He finally proposed

8 33
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Good day my wonderful readcash family, so sorry I'm writing this late, I should have written something since morning but couldn't because I've been feeling down for quite sometimes now but I'm glad I feel better now and could write.

He finally proposed and he would be becoming my step father soonπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ .. well I'm not the one proposed to, it's my mother, sounds weird right? I know 😁. My mother will be getting married soon, what a joyful day it's gonna be, I'm looking forward to that beautiful day my mom will tie the knot again with her lover.

Since I lost my dad 2 years back, my mom has become so lonely and it has really gotten to her. Alot of things has been affected in her life even has health has deteriorated and it's really alarming, I've taught over it and concluded that her getting married again would completely solve all this issue and then she met this well to do gentle looking man, he looks quite ok for a person of his age, I know he would have looked so handsome during his youthful age but not as handsome as my dad though 😁. He seems quite good for my mum because with the little I've seen with the two love birds, they seem to love each other. I've always dreamt of a nice, godly, reserved, caring and loving man for my mum and now, I think I've found exactly what I wanted. He possesses this qualities and even more.

There's this man that usually come around, he used to be my dad's friend and he as well lost his wife some years back. So when my dad died, he started coming to our place very often, at first I thought he was just been caring to his late friends family but I later realized that he is just trying to get acquainted to the family so that when he family becomes the step father, we would accept him so well, funny enough he didn't know that trick won't work on us😁.

He had this bad behavior and I so much dislike him, anytime he comes around, he would always want us to prepare swallow food for him (wetin we no dey even always prepare for our father) he usually feels like he has a certain right over us and he would also be asking stuffs from my mother like some sort of golddigger, gosh! My mum didn't even give him face, we just lost our father and all care about is us preparing a nice meal for him without even dropping any amount. When others are coming and they are concerned about our state of living since we have no father anymore, he would come without even feeling concerned about how we are coping but instead wants to even collect out of the one we have, isn't that selfishness? Well, we didn't all like him and he saw this too so he had to stop coming.

Sorry for diving away from the main topic, I just felt to chip that in. So back to my story, we would be planning a big wedding in our house soon, I can't wait.☺️ My mum deserve every good thing that is coming her way now cause she has really been through so much and she deserves to be happy now. Though she said she wanted a small wedding but we all wanted a big wedding, what are we going to do now?

Note: This is just a fiction writing and was born out of my imaginary thought😁. I so wanted my mum to remarry truly so she can be happy once again but I guess she will never remarry because it's her decision and I really respect her decision.

All rights reserved honey_bch copyright 2022

Lead image gotten from unsplash.com

Thank you for stopping by. If you find my post interesting, please subscribe and I will see you in my next post.

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Danika
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

Lol.. I thought this was real, I would have been nuts.. Why fictive now.. 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would soon become real.. no worries πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that your the one who's getting married.. haha You mother is happy for sure for your support..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not me o.. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A creative write you've got there. I also lot my dad about 3years ago and my mom as also decided not to remarry mainly because she doesn't what any marital problem and also because of us. I pray God bless and spare these loving mothers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. they are heavenly sent.. thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a nice story. I guess one of the main reasons why your mom doesn't want to get married is that she loves you dad so much. I pray that your dad rests in peace dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know and also because of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago