My first day experience in the University

12 27
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

After so many years of seeking admission into the university, I finally got admitted one faithful year. I could remember the scenerio that played out during those times, I've been checking the jamb portal for quite sometime to see if I've been given admission infact I have been checking since I discovered that the first batch of admitted student list is out but my own admission status kept on showing"not admitted" even for the fact that I was very optimistic about the whole admission thing.

When I heard that the 2nd batch of admission is out, I quickly took my phone and logged in to the jamb portal to check again then I saw "not admitted" again. At this point, I started to get worried because I couldn't even bear spending one more year at home anymore considering the years I've spent at home before. So put a call through to brother friend of mine and he told me to first check my school admission portal to see if there's any info there which I did, I checked the School portal and I saw my admission status to be "admitted". That moment, my joy knew no bounds, I thought I was dreaming so I went back to the jamb portal and I refreshed the page, then it wrote "admission in progress" I was so happy. It later changed to "admitted" at about a week later.

I started packing my loads with so much energy, if you read in my post What I thought university life was VS What it is actually you will understand that kind of energy you'll have after so much anticipation to enter into the university. Even when I still have some months to spend at home before we resume, I've been packing anything I see at home that would be useful for me in school.

The time finally came when we were to resume, since our orientation would be starting on Monday, I set out for school on Sunday morning around 6am and I got to school around 3pm, it was such a stressful journey. At that time, I haven't sorted out accomodation so I basically have nowhere to stay so I spoke with a particular lecturer I know from my church before coming to school, he already helped me secure a place to stay for the main time before arriving school that day. Getting to school that day was quite stressful, I took a vehicle pass the junction I was supposed to drop to the junction of the school, I didn't know the lecturer's house was before we get to the school junction so I had to trek a mile back to the lecturer's house.

When I got to the lecturer's house, he took me to the place I would be staying for the main time which was one lecturer wife's house, the woman was quite nice and entertaining, the two days I spent in her house was great. After resting for that day, I took my bag and went to the campus, I just want to see how the school look like and also to secure an accommodation, I went around for a while and also looked for accommodation but couldn't find any that suit my taste and purse so I went back home, I ate and went to bed waiting for tomorrow's event.

The second day was our medical examination day so I left for school very early in the morning and I got there around 7am that our medical examination was to start, student were quite much and we were to form a straight line, it took a while before the medical could reach my side, I had stood for almost 2 hours and it finally reached my side, I was tested and then I left to secure an accommodation which I later got and I went back to the lecturer's house later contemplating on how stressful my day have been and wondering if it's always going to be like this. Looking at the fact that I've always thought university life would less stressful but now I discovered that one has to queue for long hours for every single thing one has to do in the university, oh boy, I wasn't told o😂. I later left to my papa's house and came back when school don resume fully.

What was your first day university experience like? Do you care to share? You can share with me in the comment section or write an article talking about how your first day was like. Thanks for reading, I will see you in my next post. I love you ❤️

All rights reserved honey_bch copyright 2022

6
$ 0.85
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

School is a different ball game and it's easier to forget why we got there in the first place with a lot of distractions. We always think we have enough time to catch up but time flies so fast. I have friends who suffered from this.

There is a place for friends and there is a place for study. Make sure you flow with like-minded people but be polite to all because outside school is another reality and you need all the help you can get out there.

I wish you all the best in your adventure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm distractions, I think I will be writing about that in subsequent posts because distractions was very much o and thanks for the advice and prayers, I appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to reading it. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first day in school is always stressful coupled with not being familiar with the environment. Had similar experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you know how it is always like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you know how it is always like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New life begins..make sure to enjoy your whole life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure will, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first day of school was crazy bro 😂😂 it was a complete shock and I had to be coming from home for a week before I could move in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jezz.. I saw people like that too .. I can't relate how it would have looked like 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your own is good. Mine, I resumed school and met test. How? I don't know oooo, that's how I saw it. 98% of us were running kita kata to meet up🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. how on earth Will there be test on the very first day of resumption 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago