My Art Story

Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago
Topics: Self

Hello everyone!

I will gonna share the story of my art journey. This is the first time that I’ll be going to share my experiences and how my art skill developed. Honestly, I’m not that good at drawing but I know that I have the potential. So, without further a due, here is my journey.

In primary school, art activities are one of the activities in the classroom that I’m always excited about and enjoyed. Drawing books, crayons, and pencils are the art materials that I’ve only known. Pupils are taught how to color and how to draw since it will develop such skills that are essential in a child’s development.

I can still remember when I was in grade two where I was scolded by my teacher because she was lecturing us the lesson and she notices that I’m not listening and doing my own things, which I doodling in my paper and not paying attention to her. So what she did is she gets the crayons on my table and throws it away. That was the very first time that I’m being scolded in front of anybody. I’m just a kid that time and it’s not a big deal for me though.

So when I was in grades four to six, this is the time where we really explore arts and crafts, like making origami, mosaic, watercolor, and many more, and also the time where I know in myself that I can do better in art and it makes me happy. There was one time where I’m tasked to write a lesson in music which is about the traditional musical instruments, so I need to draw the musical instruments. And my classmates and teacher complimented me for being able to draw the musical instruments nicely.

So when I was in high school, one of my hobbies is making doodles in my notebooks. Since that time, I don’t have any plan on being serious in art, it's just my passing time when I’m bored in school until I reached senior high school.

That time, I tried to watch a tutorial video on how to improve my drawing and the art materials that are appropriate to use. But because of financial instability hinders me to buy the art materials that I really want to have and use, because art materials are quite expensive. It became also my hobby to watch art tutorial videos.

Not until when I’m in college. Because I choose a degree program which one of the majors is art, and by that time I bought real art materials like sketch pad and graphite pencil. Though it was late to practice, but still pursuing it. And now that the pandemic has come, I was given a lot of time to explore and practice my drawing skill. I know that I'm not good at it, but I know also that each time I practiced there is development.

Here are some of my artworks:

So, thank you everyone,

If you have any suggestions on how to improve my drawing skill, just comment, I gladly appreciate it.

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamhasmin
2 years ago
Topics: Self
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You have such creative hands. I wish I have the same skill as yours. Your artworks look like made by a pro artist. You're so good 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your arts pooo❤️ especially the flower and the one on top of it. You're indeed a good artist. Keep on drawing and keep on improving. I'm sure you'll improve more since you have a lot of time this pandemic and your major is art❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Nice kayu dai , keep it up ,padayon sa imong mga maayong buhat 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks te😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have nice drawings.. Keep it up! 😊👍. Keep practicing coz you have great potential in sketching.. it will improve as you keep on going. 💯👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, 😊 Yes I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked it actually.😍 As for me, I am not into drawing/painting but I do appreciate that kind of art. Mape major here. Just got lucky that I still able to pass my art subjects before.☺️

Nice meeting you by the way..👋 Looking forward to read more about your articles..

Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you, 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago