Hope to Visit my Second Home Soon

12 18
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends its Thursday and i had a busy day as always, school is starting now so i will be the teacher of my little ones. So before anything else let me greet you a beautiful day. Bless us always.

This past few day i was always tired from running errands and doing my household chores. I am fine with it as long i don't get sick. And when i have time to relax i always find myself dreaming to be back again to my second home, the country of Taiwan.

My Second Home

Taipei 101 beautiful place to visit(image from unsplash.com)

I consider the country of Taiwan as my second home I had worked there before for eight(8) long years that is why i dream sometimes to be back in the comfort of her arms.

When i was in taiwan i have collected so much memories that i treasured most. I have worked there to help my family in our financial matters. And the years i stay there was so fullfilling.

Working twelve hours a day sometimes it exceeds when we have rush orders. And we are out for work we look for food stalls to taste the local foods of Taiwan. My favorite is deep fried chicken or they call it "sanchipay" it is chicken breast flatten and have breading and seasoning deep fry in oil so crunchy and juicy inside. And there's lot of store when you can buy authentic milktea with different flavors.

What i miss also in Taiwan is their many amusement parks. I have visited many amazing amusement parks there. I tried every ride they offer. And what I love most, their parks are always associated with nature. If you can find time to visit Taiwan you will definitely believe what i said.

Taiwan has also many holidays that we like specially the dragon boat festiwal and the mooncake festival or The Mid-Autum Festival, this two bring us many food specially their "bachang", a rice dish made of glutinous rice stuffed with different fillings and wrapped in bamboo leaves, or sometimes with reed or other large flat leaves. This is cooked either boiled or steamed. And when in mooncake we have different breads and we have the "mooncakes", this is a Chinese bakery product traditionally eaten during the Mid-Autumn Festival. The festival is about lunar appreciation and Moon watching, and mooncakes are regarded as a delicacy. Mooncakes are offered between friends or on family gatherings while celebrating the festival.

Bachang or sticky rice dumplings (image from pinerest.com)
Mooncakes(image from unsplash.com)
Information from wikipedia.com

And we have the Chinese New Year a week long celebration we really enjoy, this is our break from work and we find time to relax and visit different places in taiwan. We have also what they called "Hong-pao" a red enveloped with money inside. Isn't it fun to have many envelopes that comes from your taiwanese friends.

Hong pao (image from 123rf.com)

I really miss those days when i can enjoy the beautiful place of this country, the people i met and upto now are my friends and still have communication with them. I really wish I can visit my second home.

Authors Corner

Having this country as part of my life, many memories created, and in this country too i met my hubby. Taiwan really is my second home. So if given the chance i will definitely visit it again. So praying that this pandemic ends and we can do travel again.

Thank you awesome friends for finding time to visit my humble articles. Hope to see you around.

Thank you very much to my wonderful and generous sponsors here on read. You can visit their awesome articles too.

All right reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image is from unsplash.com
Proper credits were already given

7
$ 2.93
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Tagal mo din pala nag ofw.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes sis super kaya nga nmiss ko na din duon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have bachang in where I live as well! I don't really like it, but my parent sure does!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First try i really do not like it but its delicious bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po makabalik ka ang cute ng mooncake hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One of the most delicious food nila dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can come back to your second home but now we will squeeze in to relieving the memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po sa memories na lang ako muna babalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kaklase ako nung high school sis na nasa Taiwan ngayon. Sobrang ganda ng mga pictures niya. Lalong-lalo na yung mga foods. Gusto na rin yata niyang manirahan doon eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can live there sis kung mag aasawa ka ng taiwanese.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makabalik ka, sis Ash. Taiwan is a very pretty country :) Madaming magagandang cultures and places to visit too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, miss ko gumala dun puntahan yung mgagandang tanawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago