Random Q and A Lovers Edition!

32 56
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Hello guyth, it is almost the weekend and it's time for my training again. I wanted to post every day however, the training is draining my brain cells so I need to rest early on Fridays and Saturdays.

I was missing the Filipino Readers Community so I decided to browse and came across the article @Mommyswag titled "Q&A Couple Edition" and I find it intriguing. It was prompted by @alicecalope and since it talks about love and relationships, I decided to create an article based on the questions of the prompt.

And I am sorry for tagging you ladies.

Let's start with the Question and Answer portion!

What was your first impression of your partner?

My first impression was, that he was a snob and a vulnerable person. It was known to us that he never had a GF for 14 years- choosy ang lolo mo. And I could feel that he is really looking for that woman to love forever. Since we were friends, he told me that he liked someone and he was willing to wait for her. He is a serious type of guy when it comes to relationships.

What did you like or love about your partner?

What I like or love about him are his loyalty and faithfulness. It is hard to find that kind of person nowadays but with him, I feel secure because of his love.

How did the relationship start?

It started when a common friend, Roxy, was invited for his late birthday celebration. They were gonna eat out after our shift and since it was a weekend shift, there were only a few of us. He didn't like to invite the rest of the team, just his close friend but he didn't have a choice when Roxy wanted me to tag along because we are good friends too. He didn't like it at first when I was with them but he liked my company after that.

How often do you laugh together?

We laugh together from time to time. I admit, he is hard to please. He is always serious about most things in life including movies. I wanna roll my eyes if he gets disappointed easily with how a series or movie is going and I remind him that we watch movies to enjoy not criticize.

When was the last time you dreamt about your partner?

I could no longer remember, sorry. Maybe I am living peacefully with him because we don't fight a lot anymore hehe.

Do you get each other's feelings without the need to say anything?

Sometimes, the problem is usually on his end because he overthinks most of the time so he doesn't get to feel what I feel which makes him apathetic. Mga sis, hindi sya makuha sa tingin kahit naka tiger-look nako.

Can you recall the most romantic moment with your partner?

The most romantic moment was when he gave me a white rose. It was one of the signs that I asked from God that if someone gives me a white rose, that person might be my "forever".

What was the best moment in your relationship so far?

The best moment in our relationship is when we talk about anything else under the sun, especially our dreams and goals when we are on the bed while the kids are asleep.

When was the last time you said I love you to your partner?

I could not remember anymore. Thanks for asking, I guess I need to tell him later.

Have you ever changed anything for your partner?

I did. It's not posting a lot of stuff anymore on social media. He is a private person and I want to respect that. I post about us from time to time but not like what the majority are doing and I am so okay with it.

Do you trust each other?

I do trust him when it comes to our everyday chores but to trust him about things in life, like serious ones? Not that much. They grew up in a "bubble" and I grew up mostly outside the house where I encountered a lot of challenges in life, learning it the hardest way.

Have you not let your partner do something just because you feel jealous or angry?

I am not a jealous type of person but I get insecure because of our kids. I don't want to push him to do something because of jealousy or anger, I think that's childish.

How do you feel when others find your partner attractive?

I am flattered, of course. My partner is actually quite popular at work because he's smart and he's good-looking. I could see some girls swooning around him and that's okay with me.

Do you feel jealous if your partner hangs out with a friend of the opposite sex?

As long as I know who that girl is and her background, I am fine with it. I want him to have that freedom to go out and enjoy just like what I would want to be with my male friends as well. But there was a time that I got envious because our officemate was too clingy to him and he couldn't say no.

Do you bring up arguments very often and why?

I tried not to but I couldn't avoid it before. We once fought about a lot of stuff and I tried breaking up with him. I guess we both learned from that experience and no longer bring up our past arguments.

Do you forgive your partner's mistake easily?

It depends on the mistake. Sometimes he does things immaturely and I get so annoyed and frustrated. But there are things that I let go of. I have adjusted a little bit and accepted his flaws. As long as it is not cheating then I can forgive him easily.

Our love story:

My partner, Jas, and I were teammates from Telus. He was in the escalations team and I was in the email team. One day, we were under one team and he told me about this girl that he liked very much but there was no future for them. I then went home to Iligan for a vacation leave for a month but I was really planning to settle there with my daughter. We talked one night and found out that he made sense. We realized that we liked each other. So I went back to Manila to gamble, to try giving love a chance. And the rest is history.

Thank you for coming this far and for your support, my friends.

Now, let me just feed my baby and I shall come back to you later.

The content is original and mine. The lead image was from Unsplash.com

May 13, 2022 Friday

©HermaniGinger


14
$ 1.01
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 7
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

Sana all nasa Tamang tao Kaya feel na feel ang pagmamahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwnn, this is beautiful, the fact that you both never gave up and settled your difference is just lovely..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems that you have a happy and healthy relationship that's a good one

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are doing our best to make it happy and healthy, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting answers. I would also answer some questions similarly. It means a lot in life when we have a partner with whom we live in peace. We don't have to say " I love you" , words are superfluous when we feel that everything is fine between us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe thanks, dear Jelie. He always initiates by saying "I Love You" to me :) I try to live in peace with him, just kidding. How are you doing, my friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang nasa healthy relationship ka ah. Hehe. Sanaol. Kami din madalas kami tawa lang ng tawa pag sa personal or magkasama kami, pero mas madalas kami hindi magkabati kapag sa call or video call lang. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am praying that it is a healthy relationship sis :) Pag LDR maraming miss sa communications kaya usually nagaaway mga couple :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never been in a relationship before so don't want to ruin your beautiful Q and A here, am just not feeling the vibe and it being so long that am scared of being in a relationship because I fully know that am going to mess it all up so Is just better to be like this and be looking at you people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You deserve to be loved, my friend. Do not be afraid to love because it is the most wonderful feeling of all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust is everything in a relationship, am happy you trust him atleast...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes , my dear, I trust him that he will remain faithful and loyal :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like it sissy, Sa trust Naman Hindi na masyado, dahil sa nagawa niya sakin before, pero napatawad ko na siya, may kasabihan kasi "Trust is like a paper, when it crampled it will never be the same"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, it will take time for him to gain that trust and he has to prove himself worthy na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo matagal na din sis, pero di parin mawala sakin na magdalawang isip sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kita masisisi jan sis. It will definitely take time to fully trust him again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Out relationship started when we went to any places and have a date. This is really a challenging prompt to reveal some of our hidden personal experiences.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is my friend. I want to share because I want my audience to learn from my experience :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis napaka private din ni partner ko at yoko din pg usapan kahit mgkaaway kami non.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Privacy is the key para din iwas sa mga marites hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama! Although naay mga butang nga di angay e shoutout ba ky maapil bya ta sa kauwaw nya bsin ingnon ta ug enter enter pa. Diba sis tinuod na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha namiss nako nang "Ngano ni enter" na phrase sis! Mao jud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mao jud na ato likayan sis ky mabash jud ta ug pina live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tama sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman po ng story nyo. Ganda din neto for content, May I ask to do this one din po? I'll not forget to give credits po. Thank you💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course po pwede sumali :) Nakijoin nga lang din ako hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pag sa inyo ang sweet lahat ng sagot at talagang love niyo ang isat isa kabaliktaran yung mga sagot ko hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagbabardagulan talaga kayo ng partner mo sis? Gusto ko din sana sa partner ko kaya lang mas mahinhin pa saken lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung sa akin mas madaldal pa sa akin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha talaga sis nakakatuwa naman :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal na din nung huli kong napanaginipan yung partner ko sis...Ilang years ka na dyan sa Manila sis?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magtu12 years na rin sis. Nakauwi ako last year sa Iligan nung namatay si Mama pero 1 araw lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago