Purple-ish life!

28 31
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Hello, my friends. It's been a week since I've joined here again and I am happy with the support that I am receiving. Thank you very much for the warm welcome and for pushing me to continue with my goals and aspirations in this wonderful world of blogging.

I am glad that I have a new-found sis, the beautiful and helpful doctor @Lara888 She is actually kind of like Chloe Decker- no wonder the Devil fell in love with her. Cheers to having a bottle of beer with you one day, dear doc. We're just gonna drink moderately because someone might get so mad at us.

Since the dear doc published an article about loving purple which you can check here, I also realized that I am starting to love it as well. Why? Because my daughters both loved purple. Elora loved purple because of her favorite character, Aphmau. Saoirse's new favorite color is purple after she has fallen out of love with green. After evaluating my life and discovering how mystical it is, purple has connected me to the special moments and events of my existence! It's really awesome.

Let me show you my purple-ish life:

This was what was left of my grandma's gift after my graduation when she came home from the States a few weeks after the event. It was supposed to be a pair of Amethyst earrings and a necklace. She knew I worked so hard to maintain my grades because I was a working student but I still graduated with flying colors in college. But the necklace was snatched and the earrings' locks got loose hence I lost the other pair. I am not promoting Silver Works here okay, friends? Just didn't have anything to put it on to. And I do wish to buy the same items in the near future.

I am not good at arts and I am not sure why I love drawing flowers- maybe it's what I can only do lols. This is one of my creations using crayon and oil pastel. I actually call this "Purple chaos" because Saoirse drew some lines in the background. I need more practice to develop my talent if there's something to enhance :D

Before I continue with the rest of my story I am proud to show you my sponsors- they are the empowered women of read.cash who are the inspiration of many people here.

Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for believing and trusting in me my dear. Please do check them out!
Now moving on...

This picture was taken last March 1 on Bam's birthday. She is now 8 years old. Here, uncle Luci @Lucifer01 is the additional pic that I was supposed to send to you. These babies were waiting for my partner because he was still taking a bath after buying the cake. We gave them sprinkles so they won't get bored waiting lol. Sorry, had to blur my niece's face because I am not sure if her mom's comfortable posting her pic here. See those paper fans? They're purple as well! They're so cute.

My baby is an aspiring artist like her dada so I am giving her all the push that she needs to be good at her craft. Look at those beautiful lines, in her abstract drawing, they are perfect purple or violet lines and dots. She was using my cray pas when she did it, she even included the mats in her artwork.

Purple is a royal color and I am happy that my life is associated with it. It makes my life more meaningful and happier.

How about you? What is your favorite color? Do you believe that colors can mean anything or symbolize something? I would love to see your comments so we can talk about them.

Author's note: All images and content are mine unless stated otherwise. The purpose of this publication is for entertainment purposes only.

"If you don't believe in the possibility of magic, you'll never find it"- Richard Castle

Balik- balik sad :)

March 16, 2022

11
$ 1.33
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

May gni ka sis naa ka talent anang art kesa sko nga wa jud twn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi-lahi man gd ta ug talent sis☺️ ang uban dli makamao sa imuha nga talent then ang uban dili sad makamao sa akoang talent,,,ayaw eunderestimate imung kaugalingung talent or kakayahan kay basin d i muabot ang adlaw nga kana na talent maoy makapalambo sa imuha para mahimong successful ka sa imuhang kinabuhi🤗🤗🤗🤗 by the way,good morning tuod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe salamat sis. Trying hard man gud ko ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan sis..pastilan pud ng trying hard ui..kw ba kahemosh jud😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) Salamat usab sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all of us are good in making in art, more practice makes progress but anyways, it is still attractive. Nice one and keep it up☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the nice words :) I try to draw whenever I can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just love what you are doing until maenhance imuhang skills☺️☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, salamat sa advice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even you are not good at art, still, it's very nice, and at the same time, it's very beautiful and attractive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, my friend. I appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a very nice colour. I like it too. I love my babies. Thanks for this wonderful writting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear sibling. What is your favorite color?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started loving the color purple when I grow older sis, ngayon naman pastel colors is my thing ang ganda lang sa mata:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis :) Gusto ko din ng pastel colors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga di ba super good vibes lang yung color nya:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember also my little baby Cana. She loves drawing too. She will cry if I will bring her to bed. She likes to write anything with different color pens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, your baby will grow up to be a good artist one day, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Purple is an awesome color and your art is great. I can't even draw a decent figure😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment sis :) Hehe I do think you are creative in another medium like photography :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thank you so much for your kindness and warm words, I'm so grateful that I have a sister like you now. Kids are adorable, I've always loved them. They are very cute. And Purple is a really royal color, I'm glad you're starting to love it. Waiting for the day we meet and have a beer together .. cheers dear sis !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, my dear sis :) I can't wait for that day to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big love and hugs to all of you!❤️💜 I like your purple chaos very much😊 Purple color has a calming effect. My mom painted her bedroom that color and when I sleep there I always rest my eyes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Big hugs and love as well dear Tita or Aunt Jelie :) Thank you for loving purple chaos. I bet your mom's room look nice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I will say, lovely, cute, adorable & heart warming. Dear, you are blessed with an amazing family and I'm so happy to see them. I wish I could be there. Love you, family ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One day, uncle Luci :) We love you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago