are not much, I know. But for me it's everything. I never claim that I did many things or this and that. What I did is plain and simple. I stick with my plan, I was focused to get out of the financial pressure and be freer financially. And I can proudly say, I did that successfully.

I'm not there where I see myself but I'm on my way.

Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty

The teen I was giving example at the beginning is extraordinary, he began with $80 only and made millions. Not everyone can do that, I didn't manage to do that. But the passion I feel because I know what growing up poor means is leading me to do more.

I can stop where I'm now. I can do my day job, get a pension, and live. But I choose not to.

Before anyone blames their fortune, they should take a look. It's very possible to break the boundary and do something that you someday call 'success'.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

6
$ 0.78
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jento
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 3
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments

I also came a from a poor family but it did not stopped me from achieving my goals. I agree with you on the premise that being born poor is not a misfortune. More power to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear you. People waste time blaming rather they should focus on what they can with limited resources.

$ 0.00
1 year ago