Investor policies

12 43
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

I've been looking for a good network I can learn about investing so I recently got enrolled into an investing community, it is a community passionate about Stock investing and financial education, it gives you a great start to your long-term investing journey through educational materials and market insights and trust me, it has been amazing learning with them, you can check them out here

I have tried to avoid Ponzi from the days of MMM down to the recent racksterli or whatever it is out there, it is not because I don't need money then but the richest people in the world today didn't get there with Ponzi. I believe in proven system, I hate to see when people around me loses money to those funny schemes in a bid to double their money quickly. Any Ponzi no matter it's approach can be spotted far away.

THINKING OF STARTING YOUR INVESTMENT JOURNEY, NOTE THIS;

  • Everybody can make money but not everybody can keep money and that's what differenciate an investor.

  • The first rule of investing is "Don't loose money".

  • Some of the greatest opportunities for gain and loss come when other people forget Rule No. 1 above.

  • Buy when an asset is cheap, and sell when an asset gets expensive.

  • An investor must know the right kind of ventures.

  • The speculator's deadly enemies are: ignorance, greed, fear and hope.

  • Not every opportunity is for you.

  • Know that taking risk is inevitable but be focused on risk management.

Great investors focus on "risk management" because "risk" is not a function of how much money you will make, but how much you will lose when you are wrong.

Sometimes, a company can look so good on the outside but end up becoming a useless investment. As important as picking a good company for growth potential is, it is only a piece of the puzzle. Equally important is buying the company at an attractive price. If you buy the world's best company at a wrong price, it's as good as useless.

This chapter focuses on how to properly value a company in order to buy it at the best price.

  • Low priced stocks are cheap and high priced stocks are expensive. Always remember that stock price are just numbers.

  • Investing in low price to earn stocks is called value investing. No matter how good the numbers look, if a business is low quality, then it is a bad investment. It is the future growth potential that really counts.

To be continued...

Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty

I will like to appreciate my newest sponsor @Aimure thank you so much for your sponsorship. I'm really grateful 🙏. Please guys, check him out, his writings amazing.


All rights reserved honey_bch copyright 2022

Thank you friends for stopping by and for reading up until this point. Please do not forget to subscribe if you haven't and I will see you in my next post and in yours by God's grace. Peace☮️

9
$ 0.75
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then I did a lot of ponzi schemes and I always saw myself as an investor 😂 but all na scam, it's just gambling that is high on codeine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You gerrit boss.. it's another form of gambling, hope you sha didn't lose money too much o😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to even remember that experience, 2020 was a bloody year for me 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeya sorry ehn😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate scammers. Because they search opportunity to destroy someone life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what they do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the part where you said not every opportunity is for you. Nowadays, everybody wants to jump on the next train, the next big thing without any due diligence. This is why scanners keep finding victims to scam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.. taking every opportunity will only lead you into problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is the community teaching about stocks? As I'd like to learn a thing or two about that. It's my pleasure to have my face on your block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. they teach about stock...

$ 0.00
1 year ago