How to bewitch someone who dislikes you to like you?

41 37
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced that feeling that someone just doesn't like you the first time you've met? It's like you both started on the wrong foot. I've been into that situation a lot of times. Since I am an introvert people would say that I am a snob, killjoy, or too serious.

First of all, I don't get comfortable easily with strangers. I have my own circle and they don't call me a snob but crazy. I know how to make jokes and stuff. And I am fun to be with, with the right people.

Anyways, have you ever tried changing that awkward situation? I did. I am good at silent persuasion- silent because I don't tell anyone how I'd persuade that person to talk to me, if not, totally like me. And I don't do this because I want everyone to like me, of course not. I just want to let that person know that I can be likable too- if she or he deserves my friendship and trust.

Let's cut the chase, how do you bewitch someone who dislikes you to like you?

First, you got to be with yourself

Who likes to be with someone who pretends all the time? The Platters is the only "great pretender", my friends. The person can feel that you're not with yourself. Don't try to please everyone. Just relax, calm down, have a presence of mind. You don't have to talk all the time because when you do, either you offend someone or talk non-sense which is a total turn-off.

Second, talk with a sense

I like a person who doesn't talk a lot but talks with sense. Do you want to be with a person who can't join a good conversation? Either that person jokes about everything including the serious topics or just keeps his mouth shut all the time. If you talk with sense, you might impress someone who didn't like you at first. It will make him think "This person is nice to talk to or to be with. I may have given him the wrong impression".

Third, know the person's favorite

It doesn't have to be just food or celebrity- know his weakness, in short. For example, if he likes a particular place and you've been there or you've researched about it, mention it in your conversation and give positive feedback. Or if you have the same favorite songs or bands. You'll be talking about your favorites and by the time you know it, you are already friends!

Fourth, don't get too personal, yet

If you want to be liked, know the limits between work, friendship, and personal matters. It might make someone uncomfortable if you talk about a breakup when he or she just got separated or is having issues with their relationship. Just talk about lighter topics, don't add insult to injury. If he or she opens up to you, then it's your chance to shine, otherwise, don't cross the boundaries.

Fifth, be fun to be with

Do you like to go to concerts, or have a walk to the beach? Whatever your definition of fun is, make sure it's aligned to his or her interests. If you like opposite things, why don't you adjust and try what she or he likes? You'll never know it might be the gateway to a new hobby.

Sixth, be honest, respectful, and humble

Have you been with somebody who brags a lot? Believe me, I never had a good time and I wanted to walk out. Be honest- if you are not familiar with a particular topic, ask for a recommendation so you'll know more about it. This will make an impression that you are interested in what he or she is talking about. Be respectful- if you have different opinions on a matter, remember you want to win his or her friendship, don't get into a fight. Be humble- if you are an expert or know a lot about a thing, or a person, etc. talk about it with humility.

Seventh, don't ask me for a spell or potion

You got to use your human charms to naturally bewitch someone. If you ask me, I'll put a forgetful spell on you and you'll look funny to everyone. Please, please, just because you have a witch friend doesn't mean you can shortcut winning or changing a person's heart and mind. Remember: the fruit of your persuasion is sweet when done right.

Believe me, those mentioned above, worked for me. You just got to be wise and smart on what to do okay? One size doesn't fit all :) I used to have a Physics teacher who didn't really like me, maybe because I look so snob and my grade suffered. So I started talking to our common friends, joined conversations in her presence, got her "kiliti" and I asked for her advice about our lessons. Everything changed after that. Of course, I remained professional- we became close but I didn't take advantage of our good relationship.

How about you? Have you persuaded someone to change their perception or impression of you? I am curious :) Let's talk about it!

And I am sorry for my absence yesterday, I had to rest my arm and I don't know what to write, to be honest.

To my newest sponsor @Jeansapphire39 thank you so much sis for being on my block of sponsors.

Author's note: All original content unless stated otherwise. My advice is for entertainment purposes only. And all the images including the lead were from Unsplash.com

Thank you for all your support! Please like, comment, and subscribe if I found favor in your eyes.

Balik-balik sad ankol ug antie ;)

March 18, 2022

13
$ 1.60
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

I hope I can remember them all for I am not a really good conversationalist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang po, yung kamusta okay na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend jayglaybam, I just knew from Luci's article that this is your new repository hehe. Glad to see you here once again. That's why I wonder why you're inactive lately. Anyway, being ourselves is the key. We can't force people to like us, but if they see that we're genuine, they might like us. But let's not force ourselves to them though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. I am sorry if I didn't announce it to everyone Luci said he had a plan so I let him be :) I agree, let us not force ourselves for others to like us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can turn from a sweet honey candy into a "please call the exorcist" ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks for making me laugh sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone pretends to be what he/she is not, instead of getting closer to such person, i will move far off, because i don't like pretenders. I love person who is talk less and but speaks sense. In fact, this person will gain my love and attention more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, my friend. People who like to pretend has a lot of secrets. Thank you for reading my story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I was waiting for the potion and you mentioned it above. I observed that there are people who just don't care to like others no matter how good they are. Especially those who think so highly of themselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true sis, that's why we got to distance ourselves from them after na mageffort tayo to reach out :) I think am gonna make some potion if ganun ang ugali nila, gawin ko silang palaka hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, mas okay na lang to just let them be... ahahaha, palaka talaga ha. Pwede rin, LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ako sis, pasagdan lang nako kung di siya ganahan nako. Naa man gyud ingon Ana na mga tawo nga di jud ganahan nako Mao di ko mamugos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis, di ta mamugos kay bisag mo dugo ingon pa ni sis Jean haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*Hahaha lage sis no? Magdugo unya!🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha makapalit tag band-aid if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basin gamay ra ng band aid sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napkin na lang sis para dako dako :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Kana sis maayo na, matabunan jud tanan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah puro mani kinengkoy atoa inistoryahan sis oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ako lang jod ginabuhat kay hibaw on nako ang timpla sa tao if nahan ba siya ingani ko sa iya or ingana so mo work jod ang third hahahaha pero if di jod sila ngano gud tawn mugos hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehee di ta mamugos sis no kay yahay kaayo jud sila. Didto ta sa magjive ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maojud sis mahay jod sila wa silay friends na maayo awww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww :) Cheers sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has happened to me many times that I feel that someone doesn't like me when we meet, but I am always what I am. Your advice is good and I agree. When we relax and start talking about something that makes sense, soon people get to know each other better and change the first impression if it was negative. For some, of course, nothing helps, the aversion lasts and then it is better to be at a distance with such people. You are someone who can't leave a bad impression even when it is first, I'm sure! 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, my friend Jelie. There are situations where we just don't jive with a person no matter what we do. Perhaps they were not meant to be in our circle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all I want to know this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, you can, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one like this positive vibes friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am trying my best to share a positive vibe, my friend. Thanks for the visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw di mn sd ko mamugos sis ky bsin mgdugo hehehe. Ana ko sis ky di mn tnan ma please nimo diba pero dghn mn jpon gnhan sko, buyag. Friday rba ron hahaha.

Way sapayan sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good vibes siguro ka permi sis :) Aww di lang jud ta mamugos ug ayaw sa atoa hehe..Buyag pwera buyag heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendly type ko sis pero maldita dw ko pg ako unhan hahaha. Ambot mosukol jud ko sis ky di mn jud ko gnhan daug daugon ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shy type ko sis...Madaug daug ko..Tsk tagae kog kaisog beh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku di ka mgsilbi anang shy shy nimo diha. Labi na ug tua kag abroad nku kaunon jud kag tibuok hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Manila pa lang daan sis lalo na sa Metro jud grabe ang mga tao. Busa nibalhin ko sa Makati :) Nasa Caloocan ko karon, okay2 ra sad ang mga tawo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's golden tips, my beautiful witch. I follow most of them when meeting new people and often make a good impression

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just have to be yourself, pretty doc :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always will, thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, pretty sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive vibes from the article. Well said dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate everything that you do, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago