A day of revelation...the witch was nervous 😰

16 20
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

"The truth may hurt for a while, but a lie hurts forever"- Truth & Lie quotes via Gecko & Fly.

Do you believe in the quote above, my friends? Answer me honestly, otherwise, I'm gonna turn you into a frog. And you won't return to your normal self unless someone who loves you truly will kiss you 🧙‍♀️

My life is not a secret that I've been a single mom, technically, I am still a single mom because I am not married yet, just in a domestic relationship. And I promised myself that I will not keep anything to my eldest daughter since the day I got pregnant. I will tell her the truth and I will leave everything to her if she wants to get to know more about the "sperm donor".

It's the topic of my article today because the other day while my partner and I were feeding our youngest, Saoirse, I smelled paint and I was complaining how bad the smell was because I have allergic rhinitis. After a few hours, my partner's sister was furious because someone polished her artificial nails, her bracelet, the shell stone, and some other stuff. We called Bam to ask her if she did it and she said, "No".

One of the powers mothers have is they know it when their kids lie or not and I sensed that my daughter was lying. My partner said that he will need Bam's help to figure out who did it. And so we started talking about our strategies on how we know the truth. I was telling her a lot of stuff until I realized my chance of instilling holy fear in her so I reminded her that God knows the content of our minds and heart and whatever we do, bad or good, will be written in the book of life. She has to choose whether she wants to end up in heaven someday or in hell. I described the hell to her- I hope that she will remember what I said so she will be more honest next time. But she pretended like nothing happened after that and I told her, "Please don't pretend that nothing is happening, you have a fault and you have to face the consequences". She kept on doing the same behavior until I hit home when I said, "If you want mommy to be more attentive and caring, please behave and listen". She stopped being naughty and went to her bed.

My partner and I were really running out of options so I decided to tell her about my past. It all started with a simple story about my love life and I was surprised because she told me about relationships based on what she watched in Youtube Kids. She even said, "Mommy, you're not the only one who knows about life". Wow, ha. She actually revealed, "Two people should get to know each other first before becoming boyfriend-girlfriend". Despite our misunderstanding sometimes, I am glad that I got her trust, she tells me everything and I pray it will remain that way.

I didn't ask her if she remembers her biological dad yet. I narrated how smart I was when I was in elementary until college and I received numerous awards and I had a bright future waiting for me. But I met someone at work, fell in love, and became a single mom. I explained why we didn't end up together because of my ex's bad attitude. It was the truth. He was a liar, a cheater, a pretender. I told her I made a mistake and my grandma, who helped me finish college, was disappointed. Because I was at fault, I swallowed my pride and asked for forgiveness. I was advised to get rid of my baby but I know it was wrong so I had to take responsibility. It was a difficult decision, I have a bright future ahead of me but I gave it up. My grandma and I stopped talking since then. But I remained humble because everything was my fault.

I told her that all I wanted for her is to grow up responsible, honest, kind, and thankful. If she's gonna excel in school the way I did or more than that, I'd be happy. I didn't have the chance to ask her if she knows I am talking about her biological dad because Saoirse knocked on the door and demanded a mommy time so I went out and took care of her. My partner replaced me and continued what I started.

While I was with my daughter, they had a talk about everything including the truth that Jas wasn't Bam's biological dad. But he assured her that despite that, he is her real father because he raised her.

(I don't know why I cannot add a caption to photos anymore but just wanna share a pic of Bam and her dudie. This was taken during her 5th birthday. (Pic was from my Facebook album)).

I asked my daughter how she is feeling, she said, "I was kind of disappointed at first", and then we continued talking about my past. She wanted to see him so I opened my Facebook account and checked if there were still pictures that included him. To my dismay, I still got tagged photos with that mor*n. I shall remove them all tomorrow or whenever I can. She saw him, she didn't sound interested in him after that. I just told my daughter how lucky she was being with her dudie and everyone. I also advised that it is not good for us to get in touch with him because I don't like trouble- we are already living peacefully and I am happy with our situation. My daughter understood.

I am open to her, I will not keep any secrets because I know she will be hurt for a while but she will eventually get over with it. I will give her moral and emotional support in any way I can. I just want to teach her that despite not being related by blood with everyone in the house except Saoirse and me, she's still loved that's why we want her to grow up responsible, knowing what's right and what's wrong. I do hope that this will give her the push to ask for forgiveness and won't do it anymore.

Oh, before I forget, I did punish Bam. I let her kneel down on a spoonful of salt with her arm straight forward with a notebook on them. It was so hot, despite having the fan on, she almost collapsed because of the pain. Good thing I had a glass of water, let her drink it until she felt better. I explained to her that I love her very much, I would lay my life for her if she does the right thing but I won't cover her up if she lies and does something bad.

It has been a long week for me- full of dramas and revelations. Our relationships were tested, I do hope they will get better. I felt like I was being liberated, something heavy was pulled out and I felt a lot lighter. I think my daughter felt it too. And I am hoping for positive changes in the next few days.

Because of the incident, Saoirse and I also go to the bedroom earlier than before so we could bond. Just like tonight, while Saoirse was busy ransacking our cabinet, Bam was waxing my legs. We were also supposed to read a book and she will massage me but it was already late for those. I promised her that we will do it tomorrow.

Your witch her was nervous but I am glad that everything turned out pretty well.

Telling the truth, admitting mistakes, and being humble in asking for forgiveness are challenging but why would not we do the right thing because we are afraid or egoistic? I know my daughter is too young for such complications but she has to learn one way or the other. I told her that she doesn't have to experience all the hardships I've gone through to understand life because I am here to guide her.

Before I end my article, I just wanna thank you for all of your support. I just got my first achievement and I am so honored and humbled to have reached this milestone.

Thank you for reading this far and if you like my story, please comment, like, and subscribe 🔔

Author's note: All content is original unless stated otherwise. The lead image was from Unsplash.com, the second image was taken from my Facebook account.

Balik-balik sad ;)

March 25, 2022

©HermaniGinger

7
$ 0.57
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

You are a brave mother and your children will appreciate what you do for them. Telling them the truth from now is better than lying and shocking them later. I hope things keep getting better. & Congratulations on the 100 views dear 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, dear doc. I do hope it's not gonna affect her negatively that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was undesirable situation. We should not tolerate that even more. By the ways congratulations to your new achievement.🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is a beautiful and smart girl. I am glad that she understood everything and accepted it maturely and reasonably. Her father will always be the one who gives her love and attention, not biological father. Who cares whose sperm it is? It doesn't matter at all. Truth is always the best option even when it hurts. I'm glad you got rid of the burden and revealed everything to your daughter. It means a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, dear Jelie. I didn't tell her yet that she has an older sister and brother because she might wanna see them. I don't want any connection with that guy anymore because he is trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good that you had a heart to heart talk with her. She deserved it. Ouch about Bam's punishment. I was never punished like that lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, the heart to heart talk was good for both of us because I have been neglecting her for quite some time as well :( Maybe you were a good boy when you were younger po. I need to come up with creative discipline kasi spanking her might not be effective anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I've learned then to be more responsible since we are all boys and my younger brothers are really hard headed and naughty lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha, you are the kuya pala and they were all your responsibility. Hehe they are lucky to have you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's horrific. But we should be careful. Anyway, congratulations for your 1st 100.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I try to be careful dear cousin. Thanks for the wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revealing major life's secret to our love ones or even to someone special is a perfect step to living with a peaceful mind and for me is an achievement.My mother revealed to us that we have a step brother when I was in high school.I noticed that after such revelation to us she became open in her conversation with her son through phone .It's really best to live in an open book my friend.God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. God bless you too. I didn't reveal everything to her yet, perhaps next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness heals, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Pinatawad ko na sya. Dati nung di pa kami ng partner ko nagkikita kami para makatawag sya sa anak nya. Nilinaw ko na na wala na kami- aba ang seste nagtitake advantage, my pahalik halik kapal ng muka kaya tinigilan ko nang makipagkita until he blocked me in FB lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago