To the beauty-ful you.This is my love letter to you ❤

2 36
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

I remember that very day on the stairs, me smiling on my own,trying to look beautiful, not because I wanted attention or anything, that guy, why is it always a guy?😅 .

Well, anyways he called called me ugly , and I know what that did to me made me suffer physiologically for many years. Like I literally never felt good about me, when people laughed while I was passing I felt like they were laughing at me, when people stared too much I felt like something was wrong with me. Those people might have meant no harm, but some damage was done already by one boy whom I did not even like (for your information) I guess I just cared what people had to think .

Getting a compliment felt like they were just trying to psych me up.

Then something happened one day I looked deep into the mirror , well not too deep 😬 and I saw myself ,eh😬 I came to the relaxation that I was beautiful ❤, I reflected on myself and I realised I am a kind person, a great model for anyone to emulate. So the problem has never been me. People where just too shallow to see the real me.

Later in life I learnt I don't need people's verification for whom I am.. I know who I am and that is all that matters.

Why am I telling you this? Why this letter✉?love letter as I call it 🥰

I got things to tell you.Well one for all,you are so beauty-ful that only you are unaware, you keep waiting for people's validation , approval on what you wear, how you should talk, who you should meet and how you should look..

Here is a secret I learnt later in life, these people are only envious of whom you are , they don't know how to exude your innocence , so they called you proud, they don't understand how you could be so lovely so they they called you arrogant, they don't know how you could be so efficient with life, work and family, they decided to call you boring...

These people whom you regard their options as important, they are the least important people in your life .

One thing I can say for sure is that you are so lovely, I wait every night hoping to hear your intelligent thoughts. I have seen your picture once and I wonder how much time God took to create you, you are wonderfully and fearfully made .

I have seen your progress, your fruits and admire how far you have come .

Don't let any one make you feel less, you are beautiful and your beauty is greatly defined ...I see it and you need to see it too. Beauty isn't just about the face you know, you might not be miss world but you are beautiful in your own way, your eyes, nose lips might be the oddest people might have seen but they are just different from the regular and you are definitely beautiful.

Wake up, shake up that feeling of smallness,I see you and you remind me of Hyacinth flower, so lovely. If I could call you any flower again, I would call you violet , you remind me of modesty in all proportion I would also call you rhododendron, you are full of strength, you set a goal and you win.

I hope you got my iris to you, never forget

You are beautiful

With love

HONTOP

..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

To some amazing special people in my life .

@FarmGirl @QueenRay @HappyBoy @Bloghound @OfficialGamboaLikeUs

Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty

My amazing Sponsors, you guys are beautiful, your amazing ability of been a giver is beautiful, thank you for all you do .

..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

I saw @JonicaBradley prompt on beauty and I could not resist😊

If you would like to participate in this writing prompt ,please follow these simple steps:

  1. So the prompt word is " beauty "

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Tag @JonicaBradley

  4. Write at least 600 words so the bot will give you something good

  5. Submit to PromptlyJonica

😉

PS, images were downloaded from Google 🥴👍

3
$ 1.55
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are beautiful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn thank you🤗, I am certain you are beautiful too

$ 0.00
2 years ago