Decisions

6 37
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Making decision can be one of the hardest things you can encounter and also making decisions can also be the easiest thing 😅.

Do many people particularly like making decisions?

Not really ,especially when you have to make a very important one, but the decision must be made anyways.

For me personally being a Christian as been a boost in my decisions making, because trust me recently I have had to make tough decisions. 😅.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I thank God for his Spirit , who has been teaching, guiding and carrying me through every period, especially through decision making.

How do you make your decisions, especially when many people are involved in that thing? Someone could get hurt from your choice, someone could get great joy from your choice .

I want to make suggestions on what may help with decisions making, obviously I am hoping you pick one or two things from my write up .

Trust God plans for your:

"For I know the thoughts I think towards you, they are of good and thoughts of peace to bring you to an expected end" Jeremiah 29 vs 11

So God definitely has the best in mind for you but you need to learn to trust him.

Talk to someone else about how you feel:

You don't have to let them in on all the issue if you are like me, but you could learn one or two things from them on how to make a great decision. And if you are more open in sharing than I am great, that means you might even get better advice .

Manage your thought well during this period you would need it, in the sens that don't let your emotions take over you, don't let anyone bully you into making a decision.

Reflect, what has that thing been in the past, evaluate past record.

Don't get carried away, by what that thing or person might want you to see, it could be because they want something from you, that is why they are nice now , gauge past actions, do you like them .

Like I said earlier, don't get carried away.

Finally I know you started with praying, also end it in prayer .

Tip: for me especially when I am about to make the wrong decision, i feel no peace , so I have to think through my decision.

So in essence, making the right decision, you just have peace and some people are lucky, graced enough, they find clarity.

Some decisions you might not like the final outcome, it doesn't mean you are wrong , in as much as you have inner peace, that is all that matters.

I hope when you are making your next decision, you don't do it in a rush, but you take out time to make your decisions, it could make or break you. And if you have made bad decisions in the past or are currently making one bad one, eeh 💕 adjust 😉, it is never too late .

Think SMART 💕
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.45
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

if i'm making decision, I always trust it to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as we should all trust in God. Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we should seek God's will before making any decisions, prayer is key before diving to avoid drowning. God bless po!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very key💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good :) We are always faced with things and circumstances where we had to make a decision and your recommendations or suggestions come in handy :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago