The witch turned into a hunter!

31 72
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

“Not all those who wander are lost.”- Anonymous

Wanderers love to explore their environment, it doesn't matter where they are going and for how long they're gonna be out in the wild because they are looking for that adventure that could stir their souls. The excitement of the unknown and the anticipation of what could happen makes wandering even more desirable.

I have been wondering and wandering the past few days. I am a mom and I am trying my best to make ends meet while my partner is looking for a job. So I have decided, that, instead of learning the incantation Merlin and the Priestess of the Old Religion in the series are doing, I decided to become a hunter!

Yes, dearies, your witch is now a hunter. I am still practicing how to aim my arrow perfectly to hit the bull's eye. Don't stand in the way if you don't want to get bloody.

I am pretty sure you're curious about what I am hunting. Am I hunting for a deer, a bear, a vampire, or a witch like myself? No, no...I hunt for:

Affordable or discounted stuff for babies like baby soap

The babies in the house are using a hypoallergenic baby soap but still, my baby's itching from to time. Despite the natural ingredients stated on the label, I am doubtful that its ingredients are gentle enough for Saoirse's skin. And that soap has run out, I don't want to use the soap that Saoirse's cousin is using because it might reach until Friday, the grocery day.

Oh, before we continue this story, can we have an intermission number first? Okie okie okie..

What do you call the Voodoo in Shopee?

Answer: Voo dool 😂

What do you call the Voodoo of Bong Revilla?

Answer: Voo doots 😂

Wewewewe....😂😂😂😂

Let's continue...

So I installed Shopee using my Gmail account. I thought I could get a good offer but they kept on refusing to give me a gift lol. My Gmail wasn't used before so I am tagged as a new user but I gave up. There won't be a freebie for me lol. I installed Lazada app instead and guess what? It's Lazada's 10th birthday! They have a lot of goodies and freebies so I went to search for the soap that I wanted. I got an authentic Oilatum baby soap for less than PHP150 and I was so happy! I got free shipping plus some pesos off the total price.

This pic was taken from my Lazada account

The witch had a good hunt! All mommies can totally relate to finding, searching, hunting for the best buys for their kids. The more we can save, the better but of course, we do not risk the quality of the items that we buy. I mean, we want discounted products most of the time. We love free vouchers, free shipping, etc! And I will continue hunting especially when the BCH goes up, not only in Lazada but in Shopee as well.

Job or future employment

My baby is turning 2 years old soon and my partner has no job yet so I told him that I will also look for employment. Whoever finds one will support the other one or we will work both- we will figure it out! I like it when we don't know what to do yet and I am glad that he's starting to let things happen, unfold rather than overthink them.

But dear, oh dear I am so tired before the end of the day. I cannot keep up with the energy of these two kiddos. I do think I need to exercise more so I can more stamina. How can I work if I am already knackered in the evening? Goodness me. Shall I drink a magic potion? Or I think it's better if I "Hadouken" and split myself into two. It would be nice, one takes care of the babies while one works.

Oh, I got so tired tonight. I found an FTW Scholarship by Accenture so I tried my luck. I had assessments on Math, Programming or Coding, and Database. I have given the wrong email address in the assessment, I am not sure what's gonna happen next.

Picture taken from my Yahoo inbox

Lol, it has been so long since I had a formal lesson in Math and Computer Science subjects. I did my best, whether I will pass or not, I am still proud of myself for taking the risk. If I pass, I couldn't be prouder. FTW means Future for The Women. And they were timed assessments so. Wish me luck.

Airdrops!

I have joined airdrops before and do I check my tokens from time to time. I am only waiting for the values to go up with my CNY token in Coinsbit and I will try to withdraw them. I also have some MPH in my Morpher account which I got from an airdrop and I have an Ecoin account as well. I occasionally log in to see if I could be eligible for some airdrops.

I want to join in smartBCH airdrops but I am not so happy using Telegram and Discord because Telegram people keep on adding me to some groups without my permission and I think Discord is too complicated for me. I am okay with Twitter. Maybe soon when I have a little free time, I will hunt more airdrops in the BCH and smartBCH metaverse.

Closing thoughts

Did you think that I hunt wild animals? No, my friends. I will hunt for good deals, vouchers, discount coupons, and codes for my babies. I love shopping for them- not gonna use spells and enchantments to bewitch the sellers to give me freebies. I'm gonna do it as humanly possible.

And with the job hunting, I am now confused about whether to pursue my Customer Service Virtual Assistant post or look for scholarships in Information Technology so I could finally use the knowledge in Computer Science. What do you think?

I will also research more eligible airdrops on the Internet and join the pre-sale if ever.

How about you, what have you been hunting these days? Did you succeed? Please share your experience by commenting below and let's talk about it!

P.S. When I am finishing this article, my eldest is being punished. She is in front of me on bended knees holding her ears saying, "I promise to think before I act". She has been so naughty the past few days that stress us out. She's just 8 years old and we want to straighten her attitude before things get worst. What creative discipline can we do so she'll remember not to do bad things again and become more responsible? I value your input, my dear friends.

Appreciate all your support. Thank you very much.

Author's Note: All original content unless stated otherwise. The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the pictures are mine.

©HermaniGinger

13
$ 1.09
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Same as you madam I'm hunting for vouchers for my boys and also for my online selling.. If I get free shipping that's a big help too I can able to sell products with no shipping fee and I can sell it at the low price haha .Mommies are making our way to save more and be practical.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag nanay na no madam? Online seller ka pala, that is nice. Ano products nyo? Salamat sa pagdrop dito sa article ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga items na mumurahin sis like fashion na earrings , ipit sa buhok etc basta mga magagaan lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang negosyo yan sis...Keep it up and I wish you more sales :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be a hunter. It doesn't matter what we hunt but we hunt something all our lives. We manage to survive like animals when they feed their cubs. 😊 I suggest perhaps your daughter start playing chess, my son has calmed down since he started playing. 😀 I wish good luck to you and your husband in finding a job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the good wishes, my friend Jelie. And I agree, we survived by hunting so it's good to be one. I don't know how to play chess but let's see what I can do about that :) Thanks for the suggestion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Airdrop hunting, di ko kabalo unsaon pag gamit anang discord sis Mao sa Twitter ug telegram lang ko. Goodluck sa hunting nimo sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, medyo samok ang Discord lagi di ko ganahan mo gamit. Sayang sad ang mga legit na airdrop, free money bya jud sya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao Lage sis. Nag try baya ko ug download pero naglibog ko unsaon pag gamit man. Mao sa Twitter ko nag focus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Twitter pa lang daghan nag aidrop sis di ba :) Kaya lang lugi ko pag mo ingon sila tag a friend kasi wala koy friends sa Twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa CCtip wallet Akoa sis. Mag retweet lang ko sa twitterdayon makareceive na dayon ko ug lain² nga token sa CCtip wallet then pwede siya e swap sa bch anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God Bless with your hunting sis❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, long time no hear from you. Glad you are back :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, busy kaayo sa school we are having a midterm exam last week huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta naman ka karon sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still fighting and kicking sis😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you on your endeavors sis. It's good that you and your partner agreed to support each other.

About sa TG and Discord, you can change the settings so other users can't just add you to any server without your permission. I am also inactive on both kasi masyado akong nadi-distract hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sa tip sis, di ko alam yun :) Check ko TG and Discord when I have more time. Nakakadistract nga sila. We are now almost back to new normal sis, the expenses are back to normal na or baka mas maraming bayarin :) Kailangan na magsumikap :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck with all your hunting sis😁 let thy will be done. In my opinion punishment is ok as long as you'll explain to her what she have done wrong. Likas talaga kasi ang kulit sa bata di mapigilan yan eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis- Thy will be done :) Nakakaloka na ang kakulitan ng anak ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabz ba ani hehehe. Pero malipong jud ko sa discord ba ug ikaduha sd na sa telegram sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe lagi sis lipong sad ko sa Discord jud...Ang telegram sad kay bisag kinsa lagi mag add sa imoha sa mga groups makasapot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mkalagot sa tg ba samut kadghn ako gc nga nasudlan ky kalit rmn ko nasulod without permission nko. Ah leave dayun ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your hunt! to find products at reasonable prices is the best type of hunting lol, I think all females are natural hunters like a lioness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true, dear doc :) I just wanna find good stuff so I can spend less..It is tough being a mom..Lol..Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Witch hunting ,,, mother money violent war. He means family, child welfare means good, find things at low prices. Like my mother had to hunt an online page a little while ago. So that she can buy good things at low prices.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Moms are like that and women in general :) Thank you for the comment my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for the scholarship. That would be an additional spell for you in job hunting :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po, hopefully, I passed the assessment. If not, it wasn't meant for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago